Native Anchor Trolley
$38.99
 
Native Anchor Trolley
$38.99
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Anchor your Native kayak (or any kayak for that matter) at the bow or the stern, no more frustration that the wind is blowing you or the current it taking you and you keep getting turn around. This trolley solves it all.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Raymond Z.
Rating:
3
Date:
2/4/2016
Review:
Easy to install and I like the pulleys but the ring and clip leave a lot to be desired. I ended up buying a brass ring and brass clip to use. I didn't like the plastic ones that this set comes with. I also added a small piece of shock cord to mine to take up any slack and to have some give in the waves from power boat wakes or any wind chop. I made my own anchor trolley setup based off of this one for my other kayak and it came out just as good as this one for a lot less. So if you aren't sure what you'll need to make your own then this is a good system but if you feel confident in your skills to make your own then I would go that route. Three stars for the plastic pieces.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
5
Date:
7/27/2015
Review:
The Native Anchor Trolley system works perfectly on my Field and Stream Eagle Run12'. Installation was easy with both the paper instructions AND the video. Thanks a lot!!
Reviewer:
Barone228
Rating:
4
Date:
6/22/2014
Review:
Works well and easy to install. Only complaint I have is the rope stretches excessively when it becomes wet.
Reviewer:
nawz8r
Rating:
4
Date:
5/15/2014
Review:
Nice anchor trolley, and easy install, but the kit needs a jam cleat - something to hold the line in place. I didn't think it was needed since the kit does not include one, but the anchor ring will keep moving to the center of the kayak without it when in current.
Reviewer:
fhall4au
Rating:
5
Date:
5/5/2014
Review:
great product, great service. ACK is the best.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
4/24/2014
Review:
Works perfect and installed in less then ten minutes. Seems like it would work for any make of kayak. I did have to buy two separate eye pad rings though to keep the top rope on s straight path but not a big deal.
Reviewer:
Lorin Hicks
Rating:
3
Date:
10/17/2013
Review:
Great idea...a little scary to drill holes into a new kayak to install. Should rethink knot tying needs to maintain tension on cord...isn't there another way to secure the cord to the loop?
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2013
Review:
Gret product and works as advertised
Reviewer:
H Beemer
Rating:
5
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Easy to install. Measure 3 times; drill once! (Found that getting an Ultimate 12 kayak and then adding anchor trolly, rod holders, etc. is more economical than getting the Ultimate 12 Angler). The rod holder mounting attachments on the Angler at the back of the stern thwart are not very practical. Better to use a circular drill and install 2 flush-mounted rod holders.
Reviewer:
Snapperhead
Rating:
4
Date:
4/6/2013
Review:
Nice kit. Easy to install. I think it needs a couple more guides for the top line. Other than that a very nice kit.
Reviewer:
Ron Dilks
Rating:
5
Date:
10/20/2012
Review:
Wonderful set up
Reviewer:
George
Rating:
4
Date:
9/28/2012
Review:
Nice piece of kit for the fishing yak. Worth the price for the pulleys alone you couldnt get them at West Marine for much less. Includes well nut hardware; you may be able to use SS nuts/bolts instead if you can access the back side. Quality cord, plenty long. Replaced the plastic hook/ring with a SS carabiner, easier to snap anchor line into rather than threading it through. Comes with clear instructions.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat