Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Recreational Paddles > Bending Branches Sunrise Aluminum Kayak Paddle - Discontinued
Bending Branches Sunrise Aluminum Kayak Paddle - Discontinued
 
Bending Branches Sunrise Aluminum Kayak Paddle - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been replaced by Bending Branches Whisper Dream Kayak Paddle .
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Daphne Carnell
Rating:
4
Date:
10/16/2009
Review:
We are very pleased with the new paddles ... they are 100% better than the ones that came with our kayak ... thanks!
Reviewer:
bfuller1233
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2009
Review:
We have purchased 2 of these great paddles. Have found the Bending Branches Sunrise Aluminum Paddle to be light and strong, as we sometimes have to fend off mangrove branches and roots. The handles fit the hands nicely and the blade gives a powerful stroke. You can pay a lot more for a paddle, but for a recreational kayaker, it is perfect. I would recommend it to a friend. Also we found the service at Austin Kayak to be superior. Thanks!
Reviewer:
Tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2009
Review:
We have used these paddles twice now for a total of six hours. They are light weight and they don't leak. Great Paddle for the money!
Reviewer:
Lynn
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2009
Review:
This is only the second kayak paddle I have tried,but it worked great on the Chesapeake Bay. Easy to put together. Lightweight. Easy to use and comfortable. Great buy. Very satisfied.
Reviewer:
pete h.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/21/2009
Review:
nice paddle, excellent price, very comfortable and light, but i would purchase grips for the them
Reviewer:
cole lewis
Rating:
4
Date:
6/7/2009
Review:
An excellent product, all anyone (except maybe a pro) would ever need. Like bikes, helmets, etc., the more one pays, the smaller the improvements get.
Reviewer:
Tidd
Rating:
5
Date:
12/13/2008
Review:
A great paddle I'm 6'2" and bought a 240. It's an absolutely fantastic paddle. Overall a great buy. Very satisfied consumer.
Reviewer:
Ralphja
Rating:
4
Date:
11/30/2008
Review:
It feels extremely comfortable and light weight. The attachment point is nice and tight and it is easy to adjust the feather. I can't wait to get in the water with this paddle. I highly recommend it especially at this price.
Reviewer:
Rich
Rating:
5
Date:
10/11/2008
Review:
Great Paddles.
Reviewer:
david abbott
Rating:
5
Date:
10/10/2008
Review:
This is a great paddle at a great price. It is very lightweight but has the advantage of not flexing. I've used this inshore in calm water and offshore in heavy surf and it performed well under both conditions.
Reviewer:
Pat G.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/5/2008
Review:
recently bought a kayak ... a novice.... and needed a paddle. I checked out a number of other paddles, locally, and none could compare to these for the price. Lightweight and easy to handle - 2 piece design is great; easy to break down for storage. Used the paddle chooser and was on the water here in CT in no time...great service!
Reviewer:
kayak don
Rating:
5
Date:
9/15/2008
Review:
Love the paddle. I'm a beginner kayaker (20 trips this year). Bought a fishing kayak in spring, which came with a straight blade paddle. Bought additional 17' touring kayak, and needed a paddle. Paddle is solid. Well made. Much lighter & easier than cheapie straight blade. I did install yakgrips, but don't feel you'd have to. Again, I love it, but I'm just a beginner and use it on big lake/gentle river.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.88.52 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat