Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Fire & Water > Can-Panion Cup Holder
Can-Panion Cup Holder
$2.99
 
Can-Panion Cup Holder
$2.99
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/8/2015.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Not much needs to be said about this great invention. It is so simple, so inexpensive and solves that problem when they fail to put a cup holder in the kayak, or even worse, put one in there but locate it in a goofy place.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gert
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2009
Review:
Great little cup holder. I used it on a canoe at the Peace River in Arcadia, FL, and never spilled a drop. Great Product!
Reviewer:
Joel
Rating:
5
Date:
3/5/2009
Review:
I think that this is the best can holder out there.It's a little tight when using a can mugger but what a price to pay for having your adult drink with in hands reach.A+
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
4
Date:
1/14/2009
Review:
We bought four of these so that each of our touring kayaks would have one, but ever since I bought them it has snowed so I haven't actually been able to try them out on a trip. I gave them four stars because of versatility - they fit well on all four kayaks, and we have a variety: Current Design Vision, Prijon SeaYak and Necky Kyook. I had to put it directly out front, rather than along the side as shown because of thigh braces. If I had to say which kayak it fit perfectly on, it was the Current Design, but they fit quite well on the others also.
Reviewer:
Mary
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2009
Review:
I bought these to go in my Perception Prodigy and Wilderness Systems Tsunami kayaks. They work great and you can move them around to the most convenient location. They will hold my Sigg water bottle but you have to keep the lid on as the weight of the bottle tips the cup holder so that anything in an open container would spill out. Makes getting to your water much easier. I would definitely recommend them.
Reviewer:
Skip
Rating:
5
Date:
12/27/2008
Review:
This cup holder was a hit with my wife. I got it for her for Christmas and she went to the barn, took off the "yak" cover and put the cup holder on. She is totally delighted with it. Thank You!
Reviewer:
Jodi
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2008
Review:
You can't go wrong with these...great price & fit all kinds of boats. I bought a few and tried them in a Old Town Loon, OT Jolt, LL Bean Calypso and a Wilderness Pungo and it fit fine in all of them!
Reviewer:
Carol
Rating:
4
Date:
9/25/2008
Review:
Easy to mount on my kayak and keeps my water bottle handy. My 32 oz L L Bean water bottle is too big for this holder; however, I refill my smaller plastic bottle from the 32 oz one and stow the big one behind my seat. Life is good - when there isn't a bottle rolling around the bottom of my boat!
Reviewer:
Erin
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2008
Review:
Kinda flimsy, but gets the job done. I would not recommend using this product with a open bottle as the weight of the bottle will cause it to tip and spill. I put my sports bottle in and it works great.
Reviewer:
Spark
Rating:
5
Date:
9/10/2008
Review:
Great for holding small items besides a drink!
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
4
Date:
9/7/2008
Review:
Holds canned drinks excellently just as described. Great price!! Highly recommended.
Reviewer:
Kimt
Rating:
5
Date:
9/7/2008
Review:
Loved the holder. Can be put anywhere, and holds a water bottle in place. Would not Kayak without it!
Reviewer:
Jason Brownlee
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2008
Review:
Very nice cup holder. I put two in my Pelican Sunstream. I do not have any storage compartments, so I use these to hold beverages and small items. Normally, I put a small radio and keys in one and a long neck glass bottle in the other. The holder can't hold the bottle straight up due to the weight of the glass, especially when full, but it doesn't tilt enough to spill. They work great to keep the bottom of your kayak uncluttered. Grab a couple! They sure have improved my radio reception and comfort.
Live chat by BoldChat