Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Kayak Carriers > Rollers, Saddles & Cradles > Yakima Bowdown Kayak Carrier
Yakima Bowdown Kayak Carrier
$199.00
 
Yakima Bowdown Kayak Carrier
$199.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Here is a very cool product addition from Yakima. The Bowdown will make you do exactly that. BOWDOWN! as if you weren't worthy. This kayak carrier locks to your rack and folds over to minimize wind resistance when not in use. Check it out fast!
Customer Rating: 4.1 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jim McConnell
Rating:
2
Date:
9/12/2013
Review:
Absolutely hate these bow downs. Very difficult to tighten enough on round roof bars so the unit does not rotate if you have to slide the boat a few inches front or rear. I give them 2 stars because they are quality manufacture and materials but they do not work as I had hoped. The wind noise is considerable in the down position. Would sell them on e bay most likely.
Reviewer:
M.Romero
Rating:
5
Date:
5/11/2013
Review:
Great Quality product, easy to install & dismount. Frame protects the Kayak .
Reviewer:
David Dunn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/14/2012
Review:
Great product. Easy to assemble and works like a dream. My garage door prevents me from parking inside with the carrier in the up position so it is perfect for my situation. I just fold them down and Im in. Just like it says on the boxEverything you need is included.
Reviewer:
kayakboy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2012
Review:
We used our new BowDowns today for the first time and they are soo easy to use. Ours are mounted on a Rack and Roll trailer and this combo is a dream come true. E-a-s-y! No more lifting the boats onto the roof and struggling with the straps. Dont hesitate. Go for it! Were not looking back!
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
2
Date:
5/2/2012
Review:
Love and hate it! Very nice, fat, padded uprights but the up and down mechanism is terrible. I have two sets, both of which Ive replaced twice Yakima does it for free . Theyre good for about 40 trips before the cog wears out or the tightening knob no longer tightens. It has been my annual off season job; to send back the worn out set to Yakima for replacement. If you are not frequent kayaker, then this is probably a good product for you; but this sending a set back every year or so is getting old.
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2012
Review:
These Yakima Bowdown Kayak Carriers are great! Very easy to attach to the rack, and provide a very solid, protective way to transport any kayak. The Bowdowns also fold flat, so getting your vehicle into the garage with them on is not a problem. They are pricey, but definitely worth every penny. Id definitely recomment these to friends.
Reviewer:
Moatengator
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
Great Product and Well Made!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Very well made. Easy to follow instructions.
Reviewer:
Jon
Rating:
4
Date:
12/12/2010
Review:
Very easy to use, Great price!
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
4
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
This is a solid kayak carrier. I would have given this 5 stars but this rack whistles like a tea kettle over 40 mph. I'm still trying to find the source of the whistle so I can modify. So for now turn up the radio and go kayaking!
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.225.57.156 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat