Black Friday 20% Accessories w/Kayak + FREE Shipping* (details)‚Äč
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Yakima Mako Aero Universal Saddles - Clearance
Yakima Mako Aero Universal Saddles - Clearance
MSRP:  $109.00
$79.96
 
Yakima Mako Aero Universal Saddles - Clearance
MSRP:  $109.00
$79.96 You Save: $29.04(27%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The mako aero saddles are a great addition to the line of kayak roof rack accessories from Yakima. You can lock them to your rack and the quick tighten strap is perfect for quickly strapping down any kayak.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
SKV
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2013
Review:
Great product. Holds kayak securely and is easy to load and unload kayak.
Reviewer:
Ed P
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2013
Review:
I have these paired with the Hully Rollers, and the two together make an outstanding kayak transporting solution. I did have to trim down the aero saddle tie down strap since there was way too much excess.
Reviewer:
texas
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
Very satisfied with these cradles. They are mounted on a suburban factory rack, and work great for my Cuda14.
Reviewer:
eastTXyak
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2011
Review:
Mako Saddles (w/ built in mount) and Hully Rollers. Works like a champ on my Nissan Pathfinder. Use a lasso lock to protect them when the yak is not loaded. Also marked the outside edges of the crossbar w/ a sharpie for quick positioning when I want to take them off.
Reviewer:
AKG
Rating:
3
Date:
4/9/2011
Review:
Bought these for my Trident 13. Its a good product but the way they are built creates almost a spring effect which makes me a little nervous. Also they do not conform to the Trident 13's hull shape very well. Drove with them about 50 miles so far without a problem.
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
11/14/2010
Review:
My Aero saddles fit my kayak well - I couldn't be happier with them and Austin Kayak - just wish they were in Florida - service from Texas is great though!!
Reviewer:
Forrest
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2010
Review:
Great saddles, holds the boat securely without putting too much pressure on the hull.
Reviewer:
Pusher
Rating:
5
Date:
10/22/2010
Review:
A lot tougher than Malone. Easy to mount and adjust and tie down my Native Watercraft. Thanks for recommending them.
Reviewer:
Tahoed
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
Much easier to install and use than previous versions.
Reviewer:
SnookOne
Rating:
5
Date:
5/2/2010
Review:
These went right on my SUV right out of the box! They are so much nicer than other rack cradles I have used!
Reviewer:
GM
Rating:
5
Date:
3/29/2010
Review:
These are mounted in tandem with a set of Hully Rollers on my trailer and have worked well with my Hobie Outback. I will be picking up a Pro Angler this week and hopefully they will work equally as well.
Reviewer:
Manuel Madrigal
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2009
Review:
These saddles paired with my Hully rollers make ease of transporting my Hobie Revolution kayak to my fishing spots a breeze. Have not taken a long trip yet, but plan one to Boise ID this summer. Should have no problems. It's a great product and have recommended them to my other kayaking friends.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.211.219.68 svr:251
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat