Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > FeelFree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak
FeelFree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak
$899.00
 
FeelFree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak
$899.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Reynaldo S.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/10/2016
Review:
Awesome kayak! Worth the extra cost. Took it out to south bay and it gave me a smooth ride. Seat was comfortable the entire time.
Reviewer:
Norm
Rating:
5
Date:
10/1/2015
Review:
I found the Moken 12.5 very stable and very comfortable spending better than 8 hours at a time fishing. It also tracks very well and even on windy days you can paddle right along
Reviewer:
Leo L.
Rating:
4
Date:
9/4/2015
Review:
I purchased this kayak at the start of summer, so I've had plenty of opportunities to use it in various locations and conditions. First off, the kayak is very appealing - there's no doubt about that. I chose the sun camo color and It gets a lot of attention. More importantly, however, is the functionality of this boat. It's a fishing vessel first and foremost; stability is phenomenal. From moving around in the kayak to grab gear, hanging legs off the side, landing fish, and even standing (in calmer water), this thing is very stable. I've been in close proximity to boats and jet skis and this kayak handles the wake like a champ. I've never come close to tipping over. But with so much stability comes a problem. And that is speed. This is a fairly slow kayak. If you're an efficient paddler, then you can get this kayak going at a moderate pace, but facing a headwind is harsh. I purchased the rudder kit as well and its so worth it. Tracking is great and its also useful for drift fishing to control the angle of the boat. Turning radius is good. Other strong points of this kayak include the storage capacity, comfortable seating, uni track system, and of course the wheel in the keel. I haul this kayak in the back of my truck with a bed extender. I don't have any difficulty getting it in or out. The wheel in the keel definitely helps with unloading and portage -- Great feature! All in all, I really like this kayak. Speed is an issue, but as some others have said "I'd rather be fishing than swimming". It's an affordable boat suitable for a newbie for sure.
Reviewer:
chris wheat
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2015
Review:
Bought this kayak about 2 months ago, man is it awesome. I've been down rivers, lakes, and ponds. The wheel in the keel really helps when your alone, the only thing is, if there are bigger rocks to go over, it is a no go, you will have to carry it. Tracks well and has all the storage you need for any length of trip. I would definitely buy this kayak again and again. Stays dry inside storage compartments and is built well.
Reviewer:
Norman L.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2015
Review:
I bought this this kayak about 2 months ago and noticed that when the center hatch got hot it would bow up in the middle...Emailed the dealership and they promptly sent me out a new hatch...Hope this fixes problem and was impressed with the courtesy and concern with FeelFree staff...Would definately buy this again as it has all the storage you need tracks well loads up well with the wheel very comfortable seat etc......The only reaso I am not giving it 5 stars is I have yet to see if the console is fixed....
Reviewer:
Dona
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2015
Review:
I love the kayak - the style, the color - everything except the weight. I am new to kayaking and asked for help selecting the right one for me but this one is just too big. It's too heavy and I'm unable to enjoy it by myself. I have to take someone with me to help load and unload and get it to the water. The wheel helps but it's still too much for me. I've only had it in the water 3 times since I have to wait until someone else can go too :( I can't return it, the shipping is too expensive. I wish I had gotten the 11.5 instead. I still give it a high rating because it is a great boat. And the rudder package - well worth the extra $$ !
Reviewer:
FeelFree Moken 12.5
Rating:
3
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
The kayak tracks very well.. nice and stable ....easy to move around and load due to the wheel in the back...Lots of storage and for the most part well built....Now for the bad ...The center hatch is nice but because of its length and where the straps are located causes it to bow in the center and allows water to seep in ..The front hatch has 3 locking points that are held together by a single screw and has on several occasions slipped and will not allow me to open the hatch without a lot of difficulty...These are issues that keep me from giving it 5 stars and wish there was a fix for the front hatch....I fixed the center hatch by installing a strap in the middle to straighten out the bow
Reviewer:
Jon Snider
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2015
Review:
I just bought this kayak last week and have taken out a few times. I absolutely love it. I was hesitant to spend so much on my first kayak but have zero regrets. Love the fact that you can stand up on it. I'm looking forward to taking it out on overnight trips. Had a little trouble with shipping but ACK took good care of me and resolved the issue quickly. Great customer service! I recommend this yak and ACK to anyone in the market for a great comfortable fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
Sandy Mitchell
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2015
Review:
My wife and I bought a pink camo and a blue camo 12.5's, a year ago. They are wonderful to spend a whole day on. Lot's of storage, easy to handle in or out of the water. I sold my Jet-ski. Ack is a great place to deal with. Thanks, folks!
Reviewer:
mike b.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/30/2015
Review:
I just got this boat a month ago it's very stable (only used once so far but in a large lake in the wind) and it works Great! Very stable o did I say that again? I got the blu camo -the seat I used for the most part 3 hr's straight with no fatigue or discomfort -bottom line u can't go wrong with this 12.5 moken fishing kayak! and the wheel in the back makes portage simple. Buy one u will wish u did it earlier. make sure u get a PDF!
Reviewer:
Jorge Diaz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2015
Review:
First off, all i can say about this kayak is great things with only one minor detail. The kayak is definetely outfitted for the angler with all of the fishing features in mind. The wheel in the keel is phenomenal and works extremely well in grass. If your looking for a kayak that is comfotable in the travel and fishing aspect, this is your boat. Now I do have to point out the boat is slow. This is because the bottom of the boat is flat, meaning it will displace little water on slick, but will suffer in the slightest chop. Besides the speed the stability is great and i have never found myself struggling to get up or down. Overall this is a great angling kayak.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2015
Review:
Ordered kayak from ACK and it arrived to Wisconsin in about a week. Arrived in great shape, and got it out as soon as the ice melted. Paddles well, i would highly recomend!
<<  <  1       >>
Live Chat