Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Well Nut
Well Nut
$0.95
 
Well Nut
$0.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Perfect well nut where you need greater strength. Holds more than the standard wellnut.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Finnbear
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
WOW ! fantastic - I mounted surface mount Scotty rod holders to my Pro Angler. I was able to mount the rod holders in an area that was not accessible from inside the boat. These Well Nuts are strong and water toght - best hardware I have ever used.
Reviewer:
Cpf
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2011
Review:
I wanted to add some fittings to my new kayak in places where I couldn't use nuts and bolts and was hesitant to use screws or rivits. Then I found these. WOW! Easy to use and very secure. Now, I'm just looking for more things to add so I can use the extras I bought.
Reviewer:
Rivets maybe better
Rating:
4
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
The screw will hang into your cockpit if its too long, so rivets maybe better if you can get a rivetgun cheap or from a friend. Otherwise great product.
Reviewer:
Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2011
Review:
I used the product to secure a hatch on top of my RV. You folks were the cheapist by some 600%. The product works extremely well. Dan
Reviewer:
treefrog223
Rating:
3
Date:
7/7/2011
Review:
do the job they were intended to do. I also use them inverted as a temp way to hold work decks to cockpit.
Reviewer:
Rick/Boston
Rating:
5
Date:
5/13/2011
Review:
I would prefer to use the screws and nuts when adding items to my kayak but in cases where that cannot be done, these well nuts and screws work just fine. Water is not going to get through this setup.
Reviewer:
f.shelby
Rating:
5
Date:
5/1/2011
Review:
I used the well nuts to secure 2 marine antenna mounts on an Ocean Prowler 13 that I use for outrigger pivots. They have worked great! Thanks
Reviewer:
flydoc
Rating:
4
Date:
3/3/2011
Review:
Works well but make sure to drill hole as small as possible to avoid pulling bolt out.
Reviewer:
fishrig
Rating:
5
Date:
1/20/2011
Review:
Best price and service in town.
Reviewer:
CHUCK
Rating:
5
Date:
8/23/2010
Review:
Used these little gems to put my paddle holder,pad eyes and anchor trolley on my Native Ultimate.Great product.
Reviewer:
Ian
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
Not much to review as far as the product - it did exactly what it was supposed to do. As usual, service and shipping from ACK were excellent.
Reviewer:
kell
Rating:
5
Date:
5/26/2010
Review:
Just what I wanted
Live chat by BoldChat