Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$399.00
 
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$399.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Talk about performance. The Werner Kallista carbon straight shaft paddle is light, strong and durable. It makes me feel like I have a Ferrari engine in my hands.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Dennis Kearney
Rating:
4
Date:
1/19/2016
Review:
I was, at first, concerned that the super light-weight Werner Carbon Fiber Paddle would snap under my 200+# weight as I was leaning on it lifting myself out of the kayak, but it seemed super strong. Our session was only two hours but paddling felt effortless and I'm sure it will make a difference after several hours on the water.
Reviewer:
Steve S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2015
Review:
The weight difference between the Kalliste and my Werner Skagit is unbelievable. Should be a great summer with more energy left a the end of the day. Perfect combination of blade area vs. stroke power. Glad I spent the $$$.
Reviewer:
Michael D.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2015
Review:
I have a bad shoulder and this paddle is so much easier to use than my old one, which will remain nameless. I can paddle for hours now and not get sore or tired. It is expensive, but worth it.
Reviewer:
Arthur S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2015
Review:
I bought two Werner Kalliste paddles in the middle of winter in New York State. Snow and ice everywhere. Consequently I haven't used them yet but the are as light and easily adjustable as I expected. The manufacturing quality is very high. We'll use them in three months.
Reviewer:
Christopher H H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2014
Review:
The Kalliste is an excellent kayak paddle. So easy to use. It fell into place the first time I used it. The 2 piece makes it easy to transport. The adjusting ferrule allows it to be adjusted to each persons style. Well worth the extra cost.
Reviewer:
C. Seo
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
The paddle is awesome, very light and a bit of buoyancy feels great paddling. The service of ACK is even better. Ordering a whole bunch of stuff for an upcoming river tripping, I messed up a few orders but the guys here were very helpful and cool with it.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Fantastic paddle. Almost feels as it's just floating there in front of you. So impressed, I bought a second as my spare.
Reviewer:
BP
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2013
Review:
Worth the high cost, ACK has great customer service.
Reviewer:
hiltonheadkayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
I have a Hobie 9i (inflatable) and this is a wider kayak.. I made the mistake of purchasing a 220 and kept splashing myself...I finally bit the bullet and purchased the 240 and it has made all the difference in the world! I love this paddle and the lightness, durability and ease of use are unsurpassed (and I am considerably drier!) I also would advise purchasing one of the bags (make sure you find one that will fit the 240)..it is a little investment but pays for itself as you can store quite a few items in it, it protects your paddle in the car, and helps keep things organized. Regardless of the bag, I know it is expensive, but it truly is worth the investment.
Reviewer:
DoiNomazi
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2011
Review:
excellent product! light, strong, reliable, well designed.
Reviewer:
Oregon waters
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
I bought two Kalliste straight shaft paddles 240 CM based on the reviews I read on them. We really couldn't afford them, but they have made a great difference in our kayaking experience. We look forward to going kayaking now. Before it was an ambivalent experience, the water and kayaks were great [Ocean Kayak Caper], but the wear on the shoulders and arms was not pleasant. Now it's a delight to pick up the paddle and shove off and go look around. We are not distance paddlers yet, but the paddles are still great.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
Although expensive, this paddle is worth every cent and then some. Although it is unbelievably light, the real advantage is its buoyancy that is most notable at the completion of a forward stroke. It just pops out of the water at the perfect moment. Also, the absence of a traditional reinforcing spline on the back of the paddle face makes sculling a piece of cake, which in turn makes rolling incredibly easy.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat