Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Closed Cell Foam 12in. x 24in. x 1in.
Closed Cell Foam 12in. x 24in. x 1in.
$7.99
 
Closed Cell Foam 12in. x 24in. x 1in.
$7.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works great for outfitting our whitewater kayaks or canoes. Soft and durable. I use the closed cell foam for many applications.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2014
Review:
Just what i was looking for. The perfect foam for extra padding or building a bulkhead in your kayak. Although you may want thicker than 1in to build a to standard bulkhead.
Reviewer:
Jackie
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2014
Review:
Used the padding for my truck racks for my OC1. Wrapped with 10mm plumbing tape and is working great. Foam is staying soft enough to pad my canoe.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
12/12/2013
Review:
Super dense foam . I have used it for kayak padding ,but recently purchased for a 1950's Bicycle seat . I then covered the seat with leather ,which forms around the foam like a comfy chair . I would highly recommend ACK for any kayak needs . Excellent customer service .
Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
5
Date:
11/1/2013
Review:
The foam was the best I have ever purchased. I will continue to purchase from ACK. The price was very reasonable. I purchased a number of different sizes and they all were of the same great quality.
Reviewer:
stefan
Rating:
5
Date:
8/19/2013
Review:
Just what it says it is. Bonded well to a Grumman metal canoe
Reviewer:
Alec
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2013
Review:
great product, using it for forming kydex sheaths and it's twice as affordable as the foam offered on knife making sites.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
1/23/2013
Review:
perfet for the job at hand!
Reviewer:
george
Rating:
5
Date:
10/23/2012
Review:
I was very pleased with my service and the quality of the ACK product purchased. Thank you
Reviewer:
Scotto
Rating:
4
Date:
10/2/2012
Review:
This works great as an extra cushion in my kayak. I find that I am also bringing it to my daughters HS soccer games to cushion the bleachers. I have also used it as a kneepad when I install floor tile. I would recommend this product.
Reviewer:
Arcadian
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2012
Review:
For those that go through the world never feeling the need to modify or personalize their boats, this stuff is irrelevant. For those that do, its esswential.
Reviewer:
Bill T
Rating:
5
Date:
2/8/2012
Review:
Great item - ACK customer service suggested I buy this for some extra padding for under my kayak seat - works great. ACK is the best - great customer service and super fast shipping.
Reviewer:
Mike Burnham
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2011
Review:
Great material at a very fair price. For my motorcycle seat.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.77.93 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat