Free Shipping Ends Today!* Shop Now!
Home > Racks & Trailers > Trailers & Trailer Accessories > Malone MicroSport Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460G

Malone MicroSport Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460G

MSRP:  $1,299.00
$1,169.10
 
 
Malone MicroSport Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460G
MSRP:  $1,299.00
$1,169.10 You Save: $129.90(10%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today! - Expedited Shipping Not Available

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today! - Expedited Shipping Not Available
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I am thrilled with the downeaster trailer from Malone. It was easy to assemble although time consuming but it makes getting my kayaks from location to location so easy. I will be getting one for my 65 year old plus grandparents! shhhhh.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chris Travis
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2016
Review:
I love this trailer! Assembly was easy because of the great instructions with photos. Took about 2 and a half hours to complete. ACK was helpful in ordering the 78 inch crossbar upgrade. This trailer pulls great and will easily hold 2 Hobie Pro Angler 14's.
Reviewer:
Kenneth T.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/3/2016
Review:
Great price, fast shipping, easy to assemble. Trailer appears well designed.
Reviewer:
Ronald R.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/2/2016
Review:
You must read, understand, and follow the directions explicitly!! Very well made and structurally sound trailer. After consulting with Malone & Austin Kayak, I was assured that I could set this up for two kayaks even though I would have only one rather large - Ocean Kayak Prowler Big Game 2; 12'9" 70 pound kayak on one side. This gives me the option of hauling a friends kayak if needed. Did I mention that you must read, understand, and follow the directions explicitly? Registering the trailer is, in my opinion, an unnecessarily convoluted process. When the trailer kit arrives, you must search for a tiny printed number located on the axle assembly; call AK and give them the number. AK sends this to Malone. Malone sends the paperwork to AK. AK then sends the paperwork necessary to register the trailer with the state to you. Great trailer.
Reviewer:
Bill P.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2016
Review:
I purchased my MicroSport 'yak trailer kit two weeks ago and added the retractable tongue kit, spare tire & mount, and saddle mounts for two flat sit-on kayaks. I spent time first checking every hardware bag and component package, as suggested in the instructions, thus performing a complete inventory before doing any assembly. This step is important and worthwhile, for sure. Unlike many negative reviews, I did not find any missing parts at all, and even had a few extra electrical connectors and such that helped. The hardware fastener count (bolts, lock nuts, and washers) was exact in all cases, and each package contained a "packed by" employee number for quality control. I felt the recommended pre-read on the instructions helped too, and that they were well illustrated, thorough, and accurate. The previous reports of weak support bars seems to have been fixed by Malone, since the bars are now reinforced with an extra internal steel channel inside. Every part was well made, and all assembly used well fitted/drilled/cut holes and part lengths. The one item that I did add on my own was 3/8" flexible, longitudinally split tubing to surround and protect all exposed wiring, and attached it to the trailer frame with plastic mounting clips. This is readily available and inexpensive at any builders' supply business. All in all, the trailer went together easily (and I am a 68 year old codger), and is a product I am both proud and happy to own.
Reviewer:
David B.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/21/2016
Review:
Outstanding product. Arrived in 6 boxes as I purchased an extra tire. Took about 6 hours to assemble. Instructions very clear and easy to follow. Made in America and something to be proud of.
Reviewer:
Bob fom Bella Vista, AR
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2015
Review:
Excellent constructed materials, very easy to understand instructiins to assemble. Took my time and got it assembled within a few hours. GREAT VALUE!!
Reviewer:
Christy Ranbarger
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2015
Review:
OMG! This trailer is awesome! As two 68-year-olds, it was getting next to impossible to hoist our heavy kayaks up onto the rooftop carrier, mainly for me, the female of the couple. As a result, we stopped paddling almost completely (had to wait for strong, young, 6-foot-plus "children" to come home to visit and help us). Now, we are going out every week. It is such a joy! The trailer is sturdy, easy to hook up, and fits next to my car in the garage. It holds all four of our kayaks and tracks perfectly behind my Volvo station wagon. It can be easily rolled into and out of the garage by hand-- no backing up required. We timed ourselves, and it took only about 10 minutes to hook up the trailer and load the kayaks. It used to take us at least an hour to put the cradles onto roof rack and struggle to load. What a joy! The trailer arrived in four boxes, in perfect condition. My very handy significant other put it together in about 4 hours over 2 days, no problem. I just sat nearby, mainly for moral support, and had to hold something once and hand him a few screws. We keep saying stupid things like, "This trailer is the cat's meow." But seriously, it has brought great joy to our lives. It's worth every cent. ACK was wonderful. They called us to say that they were shipping the next day instead of the day we ordered! Everything arrived with shocking speed. We had a question about registration and a real person answered the phone right away. You should buy this trailer, now, from ACK. 😎
Reviewer:
Ruston C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2015
Review:
Nice trailer. Superfast shipping, a pleasant surprise. Packaged very well without any broken or missing parts. I laid the boxes out in the garage and read the instructions first. Then I positioned everything according to the group and order to construct it in. I didn't even try to assemble it in four fours. Instead I asked my five year old grandson to help me. So through one evening and part of the following day I with my assistant put the trailer together. No issues in assembly, no missing parts. It tows nicely. I did see that backing could be an issue with an FJ Cruiser, so I ordered a safety pole from ACK to affix to the cross rail. I also ordered a spare and spare tire carrier in the event one is needed. ACK has is in the top two for customer service I have ever experienced. It may be a tie for first place really.
Reviewer:
Steve A.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2015
Review:
First use today. Assembly was time consuming, but straight forward. Put a Thule Roll 884 on it to carry our Oasis tandem, and it rolls right on. Also added the Plano trunk. Nice setup.
Reviewer:
Gary & Teresa
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2014
Review:
WOW, this is exactly what we needed - I don't know what we have been thinking this past years. We have been loading our kayaks on the lop of our jeep and this trailer is AMAZING!! If you are looking for a trailer to haul your kayaks or anything , I would strongly say go with the Malone MicroSport Kayak Trailer!!
Reviewer:
Karim
Rating:
3
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
I haven't taken it for a trip yet but I had a couple of issues during installation: Not all parts arrived in the initial shipment but ACK customer service corrected that quickly. The parts are very heavy for the boxes which caused them to arrive opened and scratched with the parts sticking out. ACK offered a $50 gift certificate for that. The plastic cover ends on the loading bars are all very bad material. they get broken if you try to snap them all the way in. And if you didn't snap them all the way in then they'll most probably fall on the road. So the loading bars don't look that good without them but they don't affect functionality. The tongue is too long - yes there is an upgraded one that looks like it can divide to 2 - but the base tongue needs to be redesigned to divide to 2 with that length. Other than that, not bad.
Reviewer:
Flipper
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
Bought this trailer because we have two Outback Hobies, and were hauling in the truck bed. I can say the quality of the trailer is good. we added two thick swimming pool noodles to the cross bars when installing, so the yaks set on the trailer in garage on 1.5 inch of foam. Trailers well. Nice and light, I can move it without hooking up. Just pick up and go. It is much easier when going out and returning, you dont have to pick up and you dont have to get wet, unless you want too. Good buy. Cant go wrong. 4 months of use, so far.
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat