Feelfree Moken 14 Angler Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Feelfree Moken 14 Angler Kayak Product Details.
$999.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Tuesday 9/2/2014.
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Ernest F.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/22/2014
Review:
Impressive kayak for a great price! I'm 5'10 230 and have paddled quite a few kayaks both longer and shorter. This kayak was just right for the style of fishing that I do. In a world where you get so little for so much I think this kayak puts you on point for a great price. I do wade fish 90-95% of the time so I'm not in it quite as long as others might be but standing is easier and easier the more you practice and it is very stable. Handles chop well and on the middle Texas coast that's pretty much all you get, stay pretty dry but I wade so being wet doesn't bother me and I rarely notice. Great storage, I keep it simple and do not carry very much with me on trips but it seems like you could pack a mule in there. Do yourself a favor and find one to paddle, there are too many choices out there to make a decision without paddling a certain kayak. You won't be disapointed when you paddle this one. Lurejunkee
Reviewer:
Rodney M
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
I was very impressed with the moken 14, plenty stable to be in rough water. I also love the center hatch that I can throw all of my go to plastics in. I am a bigger guy at 5'11 275, it holds me well with all my gear. It tracks great without the rudder but a rudder is a bonus to have while drift fishing. over all I love my moken 14. You wont be disappointed when you give any feelfree kayak a try.
Reviewer:
JerseyDevil1
Rating:
3
Date:
5/24/2014
Review:
The boat tracks well and is fairly fast .. the rear slide tracks are a little too far back to be practical. the front slide mounts are ok but you have to buy the slide mounts as there is no mid ship access to the inside of hull for mounting anything . Im a big guy , 6'5" and 290lbs and the weight capacity is WAY OFF .... me , two rods , two mounts with scotty rocket launchers , fish finder with 8- AA Batteries , two plano boxes , two bottles of water and a PFD should come very close to 100lbs under the 432 lb cap and yet the footwells and rear tank well both held water above the scupper . The boat is fairly heavy but not too bad . The wheel in the keel is nice on solid ground but the boat needs to have a well balanced load or be empty to keep it from tilting. This particular craft convinced me to TRY BEFORE YOU BUY . I feel that my NW Manta 14 is a better boat for me . This was my second kayak purchase from ACK and their service is the best in the business. Had I been able to try before the purchase , I would have passed on the Moken 14 . 2-1/2 Stars for my needs.
Reviewer:
Tim Norris
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2013
Review:
I have just swhitched from another brand of kayak to FeelFree Moken 14. I made the switch for the features it offers. I like the stability of the kayak.I am able to stand a fish, also I am impressed with the rigidness of the hull. It has a fast trax system that allows you to move gear quickly. Its seat is one of the most comfortable one of its class,and the room behind the seat allows you many different options for rigging. FeelFree in a great kayak.
Reviewer:
BulGillMan
Rating:
5
Date:
7/20/2013
Review:
They got it right this model.....very stable.......fast, fast, fast...........great in the wind........very little wind- cocking......w/rudder.......toe-steering......easy to paddle, has a great "feel" to it..... this is my 4th Moken (10"s & 13') Love the unitrac system, quick to put on, quicker to take off for traveling....heavy, but with the wheel in the keel it makes it easy to haul and load.....I think I will buy another just to have a different color for each day of the week........love the purple one!!!!! (bought Desert Camo)!
Reviewer:
JPaul
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2013
Review:
The probably one of the most under-rated and overlooked kayaks out there, especially for BTB fisherman. This kayak is laid out and designed for offshore fishing. The hull is great for cutting over and through waves. The kayak is stable and the cockpit is designed for maximum comfort. The tankwell has plenty of room for anything you could possibly want to bring along. Take a long hard look at this one. You won't be disappointed when you bring it home.
Reviewer:
Tristan
Rating:
5
Date:
3/17/2013
Review:
I have had the boat now for a few weeks and this is a very well designed boat. I have only taken it out a handful of times, but my initial impression of the boat is very good. Before this, I paddled a Tarpon 140, and I would say this is a lot nicer of a boat. Hopefully in the very near future, I will have a chance to take it out on the open water and give it a good run.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.136.119 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat