FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft - Product Reviews
Return to Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft Product Details.
$399.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Fantastic paddle. Almost feels as it's just floating there in front of you. So impressed, I bought a second as my spare.
Reviewer:
BP
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2013
Review:
Worth the high cost, ACK has great customer service.
Reviewer:
hiltonheadkayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
I have a Hobie 9i (inflatable) and this is a wider kayak.. I made the mistake of purchasing a 220 and kept splashing myself...I finally bit the bullet and purchased the 240 and it has made all the difference in the world! I love this paddle and the lightness, durability and ease of use are unsurpassed (and I am considerably drier!) I also would advise purchasing one of the bags (make sure you find one that will fit the 240)..it is a little investment but pays for itself as you can store quite a few items in it, it protects your paddle in the car, and helps keep things organized. Regardless of the bag, I know it is expensive, but it truly is worth the investment.
Reviewer:
DoiNomazi
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2011
Review:
excellent product! light, strong, reliable, well designed.
Reviewer:
Oregon waters
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
I bought two Kalliste straight shaft paddles 240 CM based on the reviews I read on them. We really couldn't afford them, but they have made a great difference in our kayaking experience. We look forward to going kayaking now. Before it was an ambivalent experience, the water and kayaks were great [Ocean Kayak Caper], but the wear on the shoulders and arms was not pleasant. Now it's a delight to pick up the paddle and shove off and go look around. We are not distance paddlers yet, but the paddles are still great.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
Although expensive, this paddle is worth every cent and then some. Although it is unbelievably light, the real advantage is its buoyancy that is most notable at the completion of a forward stroke. It just pops out of the water at the perfect moment. Also, the absence of a traditional reinforcing spline on the back of the paddle face makes sculling a piece of cake, which in turn makes rolling incredibly easy.
Reviewer:
Travis R
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2011
Review:
Really couldn't afford this paddle but I have a tear in my shoulder I need surgery on that I'm putting off at least until fall or winter and wanted a lighter paddle so my shoulder wouldn't hurt so bad at the end of the day. Also wanted a lighter paddle to make my all-day paddling more enjoyable. LOVE this paddle!!! Worth the money!! Upgraded from Bending Branches Infusion which is 37 oz. Such a big difference! I would get worn out a lot quicker using that paddle compared to my new Kalliste! Also, much stiffer than the nylon blades which translates into less wasted effort through each stroke!
Reviewer:
pseidman
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2011
Review:
Fantastic. I didn't believe it could be so good. It is!
Reviewer:
Kayak Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2011
Review:
Yes this paddle is expensive but believe me it's worth every penny! Unbelievably light, well crafted and powerful. If you love to paddle, you should own one of these. If your not looking to spend money I'd advise you not to try this paddle because once you do other paddles just don't cut it.
Reviewer:
Bill L.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2011
Review:
Excellent product. I use them on short (sprints of 2-3 miles) and longer workouts (6 miles or more) and definitely feel more comfortable during the workout. My only regret is not buying a longer length paddle as I am 6' and only got the 220cm.
Reviewer:
M T Stringer
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2011
Review:
All I can say is WOW. Night and day difference between this and my old paddle. The old one now feels like it was made out of an iron pipe in comparison. Paddling feels almost effortless and will cut down on the ibuprofen the night after a double digit miles paddling day :)
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2011
Review:
I never knew a paddle could make such a difference. The paddle that the Werner Kalliste replaced was fiberglass, and I'm never going back. The Kalliste is unbelievably light. It enters the water easily and seems to pop right out automatically at the perfect moment the stroke is completed. The carbon material ensures that there is so little mass at the paddle ends that long distance paddling becomes effortless. Yesterday I took this paddle for an eight mile trip from the Montery Bay to the open Pacific Ocean, and I could have easily paddled another eight miles. Sheer perfection!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.196.108 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat