Save Up To 20% OFF* Select Kayak Packages Here!
Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Feelfree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak

Feelfree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak

$799.00
 
 
Feelfree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak
$799.00

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

Available Colors:
ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Shaun W.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/5/2017
Review:
Great kayak
Reviewer:
Frank A.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/31/2017
Review:
Super stable for my large frame, tracks well, and the roller wheel is great for transporting!
Reviewer:
Robert C.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/18/2017
Review:
Outstanding kayak & customer service. I purchased this for fishing in local lakes and rivers and it has been exactly what I hoped for. It tracks really well and is super stable. I can stand with no problems at all. Highly recommend this kayak and ACK. I had a minor issue with the center console latch and ACK replaced it without any questions. Excellent support!!
Reviewer:
J H.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2017
Review:
My husband bought this kayak for me after we tried out several and talked to a lot of people and did a ton of research. After trying this one out at a lake alongside other kinds of kayaks, I decided that this one was for me. I loved its stability and its storage capacity as I have two Golden Retrievers I hope to train to ride with me. I am not interested in white-water kayaking or in fishing...just paddling along rivers and lakes, and enjoying the great outdoors with family and friends. But I wanted a kayak that I could ride a river on when I want to do so. I love the center console for keeping my stuff in because it's handy for pulling out my camera at a moment's notice. Unlike other reviewers, I don't mind the straps on the seat, except that they are a bit difficult to adjust and fold up for transporting on a trailer. The width and length of the sitting area is comfortable and I really like the quick and easy foothold adjustments so that I can change positions on a long float. We recently spent 6 hours in our kayaks in the Honey Island Swamp chasing alligators, herons and tourists, and my bad back and stiff hips barely noticed! I agree with another reviewer that it is a bit twisty when trying to drag it on the wheel, but how far are you really needing to drag it? If you need to portage great distances, I'm thinking you will want a cart or you'll flip it and carry it anyway. The wheel is to get it from the boat launch/water's edge to your vehicle. For me, that's less than 100 feet, so no big deal. And it is heavier than my husband's 12-foot kayak. But I expected that and figure a few pounds isn't that big a deal. I'm 51, had 4 kids, and am not in the greatest of shape (read: not in shape at all), and I find that paddling it is easier than a canoe and easier than my husband's...but the right paddle makes a HUGE difference. I have gone through 3 different styles and lengths and finally found that a longer paddle (234 cm) worked great for me even though I am only 5'5". and the bungee paddle straps along both sides is wonderful and convenient...great for stowing your paddle while hanging out in the shadows drinking a glass of wine or beer (or a soda)! We usually go out on the bayous of S Louisiana and paddle upstream a while so we can float back down and, while it is work to paddle upstream, I didn't expect to go against the current with no effort. I did find that in still water it will glide very well for a longer period of time than my husband's kayak. The hull design difference has a lot to do with it. It tracks well, especially when paddling hard and fast, and is easy to maneuver with a small adjustment of a paddle acting as a rudder. It can spin on a dime when you want to turn around, too! But at faster speeds, it pushes a wake of water at the bow that made my friends wonder how I was going so fast! It rides higher above the water than other kayaks and drains very well because of its buoyancy. I love the blue camo design and the molded handles. All-in-all, I knew this was the kayak for me once I compared it alongside other kayaks and I intend for it to be the only one I ever purchase.
Reviewer:
Sean R.
Rating:
2
Date:
6/22/2017
Review:
I bought this kayak in April of 2017 and gladly sold it two months later. Even by wide fishing kayak standards, this boat is SLOW! You would go faster paddling a log. When you stop paddling the boat almost immediately stops, zero glide. I'm extremely strong and was using a decent paddle, Werner Tybee Hooked and this kayak completely wore me out paddling it. If you're going to paddle more than a mile on still water you better eat your spinach. Paddling in the wind? You're going nowhere. This boat is suited for moderate/fast moving water or very small lakes and ponds. There's no leg room. I only have a 33 inch inseam and even with the foot braces extended all the way my knees were up so high they got in the way of paddling. The "wheel in the keel" really doesn't work that well. Pulling this boat just ends up being a wrist twisting balancing act. This boat will tip when transporting it and the flanges that come down that hold the wheel scrap the ground. This isn't good when on concrete since this is part of your hull. You would be better off building/buying a two wheel cart than relying on the wheel on the back of this thing and it also probably creates drag when you're in the water. The bow hatch was warped and let water in. Cheap design and construction on the bow hatch. FeelFree's website says it weighs 72 lbs., this site says 75 lbs., but mine with the seat and no modifications done weighed exactly 80 lbs. I was using accurate scales. The seat is very comfy, BUT it constantly slides all around. There should be rubber on the bottom of the seat or on the kayak in the seat area to stop the seat from sliding. The clasps on the seat are huge, bulky and a heavy metal, complete overkill. The straps for the back of the seat are ridiculous; there's no need for excessively long, wide nylon straps that could tow a car to hold a kayak seat upright, 1/4" bungee would do. Again, complete overkill and yes the back seat straps have the huge, heavy metal clasps too. The uni-tracks will only accept the FeelFree Accessory mount. If you want to mount any other product to the tracks you have to buy adaptors and they work, but they are a complete rip off for what you get. I knew this before I bought the kayak, so I can't complain. This is just FYI for you. Does one person really need four drink holders? It tracks extremely well, no rudder needed. Even in the wind it tracks great, but you'll be moving at snail speed. Other than the bow hatch, this boat is built well, top notch quality. Is it stable? Yes, it's extremely stable. You would have to put effort into tipping this kayak. The molded in handles are nice. This boat was definitely not for me.
Reviewer:
Mike B.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/14/2017
Review:
Stable. Stable. Stable. I bought it for stability and that's 100% of what I got. Nice layout of features and storage. -1 star for proprietary track system that needs adapter for common rail items.
Reviewer:
Richard Moorman
Rating:
4
Date:
6/1/2017
Review:
The Moken 12.5 Kayak is a great kayak. Very stable and lots of nice features. Great for fishing and for just tooling around.
Reviewer:
David P.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/3/2017
Review:
I am writing a dual review. I live in Hobbs, NM. I am veteran of the 82nd Airborne Div. and I'm a retire Paramedic/ Fire Station Commander. After a very long search for the perfect kayak I stumbled across the Moken 12.5. I had a total of 8hrs on a kayak in my whole life and was overwhelmed with the options out there. I was so impressed with what the moken 12.5, I ordered it the next day. Three other friends trusted my research and ordered theirs the same day too. We were a little over three weeks out from a 6 day 66 mile kayak adventure on the south Pecos River by Pandale Tx. My Kayak arrived 4 business days from my date of purchase. After the trucking company left I turned over my kayak and found a deep gash in the bottom front. It was just short of total penetration. I called ACK and told them. They were quick to give me a few options evening sending it back. I decided to keep it and with a little research I repaired it. ACK made it rite. They offered me cash back or store credit and a $65 repair kit. The sales staff went above and beyond to take care of me. Thank you so much Gabby, Steve and the rest of the Staff. About the Moken 12.5... WOW! After living off of it for 6 days in water conditions that went from Class 1, 2, 3 and one set of Class 4 rapids to having to drag it full of gear thru the flutes (about 1 to 6inches of water several hundred yards off and on) to rowing it in big open water with a head winds. I fell in love with this boat. All of us are/were rookie kayakers, but all of use are experienced survivalist. We were excited and over packed these boats. The carrying capacity is 419lbs including rider. I am 170 and packed about a 85lbs of gear. These boats are very stable. That being said we did constantly encounter many rapids with large boulders and rocks. We slammed into them and even flipped or Mokens. They held up perfectly. The hatches are somewhat waterproof. After flipping in a couple rapids and floating upside down a couple times. I had about a bottle of water equivalent in the haul. Our gear was kept in dry bags as a back up. The center hatch is great for quick access storage but it will get water in it. It can be sealed but I mostly kept stuff in small dry bags in it if I was concerned about it getting wet. I did get the rudder for mine and found it easier in open water to tract straight. Bottom line: ACK is an awesome company with spectacular customer service and the Feel Free Moken 12.5 is an incredidle boat with the storage, stability, toughness and diversification which should make it the last kayak you will need. The pecos river trip should be on your list of adventures...it is an awesome trip.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
12/25/2016
Review:
Love the Moken 12.5. Awesome in the river and lakes. Plenty of room and seat is comfortable for all day paddling!
Reviewer:
Randy N.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2016
Review:
New to kayaking and did a ton of research before deciding on one. I chose the feel free Moken 12.5 for the stability and the rack system already installed and the wheel in the keel. I have gone out a couple times and let me tell you this kayak is very stable and tracks well. Everyone at the launch ramp are always complimenting me on this kayak. The wheel works like a dream and saved me money on buying a cart. Very fast shipping and kayak was undamaged during transport. Fixing to buy the Moken 10 lite for my kids through Austin kayak. Great company.
Reviewer:
Robert W.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2016
Review:
LOVE IT!!!!! I bought what I thought was the perfect kayak and QUICKLY found out that it was NOT the one for me. So I started looking, and looking, and researching. We do a lot of river fishing and I decided to go with the Moken 12.5. BEST decision that I could have made. One thing that is important to keep in mind is the weight ratio. I would add 100 lbs (at a minimum) to your weight when looking for a capacity on a kayak. For the weight, price, and usability; this is a GREAT yak! I took it out for the first time this past week and was instantly impressed and immediately could tell the difference in what you get for the money. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!! So I have scrutinized this 2016 Moken 12.5 Angler and have found NO negative issues. Wish I would have had the rudder put on... MY NEXT PURCHASE!!!!
Reviewer:
Gina Stratton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2016
Review:
Kayaks are great. We have had them out a few times and love them.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat