Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > Bending Branches Glide Hybrid Kayak Paddle
Bending Branches Glide Hybrid Kayak Paddle
 
Bending Branches Glide Hybrid Kayak Paddle

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Touring Paddles.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The glide hybrid paddle is a great combination of lightweight and strong materials. Perfect for the touring paddler looking for high performance.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve
Rating:
4
Date:
12/28/2012
Review:
Have not used it yet (January in NY). Paddle seems very light, the annular ridges around the handles seems like they will work great to prevent slipping when wet.
Reviewer:
Jimmy Da Fish
Rating:
5
Date:
9/8/2012
Review:
This paddle is a winner! It is light-weight, yet extremely durable. I found it far superior to the plastic and aluminum paddle I had used in the past.
Reviewer:
CJ
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2012
Review:
Light, feels great! what else can i say.
Reviewer:
Charlie & Emily
Rating:
5
Date:
7/13/2012
Review:
We are newcomers to kayaking and dont have a strong basis for comparison, but the paddles serve our needs perfectly: light, strong and comfortable to use
Reviewer:
Gromulus
Rating:
4
Date:
7/13/2010
Review:
Very nice rec/touring paddles for the price. The carbon shaft and nylon paddles make for a good blend of low weight vs. durability. Not as efficient as my Werner Camano but a great value in a rec/touring paddle that wil also withstand some abuse on rocks and shallow waters.
Reviewer:
CD
Rating:
4
Date:
5/17/2010
Review:
Great paddle for under $200. You could go lighter, but not by much for under $200. Is worlds above the $50 aluminum shaft paddle I got when I got my boat. Very quiet entering water and has smooth power for the smaller blades. I feel like I could paddle all day and not tire out with this stick! I've actually decided to go with a slightly more aggressive blade because I do shorter 1-2 hour fitness sessions and this paddle is so smooth and easy that I can't hardly get a workout from it! Great choice for the extended tourer though.
Reviewer:
VB
Rating:
5
Date:
1/15/2010
Review:
The Bending Branches Glide Hybrid Paddle is everything it was advertised to be. I was pleasantly surprised at the amount of water it was moving and consequently the increase in speed over my aluminum shaft paddle. Great paddle!
Reviewer:
DMIL
Rating:
4
Date:
11/12/2009
Review:
This is a well made paddle, light and easy to use. The Bending Branches Glide Hybrid Paddle was very comfortable on my first 3 mile trip. The Oct free shipping and 15% discount were a plus! Unfortunately, my size and kayak width put me into the 230-240 cm group. I went with the 230... wish I had tried a 240 first. Some higher end paddles offer adjustable length, so select wisely!
Reviewer:
PaddlerMom
Rating:
5
Date:
9/22/2009
Review:
Bought two Bending Branches Glide Hybrid Paddles for myself and my son. They are very light weight. We wanted paddles that came in regular and small shaft (I have small hands) and also in the 240cm length because we have wide boats. These paddles fit the bill for a reasonable price.
Reviewer:
Julie J
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2008
Review:
This paddle lives up to a claim of versatility. Its lightweight and sturdy, has three settings and responds well.
Reviewer:
Clayton A
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2008
Review:
Buying this paddle with my new kayak was an afterthought. Little did I know I would be more impressed with the paddle than I was with the kayak. Light, great feel, responsive, am able to paddle much longer without hand fatigue.
Reviewer:
Dave J
Rating:
4
Date:
5/8/2008
Review:
Handled well for both myself and my 10 yr old son. You can't beat the weight!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.70.14 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat