Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > Feelfree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak

Feelfree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak

$899.00
 
Feelfree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak
$899.00

In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 4:30pm CT tomorrow

Available Colors:
ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Randy N.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2016
Review:
New to kayaking and did a ton of research before deciding on one. I chose the feel free Moken 12.5 for the stability and the rack system already installed and the wheel in the keel. I have gone out a couple times and let me tell you this kayak is very stable and tracks well. Everyone at the launch ramp are always complimenting me on this kayak. The wheel works like a dream and saved me money on buying a cart. Very fast shipping and kayak was undamaged during transport. Fixing to buy the Moken 10 lite for my kids through Austin kayak. Great company.
Reviewer:
Robert W.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/9/2016
Review:
LOVE IT!!!!! I bought what I thought was the perfect kayak and QUICKLY found out that it was NOT the one for me. So I started looking, and looking, and researching. We do a lot of river fishing and I decided to go with the Moken 12.5. BEST decision that I could have made. One thing that is important to keep in mind is the weight ratio. I would add 100 lbs (at a minimum) to your weight when looking for a capacity on a kayak. For the weight, price, and usability; this is a GREAT yak! I took it out for the first time this past week and was instantly impressed and immediately could tell the difference in what you get for the money. YOU GET WHAT YOU PAY FOR!!! So I have scrutinized this 2016 Moken 12.5 Angler and have found NO negative issues. Wish I would have had the rudder put on... MY NEXT PURCHASE!!!!
Reviewer:
Gina Stratton
Rating:
5
Date:
7/7/2016
Review:
Kayaks are great. We have had them out a few times and love them.
Reviewer:
russell
Rating:
5
Date:
4/30/2016
Review:
great kayak. no real complaints. tracks straight, stays stable. nice touches are foot rests you can adjust while seated, built in handles on sides, nose, and rear, strap to stand up with or for towing the boat along a dock, big center storage, wheel is great for paved surfaces, but will take some muscle to tow this. wheel useless for sand. Seat is comfortable except for the raised lettering label in the center of the your back, you can file/cut down the letters. I put silicone caulk around hatch per other's recommendations. Winter camo looks great. easy to cast from sitting down.
Reviewer:
Richard D.
Rating:
4
Date:
3/26/2016
Review:
Very nice boat . A few bungee clips broke during shipping and They were sent out right away . Great customer service!
Reviewer:
Reynaldo S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/10/2016
Review:
Awesome kayak! Worth the extra cost. Took it out to south bay and it gave me a smooth ride. Seat was comfortable the entire time.
Reviewer:
Norm
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2015
Review:
I found the Moken 12.5 very stable and very comfortable spending better than 8 hours at a time fishing. It also tracks very well and even on windy days you can paddle right along
Reviewer:
Leo L.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2015
Review:
I purchased this kayak at the start of summer, so I've had plenty of opportunities to use it in various locations and conditions. First off, the kayak is very appealing - there's no doubt about that. I chose the sun camo color and It gets a lot of attention. More importantly, however, is the functionality of this boat. It's a fishing vessel first and foremost; stability is phenomenal. From moving around in the kayak to grab gear, hanging legs off the side, landing fish, and even standing (in calmer water), this thing is very stable. I've been in close proximity to boats and jet skis and this kayak handles the wake like a champ. I've never come close to tipping over. But with so much stability comes a problem. And that is speed. This is a fairly slow kayak. If you're an efficient paddler, then you can get this kayak going at a moderate pace, but facing a headwind is harsh. I purchased the rudder kit as well and its so worth it. Tracking is great and its also useful for drift fishing to control the angle of the boat. Turning radius is good. Other strong points of this kayak include the storage capacity, comfortable seating, uni track system, and of course the wheel in the keel. I haul this kayak in the back of my truck with a bed extender. I don't have any difficulty getting it in or out. The wheel in the keel definitely helps with unloading and portage -- Great feature! All in all, I really like this kayak. Speed is an issue, but as some others have said "I'd rather be fishing than swimming". It's an affordable boat suitable for a newbie for sure.
Reviewer:
chris wheat
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2015
Review:
Bought this kayak about 2 months ago, man is it awesome. I've been down rivers, lakes, and ponds. The wheel in the keel really helps when your alone, the only thing is, if there are bigger rocks to go over, it is a no go, you will have to carry it. Tracks well and has all the storage you need for any length of trip. I would definitely buy this kayak again and again. Stays dry inside storage compartments and is built well.
Reviewer:
Norman L.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2015
Review:
I bought this this kayak about 2 months ago and noticed that when the center hatch got hot it would bow up in the middle...Emailed the dealership and they promptly sent me out a new hatch...Hope this fixes problem and was impressed with the courtesy and concern with FeelFree staff...Would definately buy this again as it has all the storage you need tracks well loads up well with the wheel very comfortable seat etc......The only reaso I am not giving it 5 stars is I have yet to see if the console is fixed....
Reviewer:
Dona
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2015
Review:
I love the kayak - the style, the color - everything except the weight. I am new to kayaking and asked for help selecting the right one for me but this one is just too big. It's too heavy and I'm unable to enjoy it by myself. I have to take someone with me to help load and unload and get it to the water. The wheel helps but it's still too much for me. I've only had it in the water 3 times since I have to wait until someone else can go too :( I can't return it, the shipping is too expensive. I wish I had gotten the 11.5 instead. I still give it a high rating because it is a great boat. And the rudder package - well worth the extra $$ !
Reviewer:
FeelFree Moken 12.5
Rating:
3
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
The kayak tracks very well.. nice and stable ....easy to move around and load due to the wheel in the back...Lots of storage and for the most part well built....Now for the bad ...The center hatch is nice but because of its length and where the straps are located causes it to bow in the center and allows water to seep in ..The front hatch has 3 locking points that are held together by a single screw and has on several occasions slipped and will not allow me to open the hatch without a lot of difficulty...These are issues that keep me from giving it 5 stars and wish there was a fix for the front hatch....I fixed the center hatch by installing a strap in the middle to straighten out the bow
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat