Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Performance Paddles > Werner Camano Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
Werner Camano Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$349.00
 
Werner Camano Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft
$349.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Werner Camano Carbon Kayak Paddle is one of the world's most popular kayak paddles for a low-angle paddling style. With its mid-sized blades, it offers the best balance of light swing weight and smooth forward strokes. This is the touring paddle that is best suited for the widest range of paddlers. The easy, two-piece paddle breaks down quickly for transport and storage. The Camo Carbon paddle has a remarkably light swing weight to keep you paddling longer.

• Adjustable Ferrule System allows elegant adjustment of feathering angle from 0° - 75° right or left in 15° increments
• Low angle touring blade style
• Two-piece design breaks down quickly for transport and storage
• Blade design with ribless back creates a smooth sculling stroke; asymmetrical dihedral shape for a flutter-free stroke
• Remarkably light swing weight reduces overall fatigue on long paddling excursions
Item #: 1130
Shaft Type: Carbon
Shaft Size: Standard
Blade Shape: Low Angle
Blade Material: Carbon
Blade Size: 52 x 16 cm / 650 sq cm
Shaft Diameter: 1.2 in / 3.05 cm
Weight: 25.25 oz / 715.83 g
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
220 cm CA 2 C21 220 0840463102541
230 cm CA 2 C21 230 0840463102558
240 cm CA 2 C21 240 0840463102565
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Werner Camano Carbon Kayak Paddle Straight Shaft please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2013
Review:
I would rate this paddle a A+, it is one of the best paddles on the market.
Reviewer:
cdgilbert
Rating:
5
Date:
11/28/2012
Review:
Purchased this paddle as an upgrade to my Werner Skagit and what a difference! Super lightweight and extremely durable. Definitely worth the price.
Reviewer:
Rafael
Rating:
5
Date:
2/3/2012
Review:
I, like most people at first, thought that I would never spend hundreds of dollars for a stick to push water. That was until a friend let me use his and I realized what a difference shedding 3/4 lb. from your paddle makes. Paddling is believing.
Reviewer:
Joshua
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2011
Review:
These paddles were a little more than I wanted to spend. However, I am glad I did. They are very well made and light weight.
Reviewer:
Rick/Boston
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
How can you not like this paddle. It is like night and day when paddling all day in a kayak. Not much more I can say about the quality and what you get from this paddle. As for why I bought it at ACK, again, it is all about price and service. In life, we all know that you will get a bargain once in awhile, of course it is going to happen.........but most times, it is the same ole story.....you get what you pay for, bottom line.
Reviewer:
ws
Rating:
5
Date:
11/25/2010
Review:
Best light and versatile paddle I have ever used and I have owned quite a few. This is my second camano blade.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2010
Review:
Wow, I never thought I'd pay $330 bucks for a paddle but this is the best money I've ever spent. Using a paddle this light is an incredible experience. Those ounces add up to pounds over and hour and tons (well not quite!) over a day and it rapidly becomes worth it. I watched what all the "big boys" were using for paddles and talked to them and this was the one. As to my relationship with Austin Canoe and Kayak - fantastic folks to deal with! My order was placed, processed, and shipped on the same day and arrived at my house two days later. It was packed in a bomb proof box and padded to the nines. Their followup on my satisfaction with the order is also a surprise to me. I will use them for all my kayak needs in the future without hesitation!
Reviewer:
JamesS
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
The Werner Camano Carbon Straight Shaft paddle is an awesome product. I'm new to paddling but decided to go straight to the highest rated paddle available rather than upgrade at a later date. This paddle is extremely light and, for me, very easy to use. At my age I need every advantage I can get and manipulating a lighter paddle over a long day of paddling just makes sense.
Reviewer:
Ed K
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2010
Review:
ACK is great to deal with super fast shipping. The paddle is great very light, I have not used it yet, but plan to in the next couple of weeks and can't wait. The fit and finish on the Werner is second to none. I love the amount of adjustment in the feathering.
Reviewer:
JH
Rating:
5
Date:
2/13/2009
Review:
Soooo light.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.173.147 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat