Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket

RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket

MSRP:  $45.49
$40.49
 
 
RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
MSRP:  $45.49
$40.49 You Save: $5.00(11%)

In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Mike B.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2017
Review:
Does well for kayak mounting on rail. Easy set up.
Reviewer:
Manuel A.
Rating:
5
Date:
5/30/2017
Review:
Product is as described. Assembly is straight forward, I recommend that you ty-wrap the cables after you have found the right position. Also, be mindful of your paddle stroke, once I had mine where I wanted it, it wasn't till I was out on the water that I discovered I would occasionally strike the arm mount with my paddle (240cm paddle on a Jackson Cuda 12). It is a great alternative to permanently mounting your transducer.
Reviewer:
Chris
Rating:
5
Date:
3/15/2017
Review:
Great ducer mount, took mine to a fabricator and had them bend it to a 90 degree angle, really versatile, convenient mount for my yak ducer
Reviewer:
Mike F.
Rating:
5
Date:
2/26/2017
Review:
order received quickly exactly the item I needed.
Reviewer:
Jesse C.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/7/2016
Review:
Mounted some yakattack rails on my Coosa and put this thing on. Holds my transducer perfectly. Use a 1" yak ball on the t-rails and you're set. Much easier than drilling holes out to mount a transducer.
Reviewer:
Rick M.
Rating:
3
Date:
6/24/2016
Review:
Not ideal but works. I had to modify the end to allow a humminbird compact side imaging transducer to fit. It makes a lot of noise in the water but you are going to have that with any mount.
Reviewer:
William B.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/4/2016
Review:
I'm using this on my Hobie PA 14 and a side scan transducer for a Lowrance HDS 7. I had to cut the main rod down about 5 inches with a hack saw to get the length right but that was super easy. I have mounted mine to the Hobie H-Rail using a standard H-Rail RAM mount. Quality product. Well built.
Reviewer:
James H.
Rating:
5
Date:
1/3/2016
Review:
Good product, use it for my transducer arm. I modified one of my mounts with a dowel and 1" ball on the end. Use this to attach the transducer arm so I can raise and lower it at will. Just have to remember to take the assembly off during travel (don't ask me how I know).
Reviewer:
James G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/5/2015
Review:
Perfect for mounting my transducer along the rear gear track on my Native Slayer Propel. With the mount slid all the way to the back, the transducer doesn't seem to cause any yaw or drag and I can still reach back to rotate it out of the water for landing. Sturdy and easy to manipulate. Good instructions and the aluminum rod is easy to bend to your desired shape.
Reviewer:
marvin r.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2015
Review:
it works mounted on the yakattack cell block. with the garmin echomap, the transducer arm doesn't attach with the bolt as per instructions or video. i had to use the garmin hardware meant to attach the transducer to a boat to attach it to the transducer arm.
Reviewer:
Transducer mount
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2015
Review:
Works great.....
Reviewer:
marvin r.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/25/2015
Review:
I have a garmin echomap 43 fishfinder. Its transducer doesn't mount with the screw to the ram arm but can be made to mount with it using the hull mount hardware. The metal bracket needs to be drilled out using a 5/16" bit to enlarge the center hole. 4 stars only because of having a mounting hassle.
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat