Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$399.00
 
Werner Kalliste Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$399.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Talk about performance. The Werner Kallista carbon straight shaft paddle is light, strong and durable. It makes me feel like I have a Ferrari engine in my hands.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve S.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2015
Review:
The weight difference between the Kalliste and my Werner Skagit is unbelievable. Should be a great summer with more energy left a the end of the day. Perfect combination of blade area vs. stroke power. Glad I spent the $$$.
Reviewer:
Michael D.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/12/2015
Review:
I have a bad shoulder and this paddle is so much easier to use than my old one, which will remain nameless. I can paddle for hours now and not get sore or tired. It is expensive, but worth it.
Reviewer:
Arthur S.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2015
Review:
I bought two Werner Kalliste paddles in the middle of winter in New York State. Snow and ice everywhere. Consequently I haven't used them yet but the are as light and easily adjustable as I expected. The manufacturing quality is very high. We'll use them in three months.
Reviewer:
Christopher H H.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/29/2014
Review:
The Kalliste is an excellent kayak paddle. So easy to use. It fell into place the first time I used it. The 2 piece makes it easy to transport. The adjusting ferrule allows it to be adjusted to each persons style. Well worth the extra cost.
Reviewer:
C. Seo
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
The paddle is awesome, very light and a bit of buoyancy feels great paddling. The service of ACK is even better. Ordering a whole bunch of stuff for an upcoming river tripping, I messed up a few orders but the guys here were very helpful and cool with it.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2013
Review:
Fantastic paddle. Almost feels as it's just floating there in front of you. So impressed, I bought a second as my spare.
Reviewer:
BP
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2013
Review:
Worth the high cost, ACK has great customer service.
Reviewer:
hiltonheadkayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
I have a Hobie 9i (inflatable) and this is a wider kayak.. I made the mistake of purchasing a 220 and kept splashing myself...I finally bit the bullet and purchased the 240 and it has made all the difference in the world! I love this paddle and the lightness, durability and ease of use are unsurpassed (and I am considerably drier!) I also would advise purchasing one of the bags (make sure you find one that will fit the 240)..it is a little investment but pays for itself as you can store quite a few items in it, it protects your paddle in the car, and helps keep things organized. Regardless of the bag, I know it is expensive, but it truly is worth the investment.
Reviewer:
DoiNomazi
Rating:
5
Date:
12/9/2011
Review:
excellent product! light, strong, reliable, well designed.
Reviewer:
Oregon waters
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2011
Review:
I bought two Kalliste straight shaft paddles 240 CM based on the reviews I read on them. We really couldn't afford them, but they have made a great difference in our kayaking experience. We look forward to going kayaking now. Before it was an ambivalent experience, the water and kayaks were great [Ocean Kayak Caper], but the wear on the shoulders and arms was not pleasant. Now it's a delight to pick up the paddle and shove off and go look around. We are not distance paddlers yet, but the paddles are still great.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
Although expensive, this paddle is worth every cent and then some. Although it is unbelievably light, the real advantage is its buoyancy that is most notable at the completion of a forward stroke. It just pops out of the water at the perfect moment. Also, the absence of a traditional reinforcing spline on the back of the paddle face makes sculling a piece of cake, which in turn makes rolling incredibly easy.
Reviewer:
Travis R
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2011
Review:
Really couldn't afford this paddle but I have a tear in my shoulder I need surgery on that I'm putting off at least until fall or winter and wanted a lighter paddle so my shoulder wouldn't hurt so bad at the end of the day. Also wanted a lighter paddle to make my all-day paddling more enjoyable. LOVE this paddle!!! Worth the money!! Upgraded from Bending Branches Infusion which is 37 oz. Such a big difference! I would get worn out a lot quicker using that paddle compared to my new Kalliste! Also, much stiffer than the nylon blades which translates into less wasted effort through each stroke!
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat