FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yakima Mako Aero Universal Saddles - Product Reviews
Return to Yakima Mako Aero Universal Saddles Product Details.
$109.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SKV
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2013
Review:
Great product. Holds kayak securely and is easy to load and unload kayak.
Reviewer:
Ed P
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
I have these paired with the Hully Rollers, and the two together make an outstanding kayak transporting solution. I did have to trim down the aero saddle tie down strap since there was way too much excess.
Reviewer:
texas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Very satisfied with these cradles. They are mounted on a suburban factory rack, and work great for my Cuda14.
Reviewer:
eastTXyak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2011
Review:
Mako Saddles (w/ built in mount) and Hully Rollers. Works like a champ on my Nissan Pathfinder. Use a lasso lock to protect them when the yak is not loaded. Also marked the outside edges of the crossbar w/ a sharpie for quick positioning when I want to take them off.
Reviewer:
AKG
Rating:
3
Date:
4/9/2011
Review:
Bought these for my Trident 13. Its a good product but the way they are built creates almost a spring effect which makes me a little nervous. Also they do not conform to the Trident 13's hull shape very well. Drove with them about 50 miles so far without a problem.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
My Aero saddles fit my kayak well - I couldn't be happier with them and Austin Kayak - just wish they were in Florida - service from Texas is great though!!
Reviewer:
Forrest
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2010
Review:
Great saddles, holds the boat securely without putting too much pressure on the hull.
Reviewer:
Pusher
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2010
Review:
A lot tougher than Malone. Easy to mount and adjust and tie down my Native Watercraft. Thanks for recommending them.
Reviewer:
Tahoed
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
Much easier to install and use than previous versions.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
These went right on my SUV right out of the box! They are so much nicer than other rack cradles I have used!
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
These are mounted in tandem with a set of Hully Rollers on my trailer and have worked well with my Hobie Outback. I will be picking up a Pro Angler this week and hopefully they will work equally as well.
Reviewer:
Manuel Madrigal
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2009
Review:
These saddles paired with my Hully rollers make ease of transporting my Hobie Revolution kayak to my fishing spots a breeze. Have not taken a long trip yet, but plan one to Boise ID this summer. Should have no problems. It's a great product and have recommended them to my other kayaking friends.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.50.5 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat