FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover Product Details.
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99 You Save: $2.96(6%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals tandem kayak cockpit cover is perfect for my tandem sit inside, keeps the bugs and critters out of my yak while in storage. Not recommended for trailering without securing it with additional straps.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
steve
Rating:
4
Date:
6/29/2012
Review:
confused since i have tandem Wilderness Pamlico Kayak This cover did NOT fit properly at all bungee had lots of slack, with an extensive amount of extra material. Must be made for a 16 or more. But manufacturer reworked nicely at no additional cost.Now im a happy camper! Thanks
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
2/25/2012
Review:
We purchased this just before heading south to Key West for a couple of weeks. We averaged around 70- 75MPH on I95 most of the trip for 13 plus hours and it held on flawlessly.
Reviewer:
OkKayakKid
Rating:
5
Date:
2/2/2012
Review:
Great product. I installed on a Aquaterra tandem kayak. When buying something for an older kayak, my concern is whether fit guide is accurate and whether the product will actually fit. This cover fit perfectly. I also bought a Seals spray skirt for another kayak and it fit perfectly. So I give Seals product a high rating and I give their fit guide an even higher rating.
Reviewer:
JAM
Rating:
5
Date:
10/2/2011
Review:
We have an Aurora tandem Perception. The cover fits great and is easy to install, with two people. The wrap around straps work well. Good quality for the price
Reviewer:
Joe M
Rating:
4
Date:
8/16/2011
Review:
The large cockpit cover is good quality and fits easily over the cockpit of a tandem Pamlico. However, be sure to use the included wrap-around straps if you drive with the kayak on the roof of a car. The loose fit may cause the cover to come off if you don't use the straps.
Reviewer:
thehumanzoom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Fit my Perception Prodigy 14.5 perfectly. I like the straps and clips. AAA rating for the money.
Reviewer:
thehumanzoom
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
Fit my Perception Prodigy 14.5 perfectly. I like the straps and clips. AAA rating for the money.
Reviewer:
mafamily
Rating:
4
Date:
8/10/2011
Review:
We have a pair of Twin Otters. It would have been helpful to have instructions for use. Covers fit well length-wise, but elastic keeps creeping up on the sides. We had to purchase bungie cords to secure along the sides, otherwise these covers would have done nothing to keep critters out during storage.
Reviewer:
J.Mullins
Rating:
4
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
This is a great cover that is easy to put on and nicely keeps the kayak cockpit clean and ready to go when we are!!! We store our kayaks outside and on their side so water soaking into the cockpit is not a problem
Reviewer:
LKMcA
Rating:
3
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
Hard to install; hard to empty water that accumulates w/o popping the cover (which means I have to reinstall; see first comment)
ACK's Response:
Most kayaks should be stored on their side or upside down to maintain their shape and hull integrity, if stored this way the cockpit covers or cockpit seals will have less a chance of collecting water.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Reviewer:
Gail
Rating:
5
Date:
4/7/2011
Review:
Excellent quality - fit my kayak like a glove! I wouldn't hesitate to buy another.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.237.249.10 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat