Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > 30 in. Extrema Roof Rack Pads
30 in. Extrema Roof Rack Pads
$33.99
 
30 in. Extrema Roof Rack Pads
$33.99
Ships in 1-2 Weeks - Expedited Shipping Not Available
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
† Colors/Sizes marked with '†' may not be available, please call prior to ordering.
 Product Description and Specs

Made of ballistic nylon covered foam pads, the Extrema Roof Rack Pads protect your canoe or kayak and roof rack from damage. The Extrema Roof Rack Pads are made to fit over-sized roof rack bars such as the ones found on the Nissan Xterra or the Hummer.

• Secures with velcro closures and bungee ties
• Includes a complete set (two)
• Made to fit over-sized roof rack bars such as the ones found on the Nissan Xterra or the Hummer
• Made of ballistic nylon covered foam pads
• Protects your canoe or kayak and roof rack from damage
Item #: 1063
Length: 2 ft 6 in / 0.76 m
Size/Color Part Number UPC
Black - 30 in - Extrema † RP30ES-F-NL
Back to Top
 Product Videos
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the 30 in. Extrema Roof Rack Pads please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Leelee Dee
Rating:
5
Date:
4/22/2010
Review:
Love my new rack pads. They fit perfectly on my FJ Cruiser factory rack. Didn't have to buy anything else custom. Just my rack, the pads, some straps and tie down rope. They fit both the flat bars and the round bars.
Reviewer:
water_bug
Rating:
5
Date:
3/25/2010
Review:
I have an FJ Cruiser and it has been tricky finding pads that will work on the factory rack because the front bar is flat and the back bar is round. These are PERFECT!!! and talk about fast shipping. Got them in 4 days.
Reviewer:
Riverrat
Rating:
5
Date:
12/30/2009
Review:
You would think that it wouldn’t be difficult to find roof rack pads for an Xterra, but it is. There are plenty of pads for 1" crossbars, but very few for oversized bars. The 30" Extrema roof rack pads fit the factory crossbars on my Xterra roof rack well and don’t roll while loading up my SOT kayak rail-side down. The nylon fabric makes loading my kayak easy, but once the straps are cinched down, the boat doesn't move at all. The only problem I have, and it is not a problem with the pads, is that my kayak has a slight upturn at the bow and stern so the bow tends to rub on the wetsuit compartment in the front of the factory roof rack. To solve that problem I place a couple of squares of closed foam sleeping pad under the kayak on front crossbars – it gives just enough clearance so that the boat doesn’t rub at all. These pads are well worth the price.
Reviewer:
Mike from MA
Rating:
4
Date:
10/16/2009
Review:
Good product for a good price. Arrived earlier than expected!
Reviewer:
Jerry
Rating:
5
Date:
7/1/2009
Review:
Excellent product. Fits my Explorer perfectly and functions great. My kayak slides on and off with ease and its a one person job.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2008
Review:
I bought these for my Stock Dodge Durango rack... They fit well although I could have gone a little longer like maybe 36" ? That's what I get for not measuring but they still look good and do the job. There are no buckles on them to mar your roof... they use an elastic tie at the ends to gather the fabric around the bar and a few velcro strips to hold the whole thing closed. If you use these in combo with a pair of ratchet ropes. like http://www.austinkayak.com/products/390/BowStern-Quick-Draw.html loop that around the middle of each bar... and to the ends of the kayaks. this will prevent forward/back movement. Then get 2 ratchet straps... loop each end around the bar and back onto itself... then across the kayak and back onto the bar again... this will prevent all Up/Down and Side movement. I replaced a standard foam block carrier using this method... I have WAY less wind noise... the Kayak is 3x as secure.. when I shake my kayak... I shake the whole SUV. Also my time to get the kayak on the car is about 33-50% faster. The speed is due to not going under the car to find anchor points... all the anchor points are on the luggage rack. Plus I can get the Kayak on 30" pads much easier than on 12" foam blocks. I recommend buying these pads, 2 ratchet ropes, and 2 ratchet straps. over the standard car carrier kit. It's a good way to carry your kayak on a budget.
Reviewer:
J Rees
Rating:
4
Date:
4/27/2008
Review:
Bought two sets of 30" Exterma Roof Rack Pads for my Congo rack. They attached easily and mounted perfectly to my cross bars. Carried both Kayaks on my Jeep Wrangler and the pads did the trick. I believe they are worth the money to protect the toys.
<<    2    >  >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.92.241.157 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat