It's the ACK 10 For 10 Ten Year Celebration! Sign Up Now!
Home > Apparel > Gloves > NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves
NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves
$28.95
 
NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves
Monster Savings in the ACK-Outlet NRS Creek Gloves - Discontinued
$28.95
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: For the money the best full-finger gloves out there. Very comfortable with great grip without the compromising flexibility.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Douglas B.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/30/2015
Review:
Snug fitting, perhaps just a teensy bit small, but they are so stretchy and comfortable that there is no problem getting them on or off, either wet or dry. The material in the fingers is thick enough that if you have a really tight-fitting splash skirt like the Seals Extreme Tour Kayak Skirt, it is better to remove the gloves when attaching it. The patterned working surface of the gloves is not as grippy as it looks, but is still perfectly adequate to do the job. Overall, like every NRS product I have tried, excellent materials and workmanship.
Reviewer:
Banjo
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2013
Review:
These gloves are good for the price. I had good grip and control of paddle and fishing gear. The cold did not start to seep in for 4 or 5 hours of fishing on a mountain lake in lower 40's temps
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2013
Review:
Great gloves. They have a good feel and definitely a nice grip on the paddle. Haven't used them in the cooler weather yet, so i'll be curious how they feel in the winter months.
Reviewer:
Alabama Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2012
Review:
These gloves are warm and grip well. A good value for the money.
Reviewer:
Itak2
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2012
Review:
Great gloves. I bought two pair and both my son and I are pleased with the product. They fit comfortably and put a stop to the blisters on those long paddle trails.
Reviewer:
Joe in Michigan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
Bought theses gloves for springtime paddle. Used last weekend temps. in high 60's and windy and they were perfect. The backs of the gloves aren't waterproof and you will get your hands wet if you have to scootch across a log or something,but they dry quickly and your hands stay warm like a wetsuit does. If you go all heavy duty Judy and paddle in the dead of winter you would be better off with full neoprene gloves or ones that are water tight, but for spring and fall paddling when it's chilly and the water is cold, these gloves are perfect.
Reviewer:
Betsy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2011
Review:
Performed well on trip to Alaska that included kayaking, rafting and hiking. No failures of stitching in my pair. The weather was in the 50s-60s and the water was in the 40s-50s. They kept my hands warm without being too warm. Thin enough to operate binoculars, clips and zipper pulls.
Reviewer:
ET
Rating:
3
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
These gloves are okay. The foam ring on the wrist started to separated from the glove the first day I wore them, but the rest of the glove seems durable after a few trips. Don't count on them for cold conditions... I'd say anything below 50 (my friend thinks 60) and you'd definitely want something else.
Reviewer:
ShannonW
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
Super comfortable gloves! Being a girl, I have long fingers and slender hands, but these gloves fit my hands really well. They are fitted, not too wide or loose like some others I have tried on. I would say the size chart is accurate, I got a medium and they are perfect.
Reviewer:
Elaine
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
Little big for my small hand but easier to get on that way. works fine. nice to have when mornings are cool out.
Reviewer:
ARG
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2009
Review:
The NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves are very functional. Comfortable, very flexible, and great grip on the paddle, even when wet. Haven’t tried in extreme heat so can’t vouch that they aren’t hot to wear. Seem to work well as insulators in cool weather. Good grip and feel when touching objects (limbs, dock, rock, etc.). Rinse easily in the water. Appear to dry in 1 day.
Reviewer:
C Owens
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2009
Review:
The NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves are excellent gloves, bought a second pair to share with paddling partners. Light enough for summer use to improve grip, warm enough for cool (not cold) weather. Great grip even when wet.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat