Scotty Slip Discs 415 - Pair - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Slip Discs 415 - Pair Product Details.
$4.49
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.0 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Scotty must have hired a new guy who can think about the limitations of their earlier designs - about time too!
Reviewer:
jon k
Rating:
2
Date:
9/25/2013
Review:
Dan V is correct, with both discs fitted the bolt is too short it only enters the nut about 2 threads,then when you slacken it to adjust the rod holder angle there is a possibility it may fall apart and lead to rod loss- my solution was to put the bolt in a lathe and mill approx 3mm of the bolt end of the plastic handle,it now works perfectly,and the bolt now goes completely through the nut(dont worry the bolt head is fitted well inside the plastic adjuster knob) I suggest everyone checks how far their bolt is going into the nut! these discs should be supplied with a longer bolt Scotty
Reviewer:
Big Al
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
Awesome! Makes Scotty mounts much easier to use and adjust to any angle. Should come standard with all of their products.
Reviewer:
CaddiYak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
Love em! I have a set on every single Scotty product I own. It makes them infinitely adjustable and much more useful!
Reviewer:
earthratlarry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
work great, adjust any angle u want !
Reviewer:
cgmllr100
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2013
Review:
These slip disks make the Scotty system far superior to the Ram ball mounts. They provide the added adjustability Scotty has needed for kayak fishing without the slipping I would get with the RAM balls while trolling heavy gear for salmon.
Reviewer:
Jake
Rating:
1
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
Too loose. I tried to tighten the rod holder up but could not - it still slipped. I won't use them.
Reviewer:
Dan V
Rating:
1
Date:
5/8/2013
Review:
Good idea but pretty much useless with the standard length adjusting bolt , too short .
ACK's Response:
Dan, we've tested this with the rod holders and don't see the same issue you see, wondering what your setup is?
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
2/15/2013
Review:
These are great! Bought 4 for all my rod holders. It is great to be able to loosen the tension on the rod hold just a little, adjust the tilt to just the right amount and then re-tighten all with one hand in just a few seconds.
Reviewer:
pdxfisher
Rating:
5
Date:
1/31/2013
Review:
I have these on every joint of my Scotty rod holder set up (extender + gear head). I really love how easy it is to change angles on the water and how securely they lock down. I could not be happier.
Reviewer:
Eli WV
Rating:
5
Date:
1/30/2013
Review:
Excellent idea from Scotty. It gives You infinite adjustments for Rod Holder position.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.211.27.61 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat