Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99
 
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99 You Save: $2.96(6%)
  In-stock: Due to the holiday your order will ship on Monday 7/6/2015.
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals tandem kayak cockpit cover is perfect for my tandem sit inside, keeps the bugs and critters out of my yak while in storage. Not recommended for trailering without securing it with additional straps.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
thehumanzoom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Fit my Perception Prodigy 14.5 perfectly. I like the straps and clips. AAA rating for the money.
Reviewer:
thehumanzoom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Fit my Perception Prodigy 14.5 perfectly. I like the straps and clips. AAA rating for the money.
Reviewer:
mafamily
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2011
Review:
We have a pair of Twin Otters. It would have been helpful to have instructions for use. Covers fit well length-wise, but elastic keeps creeping up on the sides. We had to purchase bungie cords to secure along the sides, otherwise these covers would have done nothing to keep critters out during storage.
Reviewer:
J.Mullins
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
This is a great cover that is easy to put on and nicely keeps the kayak cockpit clean and ready to go when we are!!! We store our kayaks outside and on their side so water soaking into the cockpit is not a problem
Reviewer:
LKMcA
Rating:
3
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Hard to install; hard to empty water that accumulates w/o popping the cover (which means I have to reinstall; see first comment)
ACK's Response:
Most kayaks should be stored on their side or upside down to maintain their shape and hull integrity, if stored this way the cockpit covers or cockpit seals will have less a chance of collecting water.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
NC
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
Straps and heavier material helps some for transport. I add velcro material at the very front and 3 other spots on each side. That is what it takes to hold it on for transporting on a vehicle.
Reviewer:
aadonofr
Rating:
3
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
We have a Wilderness Systems tandem Pamlico 135T. As has been noted in many reviews, while the cover fits reasonably well, and keeps the interior protected and clean for storage, it cannot be used for transport. We tried it on a long trip last week, and despite the use of tie down straps and the kayak tie downs the cover still blew off.
Reviewer:
lawrence
Rating:
3
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Have a twin otter. No directions came with the cover and cockpit is slightly bowed so the elastic band keeps creeping up in the center on both sides. Can't use as is for covering when transporting.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
Very nice cover perfect for storage. Tight fit
Live chat by BoldChat