Native Anchor Trolley
$38.99
 
Native Anchor Trolley
$38.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Native Watercraft anchor trolley allows your anchor to be relocated from bow to stern or anywhere in between. This system is great for kayakers who like to fish on both rivers and lakes and who have the need for different anchoring positions. The clip and ring design of the Native Watercraft Anchor Trolley allows you to remove the clip from the ring and have an instant line to tow or secure your boat with (great for wading or tying off on shore).

• Positions anchor at stern or bow - or anywhere in between
• Includes two pulleys, line and connection ring and clip
• Hardware included for most installation applications
  • What's Inside?
  • Item #: 1106
    Part Number UPC
    AATR112
    Back to Top
      Customer Photos
    Back to Top
    Back to Top
     Reviews
    Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
    No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
    Back to Top
     Questions
    Have a question about this product?
    Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
    If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Native Anchor Trolley please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
    * Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
    ** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
    customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
    ACK Review: Anchor your Native kayak (or any kayak for that matter) at the bow or the stern, no more frustration that the wind is blowing you or the current it taking you and you keep getting turn around. This trolley solves it all.
    Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
    Rating Stars  

    Customer Reviews

    Reviewer:
    Jim
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/1/2010
    Review:
    Best anchor trolley system I've seen or used. Bought one for my wife's kayak. Liked it so much, I bought a second one to replace the trolley kit on my kayak that was installed by the dealer. Native items seem a bit pricey, but well worth the cost in this case.
    Reviewer:
    G Cook
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    5/16/2010
    Review:
    Excellent product. Easy to Install. Only suggestion would be to incorporate a length of bungee cord between line and ring to keep line tight. Not a big problem for me because I added the bungee myself.
    Reviewer:
    Jason Bullard
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    4/29/2010
    Review:
    This thing is a lot stronger then I ever thought. I put it to the test by anchoring in river flood current and it held! You may have to tighten and retie the line after it stretches but no biggie. Great product.
    Reviewer:
    Buildrob
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    3/31/2010
    Review:
    Easy install. It came with all the necessary hardware. A great product.
    Reviewer:
    Kit Marye
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/13/2009
    Review:
    The Native Ultimate Anchor Trolley is a great piece of equipment. I replaced another one. This is a great tool for the yak.
    Reviewer:
    Debbie M
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    10/2/2009
    Review:
    The Native Ultimate Anchor Trolley is a great deal and a must have. Installed easily and worked great!
    Reviewer:
    good concept bad design
    Rating:
    1
    Date:
    9/21/2009
    Review:
    I helped a friend of mine install this kit on his Native 14.5 propel. All the parts were present, the problem we had was with the pulleys. Once any kind of tension was placed on the trolley line, the pulleys sounded like a pair of chainsaws. I have this same type of kit installed on my hobie and i can hear this noise with mine but it is very faint. I attribute this noisy operation to either bad bearings in the pulleys or the open design of the native hull. Probably a combination of both. I recently purchased the ultimate 14.5 and I will not be using this kit for my setup.
    Reviewer:
    wolfridge
    Rating:
    3
    Date:
    9/19/2009
    Review:
    The trolley system was somewhat easy to install and is made from quality material. My first concern was placing the system so that it didn't interfere with the adapt-a-track. Once installed, I noticed that the rope would ride-up into the well below the adapt-a-track. I fixed this by installing a plastic cable clamp (the type used to secure electrical cables) mid point to clamp the upper rope. One problem I had during install was the the supplied hardware came with two different sized nuts for some reason. I also installed a jam cleat on my kayak to secure the desired scope of anchor line - I can't figure out how it's suppose to work other wise. I can't say I get 100% positioning with the trolley - when the wind blows the yak will move to some degree and nothing can prevent that. Yet I don't regret the purchase. One note to Native - why not include suggested markings on the kayak as where accessories should be placed? And include the cheap cable clamp to keep the trolley rope from riding up. BTW - customer support from ACK is awesome!
    Reviewer:
    barranco94544
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    7/22/2009
    Review:
    I love it! Easy to install. Just follow the instructions.
    Reviewer:
    Dennis
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    7/18/2009
    Review:
    Easy to install; worked well.
    Reviewer:
    AJ from Gatlinburg
    Rating:
    4
    Date:
    6/22/2009
    Review:
    Easy to install and so far it works just fine in light current or wind. Not sure about faster currents or heavy wind.
    Reviewer:
    Wyatt
    Rating:
    5
    Date:
    6/18/2009
    Review:
    It installed in just minutes and works as advertised. I highly recommend this product
    Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
    All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
    ip:54.80.231.177 svr:55
    Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
    Live chat by BoldChat