FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Racks & Trailers > Trailers & Trailer Accessories > Malone MicroSport Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460G
Malone MicroSport Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460G
MSRP:  $1,299.00
$1,169.10
 
Malone MicroSport Kayak Trailer Kit MPG460G
MSRP:  $1,299.00
$1,169.10 You Save: $129.90(10%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow - Expedited Shipping Not Available
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I am thrilled with the downeaster trailer from Malone. It was easy to assemble although time consuming but it makes getting my kayaks from location to location so easy. I will be getting one for my 65 year old plus grandparents! shhhhh.
Customer Rating: 4.9 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Christy Ranbarger
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2015
Review:
OMG! This trailer is awesome! As two 68-year-olds, it was getting next to impossible to hoist our heavy kayaks up onto the rooftop carrier, mainly for me, the female of the couple. As a result, we stopped paddling almost completely (had to wait for strong, young, 6-foot-plus "children" to come home to visit and help us). Now, we are going out every week. It is such a joy! The trailer is sturdy, easy to hook up, and fits next to my car in the garage. It holds all four of our kayaks and tracks perfectly behind my Volvo station wagon. It can be easily rolled into and out of the garage by hand-- no backing up required. We timed ourselves, and it took only about 10 minutes to hook up the trailer and load the kayaks. It used to take us at least an hour to put the cradles onto roof rack and struggle to load. What a joy! The trailer arrived in four boxes, in perfect condition. My very handy significant other put it together in about 4 hours over 2 days, no problem. I just sat nearby, mainly for moral support, and had to hold something once and hand him a few screws. We keep saying stupid things like, "This trailer is the cat's meow." But seriously, it has brought great joy to our lives. It's worth every cent. ACK was wonderful. They called us to say that they were shipping the next day instead of the day we ordered! Everything arrived with shocking speed. We had a question about registration and a real person answered the phone right away. You should buy this trailer, now, from ACK. 😎
Reviewer:
Ruston C.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/12/2015
Review:
Nice trailer. Superfast shipping, a pleasant surprise. Packaged very well without any broken or missing parts. I laid the boxes out in the garage and read the instructions first. Then I positioned everything according to the group and order to construct it in. I didn't even try to assemble it in four fours. Instead I asked my five year old grandson to help me. So through one evening and part of the following day I with my assistant put the trailer together. No issues in assembly, no missing parts. It tows nicely. I did see that backing could be an issue with an FJ Cruiser, so I ordered a safety pole from ACK to affix to the cross rail. I also ordered a spare and spare tire carrier in the event one is needed. ACK has is in the top two for customer service I have ever experienced. It may be a tie for first place really.
Reviewer:
Steve A.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2015
Review:
First use today. Assembly was time consuming, but straight forward. Put a Thule Roll 884 on it to carry our Oasis tandem, and it rolls right on. Also added the Plano trunk. Nice setup.
Reviewer:
Gary & Teresa
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2014
Review:
WOW, this is exactly what we needed - I don't know what we have been thinking this past years. We have been loading our kayaks on the lop of our jeep and this trailer is AMAZING!! If you are looking for a trailer to haul your kayaks or anything , I would strongly say go with the Malone MicroSport Kayak Trailer!!
Reviewer:
Karim
Rating:
3
Date:
2/23/2014
Review:
I haven't taken it for a trip yet but I had a couple of issues during installation: Not all parts arrived in the initial shipment but ACK customer service corrected that quickly. The parts are very heavy for the boxes which caused them to arrive opened and scratched with the parts sticking out. ACK offered a $50 gift certificate for that. The plastic cover ends on the loading bars are all very bad material. they get broken if you try to snap them all the way in. And if you didn't snap them all the way in then they'll most probably fall on the road. So the loading bars don't look that good without them but they don't affect functionality. The tongue is too long - yes there is an upgraded one that looks like it can divide to 2 - but the base tongue needs to be redesigned to divide to 2 with that length. Other than that, not bad.
Reviewer:
Flipper
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2012
Review:
Bought this trailer because we have two Outback Hobies, and were hauling in the truck bed. I can say the quality of the trailer is good. we added two thick swimming pool noodles to the cross bars when installing, so the yaks set on the trailer in garage on 1.5 inch of foam. Trailers well. Nice and light, I can move it without hooking up. Just pick up and go. It is much easier when going out and returning, you dont have to pick up and you dont have to get wet, unless you want too. Good buy. Cant go wrong. 4 months of use, so far.
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2012
Review:
This is an update to my earlier review on this great trailer. We just got back from a mini-vacation where we had the Malone MicroSport trailer over 40-miles of dirt/gravel/pot-holed roads with both our kayaks and mountain bikes on it. Other than getting very dusty and dirty, the trailer never had a problem with the roads. The kayaks were solid and undamaged in their Malone J- Racks, and the mountain bikes didnt move a centimeter in their Yakima High Roller racks. We did buy the optional 3rd bar for the Malone trailer as recommended and that added stability to the bike racks. Great little trailer for folks who like to take all their toys to the backcountry. And the trailer handled highway speeds fully loaded with no problems either. Way to go, Malone!
Reviewer:
KJC
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2012
Review:
Wow, cant say enough good about this little trailer! We have had it out several times carrying our 2 kayaks and it has performed flawlessly. Our Honda Element doesnt even know its pulling the load. A friend has the fancier Yakima Rack N Roll trailer--it is prettier than the Malone, but MUCH more expensive and the wheels are not as sturdy as the Malone. The only change we made in the trailer was to have the 8-foot tongue cut down to 5-foot--we will never haul a kayak larger than 12- foot, so the 5-foot tongue is sufficient and much more manuverable. If you dont feel like backing the trailer, it unhooks form the car in a jiffy and is easy to push anywhere with or without the kayaks. So much easier than trying to get the kayaks on the roof of the car! We can also haul our 2 mountain bikes along with the kayaks on the trailer. This trailer is worth every penny it costs! We love it!
Reviewer:
Ed krak
Rating:
5
Date:
4/5/2012
Review:
This is a great product. Assembly very easy took only four hours. Currently loaded with 3 kayaks, 2 single 14footers and a 15ft tandem. Loading and unloading is a joy. Would highly recommend making this purchase.
Reviewer:
James Young
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2012
Review:
This is a great trailer. When I started working on it I realized that the only way to get this built in 3-4 hours was to have a nascar pit crew and the engineer who desiged it working on it. This does take two people to put together. I did it myself and took my time.. The instructions are very detailed and easy to follow. If you are looking for a trailer to haul boats, this is the one. Very solid trailer. no complaints and I highly recommend it.
Reviewer:
Dee
Rating:
5
Date:
7/8/2011
Review:
The trailer was really very easy to put together. The instruction were great and the packaging helped ensure you had the right nuts and bolts for the right section of the trailer you were working on. It took longer to assemble than the 2 to 4 hours suggested. It's a great trailer.
Reviewer:
Ted Bedford
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
I am beyond happy with this trailer. It is well constructed and the instructions to assemble it were very detailed making it easy to put together. I would recommend this trailer to anybody.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat