FREE SHIPPING on Orders Over $19!* Hurry, Ends Soon!
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Wilderness Systems Kayak Konsole with Dry Hatch

Wilderness Systems Kayak Konsole with Dry Hatch

$75.99
 
 
Wilderness Systems Kayak Konsole with Dry Hatch
$75.99

In Stock Ships within 48 hours

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships within 48 hours
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Harmony Kayak Konsole has helped me turn my sit inside kayak into my fishing kayak, I have always preferred paddling my Pungo 120 but always found it difficult to keep my gear together. This handy item makes it easy.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Norm S.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2016
Review:
Great addon to an older Pungo120.
Reviewer:
FrostyMedic
Rating:
5
Date:
8/11/2016
Review:
Wilderness Systems Kayak Console is one-of-a-kind. It does what it is supposed to do. However, I must add that the console is designed in a way that it can come off very easy. This is good and bad. In a roll, it will come off unless it is secured very well... Hence the reason I am buying this replacement.
Reviewer:
John B
Rating:
5
Date:
1/8/2016
Review:
The kayak console was exactly what I wanted and it came as expected with no problems or difficulties or surprises.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
3
Date:
11/11/2015
Review:
I saw this on a kayak paddle and thought instantly, this would be so cool. I bought two that afternoon. Its a great idea but the design has some flaws. First, I had to cut the front lip off mine entirely because it dug into my shins. The cup holders are rather shallow so they don't hold a waterbottle all that well. I put a foam "cozy" on the bottle and that helped. I love the dry hatch and if nothing else this is a reason to buy. The other two areas of the Konsole are odd shaped and not really sure what you'd put there. If you were a fisherman maybe lures but for a recreational kayaker they are incidental. The little mesh bag holds power bars just fine. My wife likes hers; I could go either way.
Reviewer:
Carol S.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/21/2015
Review:
We have two Pungo 120 ULs and these consoles fit them perfectly. I was able to drill the small holes I needed to RAM mount my Garmin GPSMAP 64s in one of the recessed mounting surfaces with no problems. The cup holders are a bit shallow and water bottles tend to tip over. I found that if I put a koozie on my bottles they stay in place. Very happy with this purchase.
Reviewer:
CCFitz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2015
Review:
I love this! I bought them for my two Prodigy 10s and it fits perfectly and adds just the right amount of storage space. This site has the best price as well.
Reviewer:
Brad T.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2015
Review:
Great product. Dry hatch and other places to put gear really helps on longer kayak trips. Stays securely in place and remains on kayak, even during wet exit practices.
Reviewer:
richard r.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/12/2015
Review:
Solid construction - fits a Pungo 120 very well. The water-proof hatch is very difficult to close and open; I tried a bit of grease to ease the closure/opening - did not make much of a difference. If the hatch loosens-up during use, I would rate a five. If not, a solid four and I will likely just leave the O-ring out.
Reviewer:
Joshua
Rating:
5
Date:
10/30/2014
Review:
Fits perfect. Even was able to bolt it on with the side screw holes for that perfect factory added look. Great seal regarding the hatch as well.
Reviewer:
Tymac92
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2014
Review:
Great product but will not fit old town angler deluxe kayak! Missed the deadline to return :(
Reviewer:
Jaime B
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2013
Review:
I got this as an early christmas present for my self. I installed it onto a Field and Stream Eaglerun sit in kayak. I had to cut the OE cup holder area (which was useless) and i used a small electric handsaw and files to smooth out edges. I tried it out this weekend and I am very happy with it. I was able to keep my drinks right in front of me with out having it roll aroung the inside of my kayak. The little baf up front was perfect for my favorite fishing plastics. I added a Hobie mount, extention, and rod holder to the right compartment, I had it moutned behind me but it is much better now mounted in front. I also attached my fishfinder screen to the left compartment. So far I have outfitted my kayak with accesories all bought at his site. I have been really happy with all products and the prices are the best.
Reviewer:
Joe B
Rating:
3
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Had to make it fit with a bit of cutting with a dremel tool.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat