Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 14.5 - Product Reviews
Return to Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 14.5 Product Details.
$129.00
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve N.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2013
Review:
Fits like a glove! Easy to install and remove.
Reviewer:
Jim Davis
Rating:
4
Date:
1/9/2013
Review:
Works as designed, and well made. My only gripe is the plastic "stay" that doesn't seem to fit in the slots on the underside of the skirt. There is a velcro slot on the top of the skirt where it fits easily, however.
Reviewer:
Andy P.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/9/2012
Review:
Very useful while paddling and trying to keep water from entering the boat.
Reviewer:
Garcia
Rating:
4
Date:
6/6/2012
Review:
I installed this bow skirt on my Ultimate to increase its sea worthiness in choppy conditions and reduce the risked of being swamped by large wake. So far it has worked fairly well, however, water can still get in from the sides of the kayak, and come over the bow skirt if conditions are to rough. The bow skirt is easy to install and take off, it leaves just enough room for a front paddler to get in and out of the kayak, and it has a convenient paddle holder. Its a very well made product but its not the end all be all for keeping water out of the boat.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
4
Date:
5/26/2012
Review:
Bow skirt installed with no difficulty. The instructions may be out dated. The batten is a tight fit per the instructions ie.. under the sprayskirt. I notice a full length velcro on the top of the skirt. I installed the batten on top of the skirt. Hopefully this is the right location...
Reviewer:
Robbie R
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2011
Review:
I took my Native Ultimate 14.5 to Little Lagoon in Gulf Shores, Al on Thanksgiving weekend to try to catch some Redfish and Trout. Not much luck on the fishing as the wind was blowing about 15 to 20mph. I have to say that the bow skirt did it's job (and looks cool too!) I had more water in the boat from the paddle and my wading boots bringing it in than ever came close to coming over the bow skirt. It was a little tough getiing it on the first two times. But I used a little 303 spray and now it's really easy to slide the skirt on and off now.
Reviewer:
Susie & Jack
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2011
Review:
Native Ultimate 14.5 Bow Sprayskirt- Excellent product- Really excellent product- saved us when we took our kayack out on the lake were the waves were higher then we expected and they went over the kayack and prevented alot of water from entering our kayack- would recommend this product and this company. The inside plastic bow was bend and replaced immediately with a phone call. Company always calls to see if item is received and if you are happy with the product. A very highly respected company in our books!!!!!!!!!!!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Nice cover, tight fit. Hard to install at first. Used a small dab of silicone lub on both sides as I slid both sides down the trac. Using the D- rings to gently fit the cover on. For that price it better fit and does a good job.
Reviewer:
iceback
Rating:
5
Date:
6/27/2011
Review:
Happy with the bow skirt, the website provided installation instructions, also happy with the way you guys handled my warranty issue on the ultimate kayak cart i bought from you, thanks ed
Reviewer:
Ben
Rating:
5
Date:
4/1/2011
Review:
I'm impressed with this skirt. It is expensive, like ALL NWC accessories, but like most NWC accessories, it is also worth it. I was apprehensive about how well the skirt would withstand side impacts/scrapes given that it wraps around the top of the boat's gunwales, and the first season has gone well despite occasional unavoidable impacts from bluffs. The skirt is more difficult to slide on than you'd expect (and forget about trying to snap it in), requiring two people (one to push the skirt on, one to hold the other side of the boat still) during cold, wet weather. You can't understand how agreeable the paddle pocket/strap feature on this thing is until you have it. I rotate between using an aggressive double blade, and a single-blade standup paddle, which means having somewhere to mount the unused paddle while I'm still moving is invaluable. Install the plastic batten AFTER you have slid the skirt all the way onto your boat (why the mounts for it on this skirt are Velcro). Be sure to use the little packet of UV protectant on the skirt's surface, and to buy a bottle of the same protectant from ACK for maintaining the condition of this skirt through hot, sunny weather. I strongly reccomend removing the skirt before car-topping and transporting your boat.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2011
Review:
Excellent product. Wouldn't use a Native without it! Thanks ACK.
Reviewer:
rem
Rating:
5
Date:
11/19/2010
Review:
The skirt fits perfectly. It stops water from splashing into my kayak as I paddle through the bow wakes of speeding power craft.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.205.59.78 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat