Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover Product Details.
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99 You Save: $2.96(6%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals tandem kayak cockpit cover is perfect for my tandem sit inside, keeps the bugs and critters out of my yak while in storage. Not recommended for trailering without securing it with additional straps.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
LKMcA
Rating:
3
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Hard to install; hard to empty water that accumulates w/o popping the cover (which means I have to reinstall; see first comment)
ACK's Response:
Most kayaks should be stored on their side or upside down to maintain their shape and hull integrity, if stored this way the cockpit covers or cockpit seals will have less a chance of collecting water.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
NC
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
Straps and heavier material helps some for transport. I add velcro material at the very front and 3 other spots on each side. That is what it takes to hold it on for transporting on a vehicle.
Reviewer:
aadonofr
Rating:
3
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
We have a Wilderness Systems tandem Pamlico 135T. As has been noted in many reviews, while the cover fits reasonably well, and keeps the interior protected and clean for storage, it cannot be used for transport. We tried it on a long trip last week, and despite the use of tie down straps and the kayak tie downs the cover still blew off.
Reviewer:
lawrence
Rating:
3
Date:
7/28/2010
Review:
Have a twin otter. No directions came with the cover and cockpit is slightly bowed so the elastic band keeps creeping up in the center on both sides. Can't use as is for covering when transporting.
Reviewer:
Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
7/26/2010
Review:
Very nice cover perfect for storage. Tight fit
Reviewer:
JJ
Rating:
3
Date:
5/6/2010
Review:
The cover fits my tandem kayak great when kayak is stored, but does not stay on while driving with kayak on top of vehicle. I have a Seals cover for a single person kayak and it stays on great while driving.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
4
Date:
4/29/2010
Review:
A bit looser than I expected and I'm concerned about it staying on when trailering.
Reviewer:
Matt
Rating:
5
Date:
11/27/2009
Review:
The Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover fits my tandem kayak perfectly. It was a no fuss operation to install it, and I'm hoping when I take it off for the spring there will not be any critters or debris in the cockpit. Even though i bought the kayak for 100 bucks, it was well worth the 44.95 for the cockpit cover. I highly recommend this to everyone who needs a cockpit cover if you are storing your kayak outdoors.
Reviewer:
thecaptain
Rating:
3
Date:
11/20/2009
Review:
Well, it fits as advertised; it DOES fit the Pamlico 135T, a difficult-to-fit large cockpit, and snuggly, so you don't have to worry about it blowing off in transit, especially with the 2 included straps. That said, it is a decidedly inferior product to the Harmony cover: Harmony's cover has access to the bungee cord, so you can tighten to your heart's delight; the Harmony cover has THREE straps, and they are SEWN IN, NOT loose as in the Seals cover. Yes, Harmony is $15 more, but in this professional mariner's opinion, WELL worth the extra cash. Seals does the basic job for less, but for a few extra clams you get a FAR BETTER PRODUCT.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.242.18.232 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat