Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Scotty Slip Discs 415 - Pair
$4.49
 
Scotty Slip Discs 415 - Pair
$4.49
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joseph B.
Rating:
5
Date:
10/3/2014
Review:
Works great
Reviewer:
Daniel B.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
They work as advertised. Using with my cannon style rod holders and they work. What else can I say. I recommend them if you what more adjust to your scotty stuff.
Reviewer:
WaterDog
Rating:
5
Date:
7/21/2014
Review:
Love them. I have 3 fishing kayaks for the family and I use them on all our Scotty rod holders and accessories.
Reviewer:
Al B
Rating:
5
Date:
6/15/2014
Review:
Awesome product! I use them on my Scotty Bait Board and rod holder to level it at the perfect position. Makes adjusting much easier. It ought to come standard with all Scotty products.
Reviewer:
Buzz
Rating:
5
Date:
5/29/2014
Review:
Great. Fantastic. Can't see using the Scotty Gear Head Extender without them.
Reviewer:
kayak john
Rating:
5
Date:
5/18/2014
Review:
Installed slip disc on gear head extender and rod holder. Without the slip disc you will have to loosen know a lot to adjust. With slip disc you barley loosen knob and you can make your adjustments. Very easy to make adjustment on the water with slip disc installed!
Reviewer:
Yaker
Rating:
5
Date:
11/3/2013
Review:
Scotty must have hired a new guy who can think about the limitations of their earlier designs - about time too!
Reviewer:
jon k
Rating:
2
Date:
9/25/2013
Review:
Dan V is correct, with both discs fitted the bolt is too short it only enters the nut about 2 threads,then when you slacken it to adjust the rod holder angle there is a possibility it may fall apart and lead to rod loss- my solution was to put the bolt in a lathe and mill approx 3mm of the bolt end of the plastic handle,it now works perfectly,and the bolt now goes completely through the nut(dont worry the bolt head is fitted well inside the plastic adjuster knob) I suggest everyone checks how far their bolt is going into the nut! these discs should be supplied with a longer bolt Scotty
Reviewer:
Big Al
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
Awesome! Makes Scotty mounts much easier to use and adjust to any angle. Should come standard with all of their products.
Reviewer:
CaddiYak
Rating:
5
Date:
9/16/2013
Review:
Love em! I have a set on every single Scotty product I own. It makes them infinitely adjustable and much more useful!
Reviewer:
earthratlarry
Rating:
5
Date:
8/30/2013
Review:
work great, adjust any angle u want !
Reviewer:
cgmllr100
Rating:
5
Date:
6/17/2013
Review:
These slip disks make the Scotty system far superior to the Ram ball mounts. They provide the added adjustability Scotty has needed for kayak fishing without the slipping I would get with the RAM balls while trolling heavy gear for salmon.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.90.156.100 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat