FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 ACK Angler Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 ACK Angler Kayak Product Details.
Looking for a package deal? Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Kayak Fishing Package available at great savings !
SRP:  $1,019.05
$979.00 You Save: $40.05(4%)
Kayak Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 5.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
vahunter23322
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Very satisfied with product. Took fishing on Virginia's Shenandoah River the first week I had it. It proved itself as a winner. Two members on the trip are now purchasing the same kayak.
Reviewer:
Doug Oliver
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2013
Review:
Bought mine in July 2012 and have had it out on the water a dozen time or more. The real test was a 3 night trip down the Sabine River. Packed it full of gear, ice chests, tent, etc.It was still very stable - I was concerned that I would mess with the center of gravity but it was a solid platform. It gets a 5 star from me. Hope I don't wear it out too soon.
Reviewer:
IowaQ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2012
Review:
We moved from Texas to Iowa and had a new Tarpon delivered to our home in Cedar Rapids. It arrived on time and in great shape at a delivery cost that cant be beat. We took it out to Lake MacBride with the kids on a very windy day, but they were able to navigate across the lake with no problem with the rudder kit. Great boat so far.
Reviewer:
Battle Boy
Rating:
5
Date:
5/16/2012
Review:
I primarily float rivers for fishing 6-10 hrs at a time and have several kayaks, but the Tarpon 120 Angler is by far the best I have seen and owned. the seats are second to none and fully adjustable, the slide trax is really nice for customizing for the activity you want to choose. plenty of tie down areas. dry hatch is awesome for lures,jacket,phone, etc. Stability is good also in tough river situations. ACK installed the Rudder System on mine and I was sceptical at first but I would not have a Kayak without it now. Makes steering a breeze and helps keep you pointed in right direction. Let ACK install the rudder for you and save you time and lots of headache. More time for fishing. ACK service was second to none, fast shipping, friendly service, absolutly best packing job on any item I have ever seen. The Tarpon 120 did not have a scratch on it! Dont worry about buying a Kayak on internet with ACK!!!!!
Reviewer:
Irvin
Rating:
5
Date:
3/7/2012
Review:
I did quite a bit of research. This 120 Tarpon fishing kayak was my first choice. It has qualilty, roomliness, a bit heavy, and a lot of features for the price. Austin delivered the Tarpon kayak on time, no damage. They helped with installing our anchor system. I would highly recommend this kayak and Austin kayaks.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
I really researched kayaks for a while. I am very happy with the Tarpon 120. The seat is very comfortable and the open floor is really great. I did a 4.5 hour paddle and found the kayak very stable. I got dumped once next to a log and was able to get right back in with no problems. ACK shipping was great...very well packaged and fast. Great all- around kayak....watch out redfish here I come.
Reviewer:
Carole A Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
9/23/2010
Review:
I have several kayaks and this is by far the best. The seat is comfortable and I have plenty of room for my gear. I love it!
Reviewer:
ESHIELDS,MI
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2009
Review:
This Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 Angler Kayak is my 3rd Kayak and favorite, very well built and designed, seems almost nuke proof compared to my Ocean and Necky. The hataches are awesome, and I was really amazed at all the gear that I can stuff below. The seat is very comfortable and plenty of leg room to stretch out. This is one very stable Kayak that tracks well. The only negative is it seems heavier than the posted weight? its a workout for me to load it by myself on my cars roof rack. I am a cheap skate, I looked locally first for a kayak, no one had a WS Tarpon 120, and I was told I would have to pay full retail plus a couple hundred for shipping. Well I ended up saving hundreds, I scoured all over the internet and Austin Kayak had the best prices. I am very pleased with Austin Kayak, I do not see this level of customer service anymore? Super fast shipping and no worries on damage, it was very well bubble wrapped. Thanks Austin Kayak
Reviewer:
Dmitriy, NJ
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2009
Review:
First of all i would like to say thanks to Austin Kayak for all the help in making the right choice. This kayak is everything they said it would be. Ultimate fishing machine - stable, roomy and comfortable. It`s fast, it`s pretty maneuverable, tracks extremely well. You can actually stand up in this kayak if you have a good balance.. but i would not fish standing up :)), but it is possible. On my first fishing trip i spent almost 8 hours in it without getting out, and to be honest i had a thought that i will not be able to move the next day, but i was wrong - Comfortable seat, overall layout and adjustable foot pegs are the strong points of Tarpon 120. Bottom line is.. if kayak fishing is what you do...Tarpon 120 Angler is it!
Reviewer:
ccs1676
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2009
Review:
When I first saw this yak on display I knew I had to get it. Rented one a couple of weeks later and this was all the confirmation I needed. Bought a package deal from ACK and have been happy ever since. I want to outfit one with a fishing package so pops and I can get out there.
Reviewer:
Judy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2008
Review:
My first kayak.Very easy to get used to.Love it!
Reviewer:
howard burr
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2008
Review:
I love it - big, stable, can sit on top, lots of storage, kids can just jump on, can swim off it, seems indestructible, seat is comfortable, everything is just designed great and I love it.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.83.241.88 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat