Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99
 
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99 You Save: $2.96(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals tandem kayak cockpit cover is perfect for my tandem sit inside, keeps the bugs and critters out of my yak while in storage. Not recommended for trailering without securing it with additional straps.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
lawrence
Rating:
3
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Have a twin otter. No directions came with the cover and cockpit is slightly bowed so the elastic band keeps creeping up in the center on both sides. Can't use as is for covering when transporting.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
Very nice cover perfect for storage. Tight fit
Reviewer:
JJ
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
The cover fits my tandem kayak great when kayak is stored, but does not stay on while driving with kayak on top of vehicle. I have a Seals cover for a single person kayak and it stays on great while driving.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
A bit looser than I expected and I'm concerned about it staying on when trailering.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2009
Review:
The Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover fits my tandem kayak perfectly. It was a no fuss operation to install it, and I'm hoping when I take it off for the spring there will not be any critters or debris in the cockpit. Even though i bought the kayak for 100 bucks, it was well worth the 44.95 for the cockpit cover. I highly recommend this to everyone who needs a cockpit cover if you are storing your kayak outdoors.
Reviewer:
thecaptain
Rating:
3
Date:
11/20/2009
Review:
Well, it fits as advertised; it DOES fit the Pamlico 135T, a difficult-to-fit large cockpit, and snuggly, so you don't have to worry about it blowing off in transit, especially with the 2 included straps. That said, it is a decidedly inferior product to the Harmony cover: Harmony's cover has access to the bungee cord, so you can tighten to your heart's delight; the Harmony cover has THREE straps, and they are SEWN IN, NOT loose as in the Seals cover. Yes, Harmony is $15 more, but in this professional mariner's opinion, WELL worth the extra cash. Seals does the basic job for less, but for a few extra clams you get a FAR BETTER PRODUCT.
Reviewer:
dipper
Rating:
5
Date:
11/8/2009
Review:
I just rigged out a tandem for me and our handicapped daughter and needed a cover to keep it clean inside. The Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover does the job nicely.
Reviewer:
Nancy Mae
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2009
Review:
So glad to find this cover fit snuggly on my Wilderness System tandem kayak. Since I have to store my kayak outside in an open shed, I was worried about "little/big critters" getting into it and making a mess. Now I can look forward to taking the kayak out anytime and finding the interior clean. Thanks so much!
Reviewer:
Roger
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2008
Review:
I have been storing my double under my deck for some time and became tired of cats , leaves and other junk ending up in it. This cover has solved this problem for a reasonable price. It did take a while to figure out how to get the stretch cords to stay under the lip when putting it on. However, once I worked this out it works great.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
8/12/2008
Review:
This cover fit ok on my Pamlico 135T cockpit. It was a little loose, which was just a bit problematic since I trailered my kayaks about 1200 miles (round trip) on their sides, cockpits out. The cover on my Sundance 9.5 (also Seals) fit much better, and never came loose. This cover on my Pamlico 135T came loose once, and was slack enough that it billowed quite a bit while I drove. I added a strap all the way around the kayak in the middle in addition to the two straps that came with the cover. Overall I was pleased, however, and the cover is still in good condition after my trip. For its generally intended purpose of keeping stuff out of the kayak during storage, its superb. (It won't work if the kayak is stored outside with the cockpit facing up, as the cover would probably pool with rain and sink in.)
<<      4    >  >>
Live chat by BoldChat