Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover - Product Reviews
Return to Seals Tandem Kayak Cockpit Cover Product Details.
MSRP:  $49.95
$46.99 You Save: $2.96(6%)
Size/Color*:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: The Seals tandem kayak cockpit cover is perfect for my tandem sit inside, keeps the bugs and critters out of my yak while in storage. Not recommended for trailering without securing it with additional straps.
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Frank G
Rating:
5
Date:
7/25/2014
Review:
Excellent cover, fits very snugly on our 2-person kayak. Keeps out bugs, critters, and the elements.
Reviewer:
ZT on the water
Rating:
3
Date:
7/23/2014
Review:
One of the few open cockpit tandem covers I could find. Unfortunately, it's not a great fit on my Old Town Twin Heron. The two ends fit snuggly, but even with the wraparound straps engaged the two sides curl up and leave small, open gaps between the cover and the cockpit. Still looking for perfection.
ACK's Response:
In cases like this, sometimes it helps to tighten the bungee cord by adjusting the knot in it.
Reviewer:
Bamboo Dan
Rating:
5
Date:
1/2/2014
Review:
Got this as a replacement for a different brand that had failed, to cover a Pamlico tandem 13.6. Perfect. I should note that I have two boats, same age. One got one of these to start with, the other got an off brand. That off brand is the one I replaced. The original is still going strong, as it sits in the North Florida weather 24/7/365, going on 5 years now without noticeable fading, cracking, or tearing. Awesome!
Reviewer:
Reed
Rating:
4
Date:
11/16/2013
Review:
The cover was purchased to be installed on a Wilderness Systems Pamlico Excel 15' 5". It fits reasonably snug for a 7 1/2 foot cockpit. The kayak is stored outside under a deck on its side by two straps. The cover stays on and keeps the water/critters out of the cockpit.
Reviewer:
Brian
Rating:
5
Date:
9/19/2013
Review:
It was hard to find something to fit my large cockpit tandem (LL Bean Manatee Tandem). It Seems to keep the rain and spiders out in Seattle!
Reviewer:
Glen from Chincoteague
Rating:
5
Date:
9/18/2013
Review:
The cover fit perfectly on my Old Town Tandem 16 footer. The straps are a bonus and really keep the cover in place
Reviewer:
Henry
Rating:
4
Date:
9/5/2013
Review:
The cockpit cover fitted satisfactorily. The cover provides enough "slack" so that a frame can be placed under it so that rain water does not pond on top of the cover.
Reviewer:
Ly
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2013
Review:
Great product. It worked as described.
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
11/10/2012
Review:
Product works great.
Reviewer:
Terry P
Rating:
4
Date:
9/3/2012
Review:
Fits well. Does what we needed!
Reviewer:
Dave in N. CO
Rating:
5
Date:
8/20/2012
Review:
The Seals cockpit cover was exactly as advertised including fit/application - thanks, ACK! and fits beautifully on my Wilderness Systems Pamlico 135T tandem. It goes on easily and fits well. Excellent design, materials, and construction. Great value for the cost! The straps are a good idea to keep it on in higher winds including just going down the highway at 75!. And maybe the best recommendation for the cover is that its MADE IN USA!!!! Highly recommended!!!
Reviewer:
Bill
Rating:
5
Date:
8/13/2012
Review:
Excellent fit on my Old Town Otter. Easy to install and keeps the critters an dirt out,and the interior clean.
<<  <  1         >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.226.161.112 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat