Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Kayaking Skirts > Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 12
Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 12
$99.00
 
Native Bow Sprayskirt - Ultimate 12
$99.00
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Fits like a glove. It did take two tries to figure out the easiest way to install, but now it takes 20 seconds to get these skirts on. Not only are they very functional, but they look awesome too.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ridgerunner
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2014
Review:
Super fast shipping from ACK. Skirt can be hard and frustrating to install. Will not stay on if you have a dog and the dog places front paws on skirt, it will come off. Skirt does help a lot to keep spray out.
Reviewer:
rb
Rating:
4
Date:
10/22/2013
Review:
The skirt looks nice, and it does repel water, but it would be nice if it weren't quite so darned expensive.The paddle-sleeve is a good feature.
Reviewer:
Lorin Hicks
Rating:
1
Date:
10/17/2013
Review:
Bow sprayshirt does not fit securely into kayak grooved slots. Tends to detach under slightest tension.
Reviewer:
H Beemer
Rating:
3
Date:
4/25/2013
Review:
Easy to install but way over- priced!! I use my kayak in an area of heavy boat traffic and it does keep out the spray. However, I think if I were to do it over, I would spend $20. more and purchase the bow bag. It would keep out most of the spray and be an even drier place to store things.
Reviewer:
Dpsrams
Rating:
3
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
OK, after reading several reviews I thought to give everyone a Tip. I use a bit of Silicone spray on the Adapt-a- track. The skirt slides on easily. Spray on a rag or paper towel, and wipe track on skirt or on kayak. Makes putting on and off SO MUCH EASIER!
Reviewer:
DPSrams
Rating:
5
Date:
7/29/2012
Review:
When I purchased my Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 I also wanted to have the complete spray skirts set to go along with it. The spray skirts themselves are a great addition to the kayak. However since the spray skirts are NOT manufactured by Native Watercraft they suffer from a lack of quality control. The Mossy Oak Duck Blind color of each spray skirt Bow, center, sternfor my Camo Kayak does NOT MATCH in color! One is more green, one is more a orange/brown, and the third grayish. When placed together you can see the lack of matching color. Native Watercrafts supplier really need to have better Quality control. I also did not like that you have to buy the spray skirts separately. They did not offer the complete set in one package. If they did then maybe they would have done a better job with color matching. I would recommend that if you are kayaking in slightly rougher water to have these skirts. The center one not only protects my lags from the sun. but also acts as a small table for fishing. Practical use 5 stars, Cosmetic - 1 star. Oh, one other complaint...Why only Black or Camo? If I had a blue Kayak, wouldnt I want Blue spray skirts? DUH!
Reviewer:
Craig Ramsey
Rating:
4
Date:
7/25/2012
Review:
Great item, works as advertised.
Reviewer:
wackypaddle
Rating:
2
Date:
2/16/2012
Review:
Very high quality. Does the job. Looks great on the Ultimate 12. A huge pain in the neck to install though. Since I car-top my kayak, skirt wasn't practical. I returned the item to ACK. They're awesome!!
Reviewer:
Paul Schmidt
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2012
Review:
Enjoyed the ease and fit of this bow sprayskirt. It has provided a perfect blend of cover and water shedding of high waves. I believe the quality and craftmanship of this product is well worth the price. I appreciate ACKs inventory and stocking of Native+ Watercraft items. Thanks
Reviewer:
P.Turcotte
Rating:
5
Date:
8/29/2011
Review:
Very nice fit,easily attached and works as advertised. I plan on getting the rear skirt next.
Reviewer:
MSB
Rating:
5
Date:
8/21/2011
Review:
Easily attached and works as advertised. I plan on getting the center skirt next.
Reviewer:
MichiganSr
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2011
Review:
Works as intended, good for rough water, nice paddel holder.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.82.121.218 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat