Home > Kayaking > Paddles > Recreational Paddles > Bending Branches Slice Glass Plus Kayak Paddle
Bending Branches Slice Glass Plus Kayak Paddle
$129.00
 
Bending Branches Slice Glass Plus Kayak Paddle
$129.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: I enjoy this lightweight paddle from bending branches for many reasons. The Slice glass plus is light and the blades are bright orange for optimal safety. The adjusting ferrule is optimal for kayakers off all size.
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Steve G
Rating:
5
Date:
8/25/2015
Review:
Unbeatable paddle, esp at this pricepoint. Once adjusted to your liking, absolutely NO free play or "wonkiness" in the connection between paddle halves. Both the telescopic and feather lock in tight as a drum. I hope that the adjustment charts last a long time before fading, etc, and, that the cam lock is sturdy enough for years of use. Paddles easy and effectively. I give this paddle a easy 5/5.
Reviewer:
Lisa
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2015
Review:
I liked the Bending Branches Slice paddle. The mechanism for adjusting length was handy. The grips felt good.
Reviewer:
James D.
Rating:
2
Date:
6/14/2015
Review:
Purchased this thinking the ability to adjust would be a plus. The problem I've had is that on occasion the shafts rotate while in white water. I find myself trying to get it to lock down at the most inopportune time. Works fine on flat water. I'm now in the market for a new paddle and suppose I'll use this one as a backup, hoping that never becomes necessary. I do not recommend purchasing this product.
Reviewer:
J.Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
A good rigid paddle that has the ability to be rapidly changed with the variable connection. it locks nice & tight so you can't tell it isn't a 1- piece. The shaft has slightly raised ring ridges (almost like threads in the gloss)it's whole length that improve grip but are not uncomfortable. Overall, I'm pleased with it!
Reviewer:
Sandy
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
Took me a while to figure out how to position the two ends which are adjustable, but after that, what a great paddle. Anyone can use it, its lightweight, and I love the orange color so people in boats dont have a problem seeing me!
Reviewer:
Deano
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2012
Review:
First paddle I purchased. I have a Feel Free Moken 10 Angler Kayak and it glides me across the water nice and smooth. I like that you can break it down and adjust the ferrule for windy days. Would buy again.
Reviewer:
LmA
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2011
Review:
What a difference. This paddle is sweet. It's light, smooth and adjustable, definitely a plus for going from the lake to the river. Not a hint of regret with this blind purchase. ACK customer service was a big help too.
Reviewer:
Al in Honduras
Rating:
4
Date:
2/5/2011
Review:
I bought the Glass Slice Plus paddle to use with my IK for surfing and fishing in the Ocean. I really like the adjustable angle and length that allows me to set both exactly where I like.
Reviewer:
Paulrb02
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2010
Review:
This paddle works great, I love the adjustable ferrule. Let me play around a lot, I now know my size is 135cm
Reviewer:
Mank
Rating:
5
Date:
5/15/2010
Review:
Once I received this paddle i knew it was for me, the adjust-ability is perfect for different sized people as well as using different width yaks. This gave me the opportunity to consolidate all my paddles in to one. Great Product!
Reviewer:
Rob Pierce
Rating:
5
Date:
7/22/2009
Review:
Great paddle! Light, easily adjusted to feather angles by twisting, highly visible. Very happy with it.
Reviewer:
Bob Grady
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2009
Review:
Good paddle, adjustment is nice feature. Great service. Will do all my business with Austin Kayak.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat