Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99
 
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99 You Save: $2.96(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals tandem kayak cockpit cover is perfect for my tandem sit inside, keeps the bugs and critters out of my yak while in storage. Not recommended for trailering without securing it with additional straps.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
J.Mullins
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
This is a great cover that is easy to put on and nicely keeps the kayak cockpit clean and ready to go when we are!!! We store our kayaks outside and on their side so water soaking into the cockpit is not a problem
Reviewer:
LKMcA
Rating:
3
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Hard to install; hard to empty water that accumulates w/o popping the cover (which means I have to reinstall; see first comment)
ACK's Response:
Most kayaks should be stored on their side or upside down to maintain their shape and hull integrity, if stored this way the cockpit covers or cockpit seals will have less a chance of collecting water.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
NC
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
Straps and heavier material helps some for transport. I add velcro material at the very front and 3 other spots on each side. That is what it takes to hold it on for transporting on a vehicle.
Reviewer:
aadonofr
Rating:
3
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
We have a Wilderness Systems tandem Pamlico 135T. As has been noted in many reviews, while the cover fits reasonably well, and keeps the interior protected and clean for storage, it cannot be used for transport. We tried it on a long trip last week, and despite the use of tie down straps and the kayak tie downs the cover still blew off.
Reviewer:
lawrence
Rating:
3
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Have a twin otter. No directions came with the cover and cockpit is slightly bowed so the elastic band keeps creeping up in the center on both sides. Can't use as is for covering when transporting.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
Very nice cover perfect for storage. Tight fit
Reviewer:
JJ
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
The cover fits my tandem kayak great when kayak is stored, but does not stay on while driving with kayak on top of vehicle. I have a Seals cover for a single person kayak and it stays on great while driving.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
A bit looser than I expected and I'm concerned about it staying on when trailering.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2009
Review:
The Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover fits my tandem kayak perfectly. It was a no fuss operation to install it, and I'm hoping when I take it off for the spring there will not be any critters or debris in the cockpit. Even though i bought the kayak for 100 bucks, it was well worth the 44.95 for the cockpit cover. I highly recommend this to everyone who needs a cockpit cover if you are storing your kayak outdoors.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.7.15 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat