Home > Kayaking > Repair > Closed Cell Foam 12in. x 24in. x 4in.
Closed Cell Foam 12in. x 24in. x 4in.
$34.99
 
Closed Cell Foam 12in. x 24in. x 4in.
$34.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

Closed Cell Foam is great for custom outfitting your kayak to fit certain needs. Whether it is making a customer transducer pad, carving new hip pads for your sit inside kayak, adding more flotation to your kayak, or for re-enforcing the deck of your kayak to be able to take a heavier load, the Closed Cell Foam can do it all.

• Use for flotation or support
• Can be used to create a bulkhead
• Easily cut to adapt to however you need it
• High density foam that can support heavy loads
• Comes as a 12" x 24" x 4" rectangular sheet
Item #: 1134
Material: Polyethelene
Made in: USA 
 
Back to Top
 Blog Entries
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Closed Cell Foam 12in. x 24in. x 4in. please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Works great for outfitting our whitewater kayaks or canoes. Soft and durable. I use the closed cell foam for many applications.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bad Blake
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2014
Review:
It's always a pleasure doing business with ACK . Top notch.
Reviewer:
Terry McBurney
Rating:
5
Date:
6/29/2013
Review:
Easy to shape. First Class. Decent Price.
Reviewer:
Carolyn Doughty
Rating:
5
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
This is a somewhat-soft foam that can be used outdoors without soaking up water. Too firm for a pillow, but nice to pad a surface or cover a ventilation opening. Its black color is hopefully protective from sunlight exposure, but I may not really know since in our application it is covered in dark-colored fabric. The foam can be cut with a sharp knife or fine-tooth saw in any direction. It seems resistant to accidental tears..
Reviewer:
Gianni Grassi
Rating:
5
Date:
1/28/2013
Review:
I needed to build a cushion that would reliably and consistently support my zen sitting meditation practice during a month long meditation retreat. After much investigation, I settled on 4 inch closed cell foam. ACK had just what I needed, and delivered it on time. I covered it in canvas. It was light weight and was an outstanding support for my conforming buckwheat sitting cushion that I placed on top of it. The results were just great. Throughout the month, I experienced very little discomfort while maintaining an upright posture in lotus position. I have given consideration to making these cushions as a favor for others who have special needs regarding their sitting meditation practice. When I do, ACK will no doubt be hearing from me again.
Reviewer:
tim
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2012
Review:
works great
Reviewer:
CDH
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2012
Review:
Bought this to replace missing foam in my kayak. Good service; product exactly as described...
Reviewer:
Rate 5
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2011
Review:
Closed cell foam was just what I needed to make 2 scupper plugs for a sailboat.
Reviewer:
Arcadian
Rating:
4
Date:
7/21/2011
Review:
does what it's supposed to do
Reviewer:
5
Rating:
5
Date:
11/26/2010
Review:
Just what the doctor ordered to shore up my son's over stressed kayak. Great sight! I'll be back.
Reviewer:
gandalfwz
Rating:
5
Date:
12/6/2009
Review:
Great stuff for customizing your kayak fit. Easy to cut and form. Ultra light weight while firm enough for excellent support.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.161.236.92 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat