Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 12
Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 12
$99.00
 
Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 12
$99.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Native Ultimate Sprayskirts are made from urethane coated 400 denier nylon - fully coated on the underside for waterproofness and 'kiss-coated' on the exterior to keep the fabric from absorbing moisture. Skirts clip or slide into the recessed channel to create a dry, secure seal.

• Clip or slide into the recessed channel to create a dry, secure seal
• Fully coated on the underside for waterproofness
• Kayak not included
Item #: 1068
Skirt Type: Recreational
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 2010 AADT121
Camo - 2010 AADT001
Black - 2011+ AADT014
Camo - 2011+ AADT019
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 12 please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Fits like a glove. It did take two tries to figure out the easiest way to install, but now it takes 20 seconds to get these skirts on. Not only are they very functional, but they look awesome too.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Gene K.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2011
Review:
Love the bow sprayskirt. It keeps the water out and the pocket is handy for my paddle. I use that feature all the time! It's great!
Reviewer:
sjc
Rating:
4
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
I purchased both the bow and stern skirts for the Ultimate 12. At first the bow skirt was difficult to install but after I cleaned sand from the adapt-a-track it went on easily enough. I had no problem installing the stern skirt.
Reviewer:
E. Patermo
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
Fits great. Looks great. Once I figured out how to put it on, it takes about 30 secs.
Reviewer:
jetskiaj
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2010
Review:
Everything I expected from Native Watercraft. Quality is great.
Reviewer:
KGR
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2010
Review:
The bow skirt is made with very durable material and is easy to install by sliding it into the tracks. The kayak looks nice with the skirts in place. Price was a bit high but this is a high end kayak too. The skirt has a mesh pocket for sliding the paddle into and I found this to be very handy.
Reviewer:
gcook
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2010
Review:
Spray skirt fits my Brides U12 to a tee. We had read some reports that installation can be difficult but with the lubricant pac that was supplied the skirt slipped right on with no problem at all. The quality of the skirt is excellent, the price attractive and ACK's delivery time unbelievable.
Reviewer:
Juanita
Rating:
5
Date:
1/23/2010
Review:
Received this Sprayskirt before Christmas and just now found time to try it on. I do not have strong arms or hands and didn't have the patience to open the 303 protectant enclosed to make putting it on easier. I broke one fingernail, but basically had no trouble at all reading the instructions or installing it. Very well made. I am very pleased with my purchase.
Reviewer:
wolfridge
Rating:
4
Date:
9/19/2009
Review:
Purchased both bow and stern skirts for my Ultimate 12. The skirts are high quality material and look like they will stand up. I found it difficult at first to install the skirts. I only received instructions for one of the skirts. The instructions contained confusing extraneous information presumably for some other skirts. I also went onto Native's website to read their on-line instructions. I finally realized that the skirts can simply be slid into the tracks (a little Armor-All helps lube the ribs and is a great skirt cleaner). When I tried to follow the instruction and snap the sides in they kept popping out (while in use). It requires quite a lot of force to snap the ribs into the track as I found out later when I purchased a full cover (you can't just slide the full cover on, you need to snap at least 1/4 of it on). The bow skirt is worth the purchase since it also has a neat mesh paddle holder and will keep paddle splash out of the boat. The bow skirt covers the area up to the front thwart and at least you can get at stuff stored under it. It would be nice if the the skirts were also part of system that could make a complete cover instead of having to purchase skirts and a full cover.
Reviewer:
Brent
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2009
Review:
If you own an Ultimate you will eventually need the sprayskirts. Very well made.
Reviewer:
jim
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2009
Review:
I couldn't imagine my Ultimate without this skirt...keeps the splash out perfectly!
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.207.55 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat