Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > PFDs & Lifevests > Pet PFDs > NRS Dog Life Jacket - PFD
NRS Dog Life Jacket - PFD
$44.95
 
NRS Dog Life Jacket - PFD
$44.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: We have our dogs at the store all the time and it's no different when we are in our kayaks. I would be heartbroken if my little Kona was too tired to swim anymore which is why she always has her NRS dog pfd strapped to her stuby frame.
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
kc
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2014
Review:
Have a 12lb jack russell and the small vest fit perfect. Very pleased with the vest.
Reviewer:
dp
Rating:
5
Date:
4/4/2013
Review:
I have a 54lb lab, the medium is a perfest fit! Not sure what all the fuss is about the straps, this thing is a breezee to put on and to adjust. Gracie runs and swims in the rivers with it wonderfully! Another great produst form NRS!
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2012
Review:
Fits great. My active 65 lb German Shorthair acts like he doesnt even know he has it on. As other have noted buckles and adjustment are a little tricky initially, but once adjusted, no problem.
Reviewer:
Jenny
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2012
Review:
Quality seems top notch. Bought this for my Lab when I take him kayaking and intended to only use it while he was on the kayak. However, since he doesnt mind having it on I leave it on him even when we pull up to shore for swim breaks. So far he hasnt capsized us so havent had a chance to use the handle but seems very sturdy. Fits nicely.
Reviewer:
Toby
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2011
Review:
Great vest, but like someone else said the buckles were a little hard to adjust. That being said, it is hands down better than anything else I have seen. My 100lb chocolate lab wore it (size XL) for 3 days while we were on the Colorado river and never seemed to notice it. Wish they would let me upload of pic, I have a great one showing just how comfortable Moose was in the vest :( I live in Houston and ordered this vest on a Thursday around 2pm, the next day at 2:30 it was delivered! I had heard about the awesome customer service you receive from ACK but I was still blown away!
Reviewer:
Elizabeth
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
Love it! My dog doesn't mind wearing it at all and it works great!
Reviewer:
Lynn
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
Light weight! Non restricting. A little hard to buckle, but I think my dog is in-between sizes so fits at the end of the strap. Good product.
Reviewer:
Mike N.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/1/2010
Review:
The NRS Dog PFD is an awesome dog vest. Very easy to put on. My dog doesn't mind it being on at all. The handle on the back makes it easy to get the dog back into the yak.
Reviewer:
Linda
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2009
Review:
Our 45 lb. Golden Retriever mix did very well in the NRS Dog PFD vest. A week of canoeing (50 + miles) and fun swimming in the lakes seemed very comfortable. It fit her very well and she did not fight putting it on (which was easy).
Reviewer:
pat s.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2009
Review:
My 16# MinPin fits the small Dog PFD great. He can wear it all day. Lighter and breathable. No velcro, my dog hates it. Not as cumbersome as most vests. Wish I found it as his first vest.
Reviewer:
Chris Barry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2009
Review:
We have a shih tzu and the extra small NRS Dog PFD fits very well. The lift handle on the back is very handy.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.91.159.232 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat