FREE Shipping on ALL Orders + 15% Accessories w/Kayak* (details)‚Äč
NRS 30 Can Cooler
 
NRS 30 Can Cooler

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Coolers.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a great cooler for all kayaking trips. The NRS 30 can cooler is accommodating for cans, food or fish. This is a must have item.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
schat
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
Everything I hoped for. Too bad this model has been discontinued. My son bought the newer version, and wishes it had the handles and outside pockets that ours does. He is happy however with the ability to keep things really cold all day at the beach, and likes the removable liner for cleaning. The 30 can has an angled top, which makes it difficult to rest a plate or dish of food on top. The newer version has a flat top. Glad to have purchased the 30 can before it disappeared. I wanted the outer pockets and handles, in addition to the great shoulder strap. Great cooler! Time will tell how long it will last.
Reviewer:
thelosthiker
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
This is a crazy tough cooler, and I expected nothing less from NRS. They make some of the best gear, and this medium sized cooler is no exception. The insulation is top notch, thick and backed with foil to help insulate and reflect heat. The removable and replaceable liner assures me that in the unfortunate event I puncture the existing one, I won't be having to buy a new cooler. Which is nice, because these are not cheap for a soft cooler, but they're worth every penny. The bottom is the same pvc material they use to make commercial grade rafts, so you cannot hurt it. The main shoulder strap and d ring connection points on the side are sewn into the cooler in the form of a big wide strap that extends all the way down to the bottom, so they're definitely not going to fail. My wife and I keep our daily lunch in our car on 90 degree days and the cooler insulates so well, the ice packs we use are still mostly frozen solid at the end of the day. I also take it with me in the back of my fishing kayak on day trips and it keeps my drinks and sandwiches nice and cold all day long with at least 2/3rds of the ice still frozen at the end of the day. The pockets are nice to have although I haven't had to use them yet, the mesh pocket on the underside of the lid is handy if you just need a cool place to stash a few small items. I don't really understand why the top is slanted like it is, but whatever, it looks cool. The only thing I wish NRS would do is make a 15 or 20 can version of this cooler. It works as I need it to now, but if they offered one in a slightly smaller version, I'd be all over it. Overall, a great cooler that is well worth the investment.
Reviewer:
Peter
Rating:
4
Date:
5/16/2013
Review:
Well insulated durable cooler! Puffy interior lining seems strange at first but works well. Fits tall bottles on high side (like wine) Attached a Swiss Army knife on a tie line and keep in front pocket which is really handy!
Reviewer:
RickN
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2012
Review:
Awesome product! D-rings, zippered pocket, removable/replaceable liner, way too cool! I used it on a recent canoe trip down the Brazos River from Possum Kingdom Lake and still had ice in it the next morning. That is all I can ask for in a soft sided cooler!
Reviewer:
fishmut
Rating:
4
Date:
4/15/2012
Review:
Nice cooler. Holds just enough and keeps things as cool as one can expect from a soft cooler. The back mesh pocket can snag on pointed or hooked objects and smaller side pockets would be a bonus. Nice zippers but I can not figure out why the top is sloped. I would buy it again.
Reviewer:
Ebeth
Rating:
4
Date:
7/7/2011
Review:
After having taken this cooler on a couple of day kayaking trips of 4-6 hours in Florida, I can say that it does hold the cold really well, despite having been opened frequently. We used freezy paks around the perimeter of the cavity and an ice cube mat on top. The size is perfect for the yaks and adequate for a sub sandwich for two and a 6-pack of bottled water, but that's about it, after allowing for freezy packs. We really like the exterior mesh pocket on the back and zipper pocket on the front. The mesh pocket on the inside of the lid is great too for packets of sunscreen and energy bars. Really like the grippy rubber bottom too, really helps it stick to the deck of the yak. One trip we goofed and put bottled water in that hadn't been pre- chilled, so that sucked the cold out of our feezy packs. I would add one thing to the design if I could... that would be a couple of mesh pockets on the sides to stick sunglasses/other in to eliminate digging around in the other pockets. As always, ACK is the 'go to' vendor for all things water related. Superior customer service on all counts. Y'all rock!
Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
5
Date:
6/16/2011
Review:
High-quality bag that can pack a lot! Kept my beverages ice cold. Excellent product and value for the money.
Reviewer:
Kevin
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2011
Review:
I was looking for a cooler for my pontoon boat that was affordable, had d-rings, and would keep the contents cold for a day on the river. The hard-sided coolers were too expensive. The soft-sided coolers didn't have d-rings. After spending hours typing in search strings, I found this cooler; it was perfect, and it was on sale, so I bought it. I recently did a fishing trip on the Deschutes River. I loaded the cooler with 6 IPA's, 2 pops. 4 waters, 2 sandwiches, and ice. After 8 hours, in the sun, there was still ice in the cooler. Actually, there was still ice the next morning. The d-rings kept the cooler secure to my frame in class 3 rapids. The removable liner makes cleaning very easy, and it's replaceable. Great cooler!
Reviewer:
ATV GUY
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2011
Review:
Great soft sided cooler! Works much better than expected. Keeps everything cool for a 36 to 48 hours. Very durable construction.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.109.201 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat