FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Yakima BigStack - Product Reviews
Return to Yakima BigStack Product Details.
$159.00
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ray B
Rating:
4
Date:
3/14/2013
Review:
The Yakima BigStack rack worked as advertised. It's easy to install and remove. During our last camping trip, it held all three of our kayaks safe and secure. ACK's price was the best I could find too. They delivered quickly without any issues.
Reviewer:
GripAndRip
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
Love this product and have been kicking myself for not purchasing sooner. I do multiple kayak trips weekly and am now able to carry all my friends boats. Loading and unloading is done in a matter of minutes plus no worries making a 6 hour road trip at 70+ mph!
Reviewer:
David
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2012
Review:
The Yakima Big Stack worked perfectly for transporting two Riot Escape 9 kayaks. We just returned from a vacation in Florida. Driving 70-75 mph was no problem and there was no wind noise.
Reviewer:
BayouShuttle
Rating:
3
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
We use a variety of racks and systems over the years almost every day. We used the BigStack for almost a year. It finally broke. I was surprised to find that the black cradle that you tie the strap to is only pressure fitted into the shaft. It ended up snapping off. However, for someone that only kayaks once or twice a month, you could get a few years out of the BigStack.
Reviewer:
Scott W
Rating:
5
Date:
5/17/2011
Review:
Works as advertised. I put two 14' sit on tops on top of my Sequoia with it. Travelled at highway speed for 4 hrs, no problem at all. Recommend using something between the roof rack and the side of the yaks, though, to prevent scratching.
Reviewer:
Darryl Garton
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
This product was easy to install. There is a slight whistle noise. Regardless, great product.
Reviewer:
WYKayaker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
The "Big Stack" works great for our 2 10-foot yaks. They are easy loading and unloading, the straps stay tight, and I love that the bars fold down when not in use. We're VERY pleased with this product. I know they'll work well for much smaller kayaks, too. Great purchase.
Reviewer:
Stevertay
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2010
Review:
Fits perfect on our Nissan Pathfinder, easy to load and strap in. Traveled well to Montana at speeds of 75 mph, no vibrations. Actually I got better gas mileage with the kayaks strapped in.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.201.253 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat