Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Hobie Kayak Cart for i9s, i12s and i14t Inflatable Kayak
Hobie Kayak Cart for i9s, i12s and i14t Inflatable Kayak
$127.00
 
Hobie Kayak Cart for i9s, i12s and i14t Inflatable Kayak
$127.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: If you haven't heard about the new Hobie Mirage inflatable kayaks then you should be getting out a little more. The i12 and i14 are the newest kayaks on the block and this plug in cart will help you get from parking lot to water in a flash.
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jeff C
Rating:
4
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
This is a must have for the i14t. It makes it so much easier to get your kayak to and from your launch point. Not great for sand, but works well for most everything else. The wheels go on or come off easily to allow you to stow the cart if you need to. It is light weight, but appears to hold up very well. I would definitely recommend this cart!
Reviewer:
CAPT Martin
Rating:
2
Date:
3/21/2013
Review:
This cart works OK but WAY over- priced and the wheels show great wear with 3 uses!
Reviewer:
Alicia & Randy
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2012
Review:
Works perfectly. Very light but sturdy. Really over-priced.
Reviewer:
DFK
Rating:
5
Date:
10/12/2012
Review:
WE just love the cart, makes hauling our i14t a breeze to get from the truck to the lake, even though its not the heavy duty versions it works very well on rough surfaces, gravel and sand.
Reviewer:
jackd
Rating:
4
Date:
8/6/2010
Review:
Nice - makes moving my 12i Hobie Kayak easy to roll around even on uneven ground. Very light & strong & takes up very little space disassembled, typical great Hobie design. i only wish there was a way to latch them in place from above, it's awkward to hold the bow of the kayak up in the air while inserting the wheels from below, and avoiding having them fall out before lowering the kayak to the ground.
Reviewer:
SailorGirl
Rating:
5
Date:
6/22/2010
Review:
A must have for the i14t. It's usually a long carry from the parking lot to the launch no matter where we have been so this makes transport a breeze. Easy to store when not in use, too.
Reviewer:
donnadrury
Rating:
4
Date:
6/11/2010
Review:
I do a lot of soloing in my i14T and would not be able to manage without my cart. Easy to use, light, and they float!
Reviewer:
DaveDUtah
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2010
Review:
Works just like you would expect for something from Hobie. Even the i12s was a beast to lug the 50 ft down the ramp to the dock at the lake, without it. With it, I didn't even have to park for 15 minutes illegally, so I could be near the ramp when I inflated and launched. I easily and simply inflated near my car, and got everything rigged and organized, and then picked up the back of the boat and walked across the lot, down the ramp, and onto the dock. When I got to the spot I liked on the dock, I tipped the kayak to the side, removed the wheels, and stuck them under the bungie on the back of the kayak, next to my dry bag. Reversing the process three hours later, I was back at the car, without even being out of breath. AWESOME!
Reviewer:
Ed K
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Works well under most conditions. A lot easier then dragging the kayak around. (less wear and tear on the kayak too.) It would be convenient if there were some way to lock it in place as it falls out when you may not want it to.
Reviewer:
martin Miller
Rating:
4
Date:
5/31/2009
Review:
The cart works very well, makes it easy to haul your inflatable kayak over hard sand, rocks, & easy on the back.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.235.255 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat