Scotty Slip Discs 415 - Pair
$4.49
 
Scotty Slip Discs 415 - Pair
$4.49
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 Found a better price? Use our Price Match tool!
Quantity:
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
 Product Description and Specs

The Scotty Slip Discs allow you to make micro adjustments to your Scotty rod holders or any of the Scotty rod holder height extenders. These discs when placed between the rod holder post and Scotty Rod Holder, allow you to obtain infinite adjustment angles. Now you can adjust your rod holder to that perfect fish fighting position! The Scotty Slip Discs are not compatible with the Scotty Fly Rod Holder.

• Sold as a pair
• Doubles your rod holder positions
• Two slip discs are necessary per rod holder
• Rod holder sold separately
• Not compatible with the Scotty Fly Rod Holder
Item #: 10239
Part Number UPC
415 0062017004150
Back to Top
 Reviews
Rate it 1 Rate it 2 Rate it 3 Rate it 4 Rate it 5
No reviews yet. Be the first to review this product!
Back to Top
 Questions
Have a question about this product?
Get answers from ACK customers and staff.
If your question is about inventory levels, discounts or not specifically about the Scotty Slip Discs 415 - Pair please email us at customer@austinkayak.com so our customer service team can assist you faster.
* Free shipping offers exclude Hobie Products
** 15% off accessories with kayak purchase is not valid on Hobie products.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Daniel B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
They work as advertised. Using with my cannon style rod holders and they work. What else can I say. I recommend them if you what more adjust to your scotty stuff.
Reviewer:
WaterDog
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2014
Review:
Love them. I have 3 fishing kayaks for the family and I use them on all our Scotty rod holders and accessories.
Reviewer:
Al B
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2014
Review:
Awesome product! I use them on my Scotty Bait Board and rod holder to level it at the perfect position. Makes adjusting much easier. It ought to come standard with all Scotty products.
Reviewer:
Buzz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
Great. Fantastic. Can't see using the Scotty Gear Head Extender without them.
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
Installed slip disc on gear head extender and rod holder. Without the slip disc you will have to loosen know a lot to adjust. With slip disc you barley loosen knob and you can make your adjustments. Very easy to make adjustment on the water with slip disc installed!
Reviewer:
Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Scotty must have hired a new guy who can think about the limitations of their earlier designs - about time too!
Reviewer:
jon k
Rating:
2
Date:
9/25/2013
Review:
Dan V is correct, with both discs fitted the bolt is too short it only enters the nut about 2 threads,then when you slacken it to adjust the rod holder angle there is a possibility it may fall apart and lead to rod loss- my solution was to put the bolt in a lathe and mill approx 3mm of the bolt end of the plastic handle,it now works perfectly,and the bolt now goes completely through the nut(dont worry the bolt head is fitted well inside the plastic adjuster knob) I suggest everyone checks how far their bolt is going into the nut! these discs should be supplied with a longer bolt Scotty
Reviewer:
Big Al
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
Awesome! Makes Scotty mounts much easier to use and adjust to any angle. Should come standard with all of their products.
Reviewer:
CaddiYak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
Love em! I have a set on every single Scotty product I own. It makes them infinitely adjustable and much more useful!
Reviewer:
earthratlarry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
work great, adjust any angle u want !
Reviewer:
cgmllr100
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2013
Review:
These slip disks make the Scotty system far superior to the Ram ball mounts. They provide the added adjustability Scotty has needed for kayak fishing without the slipping I would get with the RAM balls while trolling heavy gear for salmon.
Reviewer:
Jake
Rating:
1
Date:
5/29/2013
Review:
Too loose. I tried to tighten the rod holder up but could not - it still slipped. I won't use them.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.166.8.138 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat