FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Native Anchor Trolley - Product Reviews
Return to Native Anchor Trolley Product Details.
$38.99
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2010
Review:
Best anchor trolley system I've seen or used. Bought one for my wife's kayak. Liked it so much, I bought a second one to replace the trolley kit on my kayak that was installed by the dealer. Native items seem a bit pricey, but well worth the cost in this case.
Reviewer:
G Cook
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2010
Review:
Excellent product. Easy to Install. Only suggestion would be to incorporate a length of bungee cord between line and ring to keep line tight. Not a big problem for me because I added the bungee myself.
Reviewer:
Jason Bullard
Rating:
5
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
This thing is a lot stronger then I ever thought. I put it to the test by anchoring in river flood current and it held! You may have to tighten and retie the line after it stretches but no biggie. Great product.
Reviewer:
Buildrob
Rating:
4
Date:
3/31/2010
Review:
Easy install. It came with all the necessary hardware. A great product.
Reviewer:
Kit Marye
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2009
Review:
The Native Ultimate Anchor Trolley is a great piece of equipment. I replaced another one. This is a great tool for the yak.
Reviewer:
Debbie M
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2009
Review:
The Native Ultimate Anchor Trolley is a great deal and a must have. Installed easily and worked great!
Reviewer:
good concept bad design
Rating:
1
Date:
9/21/2009
Review:
I helped a friend of mine install this kit on his Native 14.5 propel. All the parts were present, the problem we had was with the pulleys. Once any kind of tension was placed on the trolley line, the pulleys sounded like a pair of chainsaws. I have this same type of kit installed on my hobie and i can hear this noise with mine but it is very faint. I attribute this noisy operation to either bad bearings in the pulleys or the open design of the native hull. Probably a combination of both. I recently purchased the ultimate 14.5 and I will not be using this kit for my setup.
Reviewer:
wolfridge
Rating:
3
Date:
9/19/2009
Review:
The trolley system was somewhat easy to install and is made from quality material. My first concern was placing the system so that it didn't interfere with the adapt-a-track. Once installed, I noticed that the rope would ride-up into the well below the adapt-a-track. I fixed this by installing a plastic cable clamp (the type used to secure electrical cables) mid point to clamp the upper rope. One problem I had during install was the the supplied hardware came with two different sized nuts for some reason. I also installed a jam cleat on my kayak to secure the desired scope of anchor line - I can't figure out how it's suppose to work other wise. I can't say I get 100% positioning with the trolley - when the wind blows the yak will move to some degree and nothing can prevent that. Yet I don't regret the purchase. One note to Native - why not include suggested markings on the kayak as where accessories should be placed? And include the cheap cable clamp to keep the trolley rope from riding up. BTW - customer support from ACK is awesome!
Reviewer:
barranco94544
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
I love it! Easy to install. Just follow the instructions.
Reviewer:
Dennis
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2009
Review:
Easy to install; worked well.
Reviewer:
AJ from Gatlinburg
Rating:
4
Date:
6/22/2009
Review:
Easy to install and so far it works just fine in light current or wind. Not sure about faster currents or heavy wind.
Reviewer:
Wyatt
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
It installed in just minutes and works as advertised. I highly recommend this product
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.189.229 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat