Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover Product Details.
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99 You Save: $2.96(6%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals tandem kayak cockpit cover is perfect for my tandem sit inside, keeps the bugs and critters out of my yak while in storage. Not recommended for trailering without securing it with additional straps.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Bamboo Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2014
Review:
Got this as a replacement for a different brand that had failed, to cover a Pamlico tandem 13.6. Perfect. I should note that I have two boats, same age. One got one of these to start with, the other got an off brand. That off brand is the one I replaced. The original is still going strong, as it sits in the North Florida weather 24/7/365, going on 5 years now without noticeable fading, cracking, or tearing. Awesome!
Reviewer:
Reed
Rating:
4
Date:
11/16/2013
Review:
The cover was purchased to be installed on a Wilderness Systems Pamlico Excel 15' 5". It fits reasonably snug for a 7 1/2 foot cockpit. The kayak is stored outside under a deck on its side by two straps. The cover stays on and keeps the water/critters out of the cockpit.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2013
Review:
It was hard to find something to fit my large cockpit tandem (LL Bean Manatee Tandem). It Seems to keep the rain and spiders out in Seattle!
Reviewer:
Glen from Chincoteague
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
The cover fit perfectly on my Old Town Tandem 16 footer. The straps are a bonus and really keep the cover in place
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2013
Review:
The cockpit cover fitted satisfactorily. The cover provides enough "slack" so that a frame can be placed under it so that rain water does not pond on top of the cover.
Reviewer:
Ly
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2013
Review:
Great product. It worked as described.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
Product works great.
Reviewer:
Terry P
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Fits well. Does what we needed!
Reviewer:
Dave in N. CO
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
The Seals cockpit cover was exactly as advertised including fit/application - thanks, ACK! and fits beautifully on my Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T tandem. It goes on easily and fits well. Excellent design, materials, and construction. Great value for the cost! The straps are a good idea to keep it on in higher winds including just going down the highway at 75!. And maybe the best recommendation for the cover is that its MADE IN USA!!!! Highly recommended!!!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
Excellent fit on my Old Town Otter. Easy to install and keeps the critters an dirt out,and the interior clean.
Reviewer:
Giovanni
Rating:
3
Date:
7/31/2012
Review:
Bought this cover for my Wilderness tandem T160 cover fits the opening perfect. But this cover could have been designed better. It just has an elastic bunge to cinch it around the cockpit. I was expecting a draw string with a quick release. The bunge does not seem like it will keep the cover on in a rain or in the wind on the roof of the car. will pop of to easy Im keeping my kayak outside and the spot it is in behind the shed I have no choice to keep it in the up position instead of upside down the way you are suppose to store it. So the cockpit cover plus a tarp seems to be doing the trick of keeping the rain & critters out. Just felt it could of been better. Draw string, The quality of the waterproofing and there are two straps that wrap around the circumference of the kayak. On the cover they put a loop for this stap to go thru on the opposite side you would expect the same loop. But its not there either they didnt think of it, lazy or just cheaped out on the little bit of extra material.
ACK's Response:
Seals Cockpit Covers are not designed to be used during transport, only during storage. Seals does offer a Cockpit Seal that can be used during transport, although the Cockpit Seals are not available in the tandem sizes as the opening is difficult to secure for transport. In these cases take a look at the Danuu Kayak Covers.
Reviewer:
Florida paddler
Rating:
1
Date:
7/14/2012
Review:
This had reviews of staying on while driving - mine comes off on the sides with a 10mph breeze while just sitting! Ill have to put fastners just to keep it on. The 2 straps hold it where they cross, but on a tandem Perception Aurora the opening is apparatly too big. No means to cinch the bunge around the perimeter which might help...a good start.
ACK's Response:
The Seals Cockpit Covers are not designed or intended to be used during transport. There are options like the Seals Cockpit Seal or the Danuu Kayak Covers that can satisfy this need.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.204.200.90 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat