Home > Apparel > Gloves > NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves
NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves
$28.95
 
NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves
Monster Savings in the ACK-Outlet NRS Creek Gloves - Discontinued
$28.95
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
FIT SURVEY (out of 22 reviews)
RUNS SMALL
RUNS LARGE
 Product Description and Specs

The NRS Rapid Gloves provide excellent blister protection and moderate warmth. Durable GripCote palm ensures a solid grip and optimum paddling performance. These are as warm as the HydroSkin Gloves, but the thicker neoprene offers better padding and protection.

• 1.5mm neoprene
• GripCote palms
• Perfect for use in late Spring and early Fall
Item #: 107
Gender: Unisex
Age Group: Adult
Size/Color Part Number UPC
XS 25023.02.104 0603403126621
S 25023.02.102 0603403120070
M 25023.02.101 0603403120087
L 25023.02.100 0603403120094
XL 25023.02.103 0603403120056
2XL 25023.02.105 0603403120001
Back to Top
 Fit Guide
NRS Gloves Sizing
NRS Gloves Sizing Chart
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: For the money the best full-finger gloves out there. Very comfortable with great grip without the compromising flexibility.
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Banjo
Rating:
5
Date:
12/2/2013
Review:
These gloves are good for the price. I had good grip and control of paddle and fishing gear. The cold did not start to seep in for 4 or 5 hours of fishing on a mountain lake in lower 40's temps
Reviewer:
Scott
Rating:
4
Date:
10/4/2013
Review:
Great gloves. They have a good feel and definitely a nice grip on the paddle. Haven't used them in the cooler weather yet, so i'll be curious how they feel in the winter months.
Reviewer:
Alabama Paddler
Rating:
5
Date:
12/1/2012
Review:
These gloves are warm and grip well. A good value for the money.
Reviewer:
Itak2
Rating:
5
Date:
11/6/2012
Review:
Great gloves. I bought two pair and both my son and I are pleased with the product. They fit comfortably and put a stop to the blisters on those long paddle trails.
Reviewer:
Joe in Michigan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2012
Review:
Bought theses gloves for springtime paddle. Used last weekend temps. in high 60's and windy and they were perfect. The backs of the gloves aren't waterproof and you will get your hands wet if you have to scootch across a log or something,but they dry quickly and your hands stay warm like a wetsuit does. If you go all heavy duty Judy and paddle in the dead of winter you would be better off with full neoprene gloves or ones that are water tight, but for spring and fall paddling when it's chilly and the water is cold, these gloves are perfect.
Reviewer:
Betsy
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2011
Review:
Performed well on trip to Alaska that included kayaking, rafting and hiking. No failures of stitching in my pair. The weather was in the 50s-60s and the water was in the 40s-50s. They kept my hands warm without being too warm. Thin enough to operate binoculars, clips and zipper pulls.
Reviewer:
ET
Rating:
3
Date:
3/17/2011
Review:
These gloves are okay. The foam ring on the wrist started to separated from the glove the first day I wore them, but the rest of the glove seems durable after a few trips. Don't count on them for cold conditions... I'd say anything below 50 (my friend thinks 60) and you'd definitely want something else.
Reviewer:
ShannonW
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2010
Review:
Super comfortable gloves! Being a girl, I have long fingers and slender hands, but these gloves fit my hands really well. They are fitted, not too wide or loose like some others I have tried on. I would say the size chart is accurate, I got a medium and they are perfect.
Reviewer:
Elaine
Rating:
5
Date:
7/16/2010
Review:
Little big for my small hand but easier to get on that way. works fine. nice to have when mornings are cool out.
Reviewer:
ARG
Rating:
5
Date:
12/20/2009
Review:
The NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves are very functional. Comfortable, very flexible, and great grip on the paddle, even when wet. Haven’t tried in extreme heat so can’t vouch that they aren’t hot to wear. Seem to work well as insulators in cool weather. Good grip and feel when touching objects (limbs, dock, rock, etc.). Rinse easily in the water. Appear to dry in 1 day.
Reviewer:
C Owens
Rating:
4
Date:
11/14/2009
Review:
The NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves are excellent gloves, bought a second pair to share with paddling partners. Light enough for summer use to improve grip, warm enough for cool (not cold) weather. Great grip even when wet.
Reviewer:
Bobby
Rating:
4
Date:
11/12/2009
Review:
Took the NRS Rapid Kayak Gloves on a kayak trip through the Adirondacks in late October and they were a great asset. They do a good job keeping my hands warm but they are not waterproof; A good amount of splashing will soak through. Overall happy with the purchase, as I use them for light duty cold weather cycling as well.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.89.92.161 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat