Home > Kayaking > Skirts & Cockpit Covers > Cockpit Covers > Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99
 
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99 You Save: $2.96(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals tandem kayak cockpit cover is perfect for my tandem sit inside, keeps the bugs and critters out of my yak while in storage. Not recommended for trailering without securing it with additional straps.
Customer Rating: 4.2 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
JAM
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2011
Review:
We have an Aurora tandem Perception. The cover fits great and is easy to install, with two people. The wrap around straps work well. Good quality for the price
Reviewer:
Joe M
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2011
Review:
The large cockpit cover is good quality and fits easily over the cockpit of a tandem Pamlico. However, be sure to use the included wrap-around straps if you drive with the kayak on the roof of a car. The loose fit may cause the cover to come off if you don't use the straps.
Reviewer:
thehumanzoom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Fit my Perception Prodigy 14.5 perfectly. I like the straps and clips. AAA rating for the money.
Reviewer:
thehumanzoom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Fit my Perception Prodigy 14.5 perfectly. I like the straps and clips. AAA rating for the money.
Reviewer:
mafamily
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2011
Review:
We have a pair of Twin Otters. It would have been helpful to have instructions for use. Covers fit well length-wise, but elastic keeps creeping up on the sides. We had to purchase bungie cords to secure along the sides, otherwise these covers would have done nothing to keep critters out during storage.
Reviewer:
J.Mullins
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
This is a great cover that is easy to put on and nicely keeps the kayak cockpit clean and ready to go when we are!!! We store our kayaks outside and on their side so water soaking into the cockpit is not a problem
Reviewer:
LKMcA
Rating:
3
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Hard to install; hard to empty water that accumulates w/o popping the cover (which means I have to reinstall; see first comment)
ACK's Response:
Most kayaks should be stored on their side or upside down to maintain their shape and hull integrity, if stored this way the cockpit covers or cockpit seals will have less a chance of collecting water.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
NC
Rating:
4
Date:
9/16/2010
Review:
Straps and heavier material helps some for transport. I add velcro material at the very front and 3 other spots on each side. That is what it takes to hold it on for transporting on a vehicle.
Reviewer:
aadonofr
Rating:
3
Date:
8/17/2010
Review:
We have a Wilderness Systems tandem Pamlico 135T. As has been noted in many reviews, while the cover fits reasonably well, and keeps the interior protected and clean for storage, it cannot be used for transport. We tried it on a long trip last week, and despite the use of tie down straps and the kayak tie downs the cover still blew off.
Live chat by BoldChat