Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > 30 in. Extrema Roof Rack Pads
30 in. Extrema Roof Rack Pads
$33.99
 
30 in. Extrema Roof Rack Pads
$33.99
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The 30 inch Extrema roof rack pads fit the biggest suv and truck racks and protects your kayak/canoe.
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Jack
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
For the price, they are great. Have not had them long so I can't comment on durability or longevity. The elastic cord ties were slightly smaller than I expected and the Velcro was longer than needed but other than that they fit my 2010 Xterra fine. I would buy them again and recommend them to a friend.
Reviewer:
PG
Rating:
3
Date:
4/19/2014
Review:
I bought these rack pads for my 2007 Nissan Xterra, and was looking for a rack pad that would span the entire rack bar for a Stand Up Paddle board. After weeks of searching for a rack pad that was longer than the traditional 18" and 24" pads you use for standard surfboards I came across this one at 30", which is a perfect length for the factory mounted Xterra rack bars. Although I would say it is satisfactory, and will get the job done, I feel that the quality is a bit lacking, which only partially disappoints me since the price is decent at under $40 for two pads; but I wish they had invested more into a higher quality product even if it cost a few extra bucks. The velcro doesn't seem to be sewn on very well, and surprisingly the inside fabric seam is only partially sewn exposing the foam. The drawstring ties could be a bit longer to tie down the ends better (especially for the Xterras rack). Overall, I think they will work, but tend to doubt the longevity of the product. Since my vehicle's factory rack is nearly impossible to find a rack pad that will fit it, I am happy I at least found these to haul my SUP.
Reviewer:
OldCoastie
Rating:
5
Date:
5/6/2012
Review:
I have a Frontier with a large roof rack and these fit perfect. They pad the kayak and keep it from shifting. I have been looking for something like this for a long time. I an completely satisfied.
Reviewer:
JWise
Rating:
5
Date:
11/29/2011
Review:
great racks at the best price i could find. work well for both kayaks and surfboards. p-cord on end is a little short but not too bad
Reviewer:
DHT22
Rating:
4
Date:
2/17/2011
Review:
These are great roof rack pads that certainly do their job. I would give them 5 stars, but the parachute cord on the ends is too short and very difficult to tie. I would prefer that they used velcro on the ends like they did in the middle. Other than that these fit great and work well.
Reviewer:
mattress
Rating:
5
Date:
11/4/2010
Review:
Nice rack pads. I used them for a heavy duty truck ladder rack with about 2" tubing. they fit great and seem like they should last.
Reviewer:
Steve Tedstone
Rating:
2
Date:
8/27/2010
Review:
I was not impressed, the ad said the covers were bullet proof - they are not that tough/cheaply made, cover is lose, extra padding and zip ties are required for a secure fit; however the price is relatively cheap and they do fit over size bars. They come in different sizes, they should let know up front, I would have preferred the 36" length
Reviewer:
Jensen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
As an addendum, I have factory-installed racks on my 02 Durango and the 30" pads fit great. They stay put even when the yak is not sitting on top.
Reviewer:
Jensen
Rating:
5
Date:
8/26/2010
Review:
Great quality product! Has definitely made my yakking transport a heck of a lot easier and undoubtedly more gentle on my yak then other products I've used. Worth the money and most certainly recommend these pads!
Reviewer:
Bill M.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/1/2010
Review:
Great pads that I was able to use on my custom kayak trailer. It has round horizontal bars that were too large for most pads. Some pipe insulation and then these tough pads over the top made a perfect cushion.
Reviewer:
Mike
Rating:
4
Date:
6/15/2010
Review:
Great pads - fit great on the oversized bars on my Pathfinder. The stitching on the ends is a bit loose, but doesn't really affect the integrity of the pads. Overall, great product
Reviewer:
Rod Toler
Rating:
5
Date:
5/19/2010
Review:
I am so happy to find pads that fit. I have a 2006 Nissan XTerra. These pads are a perfect fit. Looks great & functional. Thick padding & very rugged, fade proof cloth covers, elastic draw strings on the ends, tough velcro closures. I love these things.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.231.109 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat