Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayaking > Repair > Well Nut
Well Nut
$0.95
 
Well Nut
$0.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Perfect well nut where you need greater strength. Holds more than the standard wellnut.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Grant j.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2014
Review:
Easy to use, installed the Harmony Round Pad Eye to keep the rope on my anchor trolley from riding up onto the kayak
Reviewer:
Roberto
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2014
Review:
This is a great product. I only wish the description clearly stated that if you use the 1" well nut, you need to get the 1-1/4" bolt. I mistakenly got the 1" well nuts and the 1" bolts (thinking they were a match set) only to find that the bolts were too short once you added whatever you are putting on the kayak. Otherwise, they work great!
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. Great quality. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
Reviewer:
RV'r
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
You've got choices to make when installing gear on your Kayak. For places I cannot use a SS machine screw and SS Nyloc nut I usually opt for the Well Nut. Easy to install, never had one leak. If the item mounted becomes damaged, it is easy to replace with the Well Nut being a permanent screw in location.
Reviewer:
Jim S
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
.Works as advertised
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2013
Review:
These are a need if you need to mount something where you can't get underneath. Works well on many types of kayaks and it seals water tight.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2012
Review:
You can never have too many of tehse laying around!
Reviewer:
caper yak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2012
Review:
Perfect fit. Great site.
Reviewer:
Vhart
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2012
Review:
As usual ordered one day, got the parts super fast. Just what I wanted, used to mount in hard to get location on my kayak, worked perfect.
Reviewer:
Frances
Rating:
5
Date:
3/10/2012
Review:
I have several times ordered well nuts from ACK, this time to replace one that had been left out of a drain plug kit. I love that I can order as few or as many well nuts as I need from ACK, and that they arrive so promptly.
Reviewer:
Finnbear
Rating:
5
Date:
11/7/2011
Review:
WOW ! fantastic - I mounted surface mount Scotty rod holders to my Pro Angler. I was able to mount the rod holders in an area that was not accessible from inside the boat. These Well Nuts are strong and water toght - best hardware I have ever used.
Reviewer:
Cpf
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2011
Review:
I wanted to add some fittings to my new kayak in places where I couldn't use nuts and bolts and was hesitant to use screws or rivits. Then I found these. WOW! Easy to use and very secure. Now, I'm just looking for more things to add so I can use the extras I bought.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.80.63.78 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat