Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Apparel > Dry Wear & Splash Wear > NRS Rodeo Shorts - Discontinued
NRS Rodeo Shorts - Discontinued
MSRP:  $54.95
$37.96
 
NRS Rodeo Shorts - Discontinued
MSRP:  $54.95
$37.96 You Save: $16.99(31%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The NRS rodeo shorts aren't designed to buck the broncos at the local fair. These bad boys are meant to make your paddling more comfortable and warmer.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Todd
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2012
Review:
Great shorts. I paddle an Ocean Kayak Prowler, so I expect to be wet. I used these rodeo shorts along with a pair of Immersion Research Zephyr pants to stay warm on a recent trip to the Boundary Waters in MN. It was 50 to 60 degrees during the day, and there were some pretty constant winds too.
Reviewer:
george
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2012
Review:
Purchased for a friend as I love my pair! Awesome fit and comfort.....absolutely top valkue at a great price!
Reviewer:
wileec
Rating:
4
Date:
10/24/2011
Review:
These are the third pair of neoprene shorts I have owned and worn for whitewater kayaking. I like the fit of these - very comfortable. I do wish they were 3mm thick, as it's nice to have a bit more warmth and padding for the longer trips down the river. I got medium and found the fit perfect.
Reviewer:
JonBoy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2011
Review:
Great Kayak shorts. I also wear them while riding my jet ski to protect the vital parts. The stay put and never chaff. I love these shorts.
Reviewer:
wkuykendall
Rating:
5
Date:
5/20/2011
Review:
Great kayaking shorts!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
4/16/2011
Review:
They are a great pair of shorts.
Reviewer:
Russell
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2010
Review:
Great product! Bought these to use for strongman training/competition. Excellent quality and much better than the newer version of the Rehband warm pants. Would definitely buy from this merchant again.
Reviewer:
Tom Warkenthien
Rating:
4
Date:
7/11/2010
Review:
Comfortable shorts, that keep you warm and dry that protect your lower back to some extent. could use a little heavier material in the seat area for extra comfort. That would make it a 5 star item
Reviewer:
Mark Smith
Rating:
5
Date:
4/18/2010
Review:
I wore them for 12 hours yesterday in and out of the water at the East Coast Kayak Festival. They are very comfortable.
Reviewer:
Maine guide
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
I kayak the coast of Maine and even in the summer the water doesn't get much warmer than 60 degrees. i wouldn't recommend using these if the water and/or air temperature is more than 75. they are a good buy if you live in New England, the Pacific north west, or if you plan to be on the water in the off season. otherwise, NRS does produce a product line called HydroSkin that is a bit thinner and more breathable. With NRS producing such great products, I hope to see ACK provide more of the NRS clothing line in the future.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.167.75.155 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat