Home > Kayaking > Repair > Well Nut
Well Nut
$0.95
 
Well Nut
$0.95
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Perfect well nut where you need greater strength. Holds more than the standard wellnut.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2015
Review:
Austin Kayack has shipped every thing that I have ordered on time. I received exactly what I wanted and exactly what was described on their web site. I will recommend ACK to my friends who need or want something for their kayacks.
Reviewer:
Alexander S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
These are great, make sure you get 1 and 1/2 inch #10-32 screws (for 1" well nut). You can get these from Fasten-all in bulk for a good price. 1" screws will not allow you to through any accessory and install the well nut... without a bunch of elbow grease.
Reviewer:
PM
Rating:
1
Date:
3/9/2015
Review:
Ordered 4 as part of a bigger order to install an anchor trolley, etc. Order was missing the 4 well nuts, called Austin and they said they would send the 4 nuts ASAP. Glad the trolley kit had some cause I still have not received the nuts and it has been close to two weeks,
ACK's Response:
Sorry about this missing well nuts. We have audited our stock to ensure this doesn't happen again.
Reviewer:
GARY W.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2015
Review:
You know how much you hate to drill into your Kayak but sooner or later you will need to , always keep a few on hand , used these on my latest project on my Tarpon 120
Reviewer:
Grant j.
Rating:
5
Date:
12/3/2014
Review:
Easy to use, installed the Harmony Round Pad Eye to keep the rope on my anchor trolley from riding up onto the kayak
Reviewer:
Roberto
Rating:
4
Date:
10/30/2014
Review:
This is a great product. I only wish the description clearly stated that if you use the 1" well nut, you need to get the 1-1/4" bolt. I mistakenly got the 1" well nuts and the 1" bolts (thinking they were a match set) only to find that the bolts were too short once you added whatever you are putting on the kayak. Otherwise, they work great!
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. Great quality. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
Reviewer:
RV'r
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
You've got choices to make when installing gear on your Kayak. For places I cannot use a SS machine screw and SS Nyloc nut I usually opt for the Well Nut. Easy to install, never had one leak. If the item mounted becomes damaged, it is easy to replace with the Well Nut being a permanent screw in location.
Reviewer:
Jim S
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2013
Review:
.Works as advertised
Reviewer:
TJ
Rating:
5
Date:
1/19/2013
Review:
These are a need if you need to mount something where you can't get underneath. Works well on many types of kayaks and it seals water tight.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2012
Review:
You can never have too many of tehse laying around!
Reviewer:
caper yak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/18/2012
Review:
Perfect fit. Great site.
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat