Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Touring Paddles > Bending Branches Slice Hybrid Kayak Paddle
Bending Branches Slice Hybrid Kayak Paddle
$159.00
 
Bending Branches Slice Hybrid Kayak Paddle
$159.00
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Slice Hybrid paddle is a great combination of lightweight and strong materials.
Customer Rating: 4.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bart
Rating:
5
Date:
8/18/2014
Review:
Great paddle. I like the carbon shaft - it seems to be temperature neutral. I also like being able to shift between feathered and non- feathered paddling.
Reviewer:
spychic
Rating:
5
Date:
8/1/2013
Review:
this is a light, easy to use high angle paddle for very fast and strong paddling. noticable difference over aluminum rigidity. i use this primarily for my hybrid SUP (Nalu 11') and love how fast even the weight of the 11' plastic boat cuts through Potomac River currents. Small shaft is a huge plus for us gals with small hands!
Reviewer:
DMT
Rating:
5
Date:
3/9/2013
Review:
very light, very well built
Reviewer:
Bob.
Rating:
4
Date:
12/28/2012
Review:
This is a nice paddle, an upgrade from my original aluminum shaft. It is, however, a wet paddle. The shape of the base of the blade lets water drain off before it reaches the drip grommet. If you are a high angle paddler, you will have water down your arm. The only solution is to lower your stroke. I do like the light weight.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
4
Date:
9/2/2011
Review:
I and my family have owned 2 Bending Branches paddles, both of wood and carbon/fibreglass construction. This one is still of the same quality, although I was sad to see that the fibreglass blade was replaced by a nylon one. One frustrating item was the advertising sticker on the blade. It sticks like mad, and you need a solvent to take off the leftover glue on the blade. Where are the electrostatic stickers when you need them?
Reviewer:
Jim
Rating:
5
Date:
6/4/2011
Review:
Worth every dime. Light, well designed and tough enough for a clutzy 12 year old to drop, repeatedly.
Reviewer:
JB
Rating:
5
Date:
5/14/2011
Review:
This is an excellent paddle for the price. Carbon, light and strong. there are certainly higher quality paddles, but they're 2-3 times the price, and not 2-3 times better
Reviewer:
Slata
Rating:
5
Date:
9/20/2010
Review:
Great paddle for the money. Lightweight, strong blades & good grip on the shaft. Nice bright hi-vis orange blades. For under $160, its really tough to beat.
Reviewer:
howard
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2010
Review:
forth time out with this paddle.Its like a good friend in the canoe with me.with this paddle wind and current I buck them just for fun now.Hard to work up a sweat with this paddle.I was also lucky to have Kate as my contact, she knows of what she speaks.
Reviewer:
jmmich
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2010
Review:
i really like the lightness of the paddle and the hi-vis orange blade color on a busy waterway is a good idea.the carbon shaft has a good feel.im very happy with this paddle.
Reviewer:
Paul
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2010
Review:
I had used a carbon 220 at a local dealer - what a difference! I chose the 230, as it just 'feels' more comfortable. Believe me, these paddles are worth the extra money. My shoulders, arms and wrists noticed the difference right away. NO ONE ships faster, or has better prices than ACK! Thanks!
Reviewer:
memphis10
Rating:
5
Date:
6/21/2010
Review:
Man this is a great paddle for me. I've been using the Slice Hybrid in 230cm on my SOT fishing kayak. The more aggressive blades are perfect for me for this. Really gets you where you need to go quickly and set up in position with minimal strokes to spook fish! Plenty lightweight for a full day of fishing with lots of intermittent travel involved. For constant paddling of several hours or more, you may be better off with a low angle blade style touring paddle. I still prefer this one for most any other application: shorter outing, fishing, fitness paddling, etc
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.94.228 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat