Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
MSRP:  $399.00
$318.99
 
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
MSRP:  $399.00
$318.99 You Save: $80.01(20%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Talk about performance. The Werner Kallista carbon straight shaft paddle is light, strong and durable. It makes me feel like I have a Ferrari engine in my hands.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
pseidman
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2011
Review:
Fantastic. I didn't believe it could be so good. It is!
Reviewer:
Kayak Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2011
Review:
Yes this paddle is expensive but believe me it's worth every penny! Unbelievably light, well crafted and powerful. If you love to paddle, you should own one of these. If your not looking to spend money I'd advise you not to try this paddle because once you do other paddles just don't cut it.
Reviewer:
Bill L.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2011
Review:
Excellent product. I use them on short (sprints of 2-3 miles) and longer workouts (6 miles or more) and definitely feel more comfortable during the workout. My only regret is not buying a longer length paddle as I am 6' and only got the 220cm.
Reviewer:
M T Stringer
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2011
Review:
All I can say is WOW. Night and day difference between this and my old paddle. The old one now feels like it was made out of an iron pipe in comparison. Paddling feels almost effortless and will cut down on the ibuprofen the night after a double digit miles paddling day :)
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2011
Review:
I never knew a paddle could make such a difference. The paddle that the Werner Kalliste replaced was fiberglass, and I'm never going back. The Kalliste is unbelievably light. It enters the water easily and seems to pop right out automatically at the perfect moment the stroke is completed. The carbon material ensures that there is so little mass at the paddle ends that long distance paddling becomes effortless. Yesterday I took this paddle for an eight mile trip from the Montery Bay to the open Pacific Ocean, and I could have easily paddled another eight miles. Sheer perfection!
Reviewer:
chicken
Rating:
5
Date:
2/4/2011
Review:
I talked to a lot of people before I made the trip to ACK and then talked to the folks at the store in Austin. The comment I received from pretty much everyone was to buy the best paddle I could afford. I then narrowed my choice to the Kalliste and could not be happier with the choice. I am a kayak fisherman and on a day of fishing I may cover 8-10 miles. This paddle makes the day effortless with it's balance, light weight and the way it slices through the water. I also separate the halves and use one half to "troll" with, it's that light! My first paddle and will be my last as there is none better.
Reviewer:
Joe in NC
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2010
Review:
Unbelievably light. Very happy in this Werner Kalliste paddle.
Reviewer:
JP
Rating:
5
Date:
4/14/2009
Review:
My God! I figured that it would be a better paddle than my Camano, but I was not ready for the difference. The Kalliste is effortless. Smooth. Feather light but no flutter in the paddle. Almost silent as it enters the water. What a great paddle.
Reviewer:
hardhead
Rating:
5
Date:
10/27/2008
Review:
Simply perfection...
<<    2    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat