Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Recreational Paddles > Advanced Elements PackLite 4-Part Kayak Paddle
Advanced Elements PackLite 4-Part Kayak Paddle
$79.99
 
Advanced Elements PackLite 4-Part Kayak Paddle
$79.99
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: It's real simple...You got a great inflatable kayak because it fits in a small space so why would you stop being space efficient? The Advanced Elements packlite 4-part paddle breaks down for easy transportation and storage without giving up the performance you need.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
good paddle for a spare or in case I need one for my Slayer 13 in shallow water.
Reviewer:
212OBX
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2014
Review:
Great paddle that I use as my backup stored within the kayak. Compact size is great. If you have ever snapped a paddle far from shore you'll appreciate this paddle neatly stored out of the way.
Reviewer:
Going to France
Rating:
4
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
Nice, lightweight, portable paddle. Would like to be able to adjust to more settings, though.
Reviewer:
David Finucane
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2013
Review:
I am impressed. I expected this paddle to have a little rattle to it since it is a four piece, but it is solid once you put it together. And the included water guards are a nice touch. I would buy this again. It exceeded my expectations.
Reviewer:
Roy
Rating:
4
Date:
7/8/2013
Review:
Fine
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
5/13/2013
Review:
Excellent paddle for the money, for general flatwater or river use. Reasonably light and strong.
Reviewer:
arcadian
Rating:
4
Date:
5/13/2013
Review:
This is a good choice for a back-up paddle. It gives you the option of easy to stow 4 part breakdown, or assembling two half sections for faster access. It is strong enough for all but extreme use, has pretty solid joints, and some feathering to the blade. The cons are that it's pretty heavy and the blades are a bit small. All in all, I think its worth the money for a back-up.
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2012
Review:
I bought four of the AE paddles. I also have two other brand of paddles and wanted to compare them. We needed light, easy breakdown, and sturdy paddles for the upper Rio Grande. We pack our kayaks and gear down the RIo GRande Gorge. We found the AE paddles worked best. One other brand that i personally used on our last trip kept bending and at one point I thought they would break. Another brand we used was very heavy and had hard plastic rings that made for uncomfortable rowing. The only problem with the AE paddles was when we went to break them down, one paddle gave us a hard time. We found that if we left it in the sun to heat up the release knobs loosened and were easier to manipulate. I would defintely purchase AE paddles again.
Reviewer:
Tracey
Rating:
5
Date:
7/17/2012
Review:
I love being able to break it down for easy storage and transport. Perfect for me being a casual yaker.
Reviewer:
Moatengator
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2012
Review:
an excellent emergency paddle. Easy to put together. Not as strong as my Werner paddle but excellent and a must as an extra paddle.
Reviewer:
Carolyn M
Rating:
4
Date:
4/26/2012
Review:
I have not actually used this paddle yet; but I believe it will definitely serve as a backup. It breaks down easily, and it fit in the back hatch of my Wilderness Pungo quite well. Not one Id want to use all the time, but in an emergency, it will be just fine.
Reviewer:
Cristian M
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2010
Review:
This paddle is a great break down paddle. I have not found disassembling to be a problem (used only on lakes) and I am satisfied by the rigidity of this 4-part paddle. It is not very lightweight but the portability is a great advantage.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.211.73.232 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat