Save Up to 30% on Thule Gear for a Limited Time! Shop Now!
Home > Kayaking > Hatches > Harmony Kayak Konsole with Dry Hatch
Harmony Kayak Konsole with Dry Hatch
MSRP:  $72.99
$69.99
 
Harmony Kayak Konsole with Dry Hatch
MSRP:  $72.99
$69.99 You Save: $3.00(4%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Harmony Kayak Konsole has helped me turn my sit inside kayak into my fishing kayak, I have always preferred paddling my Pungo 120 but always found it difficult to keep my gear together. This handy item makes it easy.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Tim
Rating:
4
Date:
4/2/2011
Review:
As noted by a previous reviewer, this product doesn't fit the WS Pamlico perfectly. I modified mine in much the same way as the previous reviewer, but also utilized two sets of paddle straps (with the bungee cord and hooks) to secure it. This has worked well and keeps me from accidentally lifting the console and having it snap towards my face, due to the bungee cord securing it under the coming of my boat. The draft hatch is very snug and watertight, the two cupholder sizes work well for just about anything, the mesh front pocket holds plenty, and the side wells are perfect for a Scotty rod holder mount.
Reviewer:
Craig B
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2010
Review:
Product is everything that the description speaks of. Good quality, well made very happy.
Reviewer:
P Hosty
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
I like it but I screwed it to my kayak, with stainless bolts, to make it more solid
Reviewer:
terry
Rating:
5
Date:
6/3/2010
Review:
excellent very handy for water, coffee, ect, also having a dry compartment for electronics, is great, so nice not to have things on the floor of the kayak
Reviewer:
TdWard
Rating:
3
Date:
5/24/2010
Review:
Didn't fit my 12' Pamlico really well, so I had to modify the console to fit more securely, trimming off some of the plastic, enlarging the coming openings. Now it fits great. I added a Scotty raised rod holder, so its great as a fishing console. The large cup holder even fits a 32oz Nalgene. The dry hatch is a very snug fit and can be a little difficult to open one handed, but snug means water-tight so I'm okay with that. All around a great product.
Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
3/31/2010
Review:
Great accessory for my Pungo 120. It keeps my camera close by and dry. Also a good holder for soft drinks or water bottles. Everything you bring along doesn't have to be between your legs now. I love it.
Reviewer:
atsi
Rating:
4
Date:
10/8/2008
Review:
Very handy indeed. Didn't like the price, though...
Reviewer:
Jason
Rating:
4
Date:
6/28/2008
Review:
A little pricey but definitely cool for the fisherman. You can also use it on any kayak. I take it on my fishing kayak and also on my touring yak. It doesn't interfere with your legs either. Cup holder could be a little larger though.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
3/21/2008
Review:
I love it. I use it along with a paddlejack paddle support on a looksa 4 kayak. I fish and tour with it. I also found this site to have the best price.
<<    2    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat