Home > Kayaking > Kayaks & Canoes > Fishing Kayaks > FeelFree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak
FeelFree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak
$899.00
 
FeelFree Moken 12.5 Angler Kayak
$899.00
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
Available Colors: (Click to view colors)
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Norman L.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/23/2015
Review:
I bought this this kayak about 2 months ago and noticed that when the center hatch got hot it would bow up in the middle...Emailed the dealership and they promptly sent me out a new hatch...Hope this fixes problem and was impressed with the courtesy and concern with FeelFree staff...Would definately buy this again as it has all the storage you need tracks well loads up well with the wheel very comfortable seat etc......The only reaso I am not giving it 5 stars is I have yet to see if the console is fixed....
Reviewer:
Dona
Rating:
5
Date:
7/12/2015
Review:
I love the kayak - the style, the color - everything except the weight. I am new to kayaking and asked for help selecting the right one for me but this one is just too big. It's too heavy and I'm unable to enjoy it by myself. I have to take someone with me to help load and unload and get it to the water. The wheel helps but it's still too much for me. I've only had it in the water 3 times since I have to wait until someone else can go too :( I can't return it, the shipping is too expensive. I wish I had gotten the 11.5 instead. I still give it a high rating because it is a great boat. And the rudder package - well worth the extra $$ !
Reviewer:
FeelFree Moken 12.5
Rating:
3
Date:
7/2/2015
Review:
The kayak tracks very well.. nice and stable ....easy to move around and load due to the wheel in the back...Lots of storage and for the most part well built....Now for the bad ...The center hatch is nice but because of its length and where the straps are located causes it to bow in the center and allows water to seep in ..The front hatch has 3 locking points that are held together by a single screw and has on several occasions slipped and will not allow me to open the hatch without a lot of difficulty...These are issues that keep me from giving it 5 stars and wish there was a fix for the front hatch....I fixed the center hatch by installing a strap in the middle to straighten out the bow
Reviewer:
Jon Snider
Rating:
5
Date:
6/28/2015
Review:
I just bought this kayak last week and have taken out a few times. I absolutely love it. I was hesitant to spend so much on my first kayak but have zero regrets. Love the fact that you can stand up on it. I'm looking forward to taking it out on overnight trips. Had a little trouble with shipping but ACK took good care of me and resolved the issue quickly. Great customer service! I recommend this yak and ACK to anyone in the market for a great comfortable fishing kayak.
Reviewer:
Sandy Mitchell
Rating:
5
Date:
5/31/2015
Review:
My wife and I bought a pink camo and a blue camo 12.5's, a year ago. They are wonderful to spend a whole day on. Lot's of storage, easy to handle in or out of the water. I sold my Jet-ski. Ack is a great place to deal with. Thanks, folks!
Reviewer:
mike b.
Rating:
4
Date:
5/30/2015
Review:
I just got this boat a month ago it's very stable (only used once so far but in a large lake in the wind) and it works Great! Very stable o did I say that again? I got the blu camo -the seat I used for the most part 3 hr's straight with no fatigue or discomfort -bottom line u can't go wrong with this 12.5 moken fishing kayak! and the wheel in the back makes portage simple. Buy one u will wish u did it earlier. make sure u get a PDF!
Reviewer:
Jorge Diaz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/10/2015
Review:
First off, all i can say about this kayak is great things with only one minor detail. The kayak is definetely outfitted for the angler with all of the fishing features in mind. The wheel in the keel is phenomenal and works extremely well in grass. If your looking for a kayak that is comfotable in the travel and fishing aspect, this is your boat. Now I do have to point out the boat is slow. This is because the bottom of the boat is flat, meaning it will displace little water on slick, but will suffer in the slightest chop. Besides the speed the stability is great and i have never found myself struggling to get up or down. Overall this is a great angling kayak.
Reviewer:
Nick
Rating:
5
Date:
4/12/2015
Review:
Ordered kayak from ACK and it arrived to Wisconsin in about a week. Arrived in great shape, and got it out as soon as the ice melted. Paddles well, i would highly recomend!
Reviewer:
PDReino
Rating:
4
Date:
8/8/2014
Review:
My Moken 12.5 was delivered two days ago and arrived in excellent condition. It was well wrapped and included all that I ordered including PFD and storage racks. I also had ACK install a rudder system which required some minor final assembly (would be difficult to ship with the rudder extended). Total time from order to delivery was about 10 calendar days. I'm new to the sport of kayak fishing, so please keep that in mind. I have rigged the boat with a milk crate, and a Scotty rod holder (mounted on uni track). That's about all I've done to it so far. I transport the yak in the back of my short bed Toyota Tacoma pickup with a bed extender that gives me an extra three feet. The boat hangs off an additional two feet or so. My first observation is this boat is heavy and kind of a barge compared to what I expected. The wheel in the keel is a great feature, but even with that, a lot of muscle is required to load and unload by yourself. Because the yak has a pretty pronounced keel, when lifting from the bow handle and using the wheel, it is very tippy and you must use two hands to man handle it so it doesn't flip over. The molded in handles port and starboard are great tiedown points to secure in the truck. Using the large front hatch, I was able to put my fishing rod and PFD in there for transport to the lake. Nothing remarkable about unloading, much easier with gravity on my side, but mind the lateral control on the way down the boat ramp. I bass fished on a local lake for a few hours and loved the yak, and got a few compliments on it. I'm not an experienced kayaker, but it seemed to paddle very easy and the rudder was nice for fine tuning and keeping me parallel to the bank. Drift speed on a calm lake was perfect to work the shoreline. At the end of the trip I unloaded all my gear and put back out to try and stand on the installed platform. I will try again in the future, but it did not feel very stable and I'm sure I would have gone swimming if I had tried to cast. Probably something I'd get more comfortable with after some practice. I am very happy with this kayak package and would recommend the Feel Free Moken 12.5. It's on the large side, but I wanted a boat I could take into inshore areas as I work my way up to that. ACK puts together a nice discount package deal with PFD and paddle, and I plan to buy my daughter's yak from them very soon.
Reviewer:
John from Florida
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2014
Review:
This is my first kayak so I really don't have much to compare it to, But I love it so far!Great seat, lots of storage, Love the wheel in tne keel and the built in handles.It seems very well made with lots of great features. Shipping to Florida was quick and easy and ACK customer was top notch!
Reviewer:
Matt from Minnesota
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2014
Review:
Love my Moken 12.5. When I bought it, I had narrowed down my selection to this boat and the Jackson ultimately selecting the Moken. Here's what I love best about the boat: Great storage yet decent speed - it accommodates enough gear for 3 days/nights on the water. The wheel in the keel rocks - I've had 3 heart surgeries and this feature gets me on the water quickly and easily. (Make sure it's screwed in tight from the factory). Good stability/functionality - I take this boat on the huge lakes of MN and WI and yet it is great in small rivers too. The molded handles - I can't believe what an asset these are when it comes to securing or dragging the boat around The seat is the most comfortable of any yak I've fished in - I've put in 13 hour days in this seat. The center tackle storage - this is a great feature and I'm hardly ever reaching back to my crate for more tackle. The rod storage in the hull comes in handy too. Interestingly one of the major reasons I bought this boat was the Unitrak system. I honestly don't care for it. I also don't like the location of the paddle holders but, in my mind, these are two small negatives in what I feel is the best fishing Yak out there.
Reviewer:
Stuart
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2013
Review:
I bought this in September, and had it shipped from ACK to Minnesota. I love thus kayak. It is very stable, although at 5'10 230lbs, I cannot stand and fish confidently, but a smaller person I believe could just fine. I love the layout and the accessorizing options. I have a Garmin finder mounted on a uni-track plate on the right with an over the side sonar arm so the sonar is not going through the hull. I also have a GPS mount on the front right deck. On the left, I have two rod holders on uni-track plates. I also installed an anchor trolley. have a crate in the back with the ACK crate buddy which I great. This yak is fast enough, and seemingly just glides on the water. I fish Mississippi back waters and Minnesota lakes, and it tracks very well without a rudder. I love the storage this boat has as well, and so far only a few drops of water have managed to get into the hull from the hatches on a very rainy day. The seat is fantastic, all day comfort. As has been said before, the biggest complaints are the weight and the paddle keepers are to far back. I can live with both.The kayak had a few hardware issues when I received it, but nothing a few drops of superglue and ACK's great service couldn't take care of. I highly recommend this kayak, and as all fishing kayaks are a trade off in features, this one included, it is not perfect. However, it is the closet to everything I want that I have seen.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat