Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 14.5
Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 14.5
$129.00
 
Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 14.5
$129.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

The Native Sprayskirts are made from urethane coated 400 denier nylon - fully coated on the underside for waterproofness and 'kiss-coated' on the exterior to keep the fabric from absorbing moisture. Skirts clip or slide into the recessed channel to create a dry, secure seal.

• Clip or slide into the recessed channel to create a dry, secure seal
• Fully coated on the underside for waterproofness
• Kayak not included
Item #: 1069
Skirt Type: Recreational
Made in: USA 
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 2010 AADT128
Camo - 2010 AADT005
Black - 2011+ AADT016
Camo - 2011+ † AADT021
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 14.5 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Fits like a glove. It did take two tries to figure out the easiest way to install, but now it takes 20 seconds to get these skirts on. Not only are they very functional, but they look awesome too.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Josh
Rating:
4
Date:
11/18/2010
Review:
Great product when added to your kayak. My only con is the ease of getting these skirt on. I might need more practice getting these on and off, but I thought they would "slide" on a little easier than they do. With that said, its a great skirt and worth the money.
Reviewer:
ChrisR
Rating:
5
Date:
10/14/2010
Review:
This product is great. A must for anyone who paddles in large lakes, or coastal areas prone to a chop. Makes for a handy paddle holder as well.
Reviewer:
John Afdem
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2010
Review:
Great product. The fit is tight and it makes a huge difference in big water. I took a few over the bow while up at Isle Royale (Lake Superior) and the skirt shed water like a champ. Great price for such a solid product.
Reviewer:
surfsupforella
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2010
Review:
A must on windy or rainy days. Store coolers and other items out of sunlight. And also keeps water out when the jetboat wakeboarder zooms by 10 feet away with a large wake.
Reviewer:
Dj
Rating:
5
Date:
7/3/2010
Review:
Slides right on. Batten velcros in. Water beads off to the sides when waves crash over. Enables me to paddle in rough conditions. Haven't used the uv protectant yet. Paddleholder works but needs a deckmount holder to secure it. Camo pattern cool. Fabric durable so far.
Reviewer:
gcook
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2010
Review:
This is an excellent product and was easily installed utilizing the pac of lubricant that was supplied with the skirt. We now have bow and stern skirts on both my Bride's U12 and my U14.5. ACK supplied a great product at a reasonable price and with fast shiping
Reviewer:
Ken Perkins
Rating:
4
Date:
1/10/2010
Review:
The Native Ultimate 14.5 Bow Sprayskirt is a bit expensive, BUT, an excellent design and fit. It is very functional and well worth the investment.
Reviewer:
Chuck from El Campo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2009
Review:
I bought the stern and bow skirt for my ultimate 14.5 solo. I bought the camo skirts. These are a must for boat that are fishing in the bay. They repel water extremely well and look cool also. If you have your cooler under the skirt your ice will last longer. Make sure you use the 303 protectant that comes with it to coat the plastic.
Reviewer:
JC
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
A must in windy conditions and cold water. Tricks: use the uv protectant lube to help installation.
Reviewer:
AJ from Gatlinburg
Rating:
4
Date:
6/18/2009
Review:
The bow cover is a bit difficult to install, especially the arch support. It works well once installed and can be left in place as it does not seem to interfere with operation.
Reviewer:
Blake
Rating:
4
Date:
5/7/2008
Review:
This adds a lot of storage room to the kayak. I use the kayak in the solo configuration mostly, so I can stash a lot of gear up front. It sees to be pretty secure; I have traveled few hundred miles with it attached to the kayak (on top of my truck) with out any problems. The mesh pocket is handy for quickly stowing the paddle.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.58.198 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat