Three Day Only Saris Promotion. Up to 20% off gear! Shop Now
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
MSRP:  $45.70
$41.99
 
RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
MSRP:  $45.70
$41.99 You Save: $3.71(8%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
van3in1
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2015
Review:
Way better than mounting inside your yak. You get the full use of your transducer and the oh so important water temp when fishing. Not to mention you can make it mobile and use in other yaks if you so desire. Locks solid in place with ram ball and won't budge until you want it to. It does not get in the way of paddling, casting, or anything else.
Reviewer:
chad
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2015
Review:
Great addition to the cell block from yak attack transducer is able to be put into water with ease and at the end of the day taken out easy. It just pivots on the ram ball and pretty trouble free. Thought with transducer in like that it would alter the path of the drift of boat but is not bad.
Reviewer:
Brigham V.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2015
Review:
Didnt want to hull mount my transducer, so you went this route, couldnt be any happier. Ram arm can be easily retracted in shallow water or completely removed for storage. I also wrapped the transducer coil around the aluminum shaft.
Reviewer:
roy michael
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2015
Review:
Good material, bolted right on.
Reviewer:
Eric D.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/8/2015
Review:
Most sturdy transducer mount I found. Mounted to a gear track with 1- inch ball mount and shorted aluminum rod to 6 inches below yak. Able to swivel out of water if I go shallow. Also wrapped excess transducer cables around the shaft. Able to remove easily if not needed
Reviewer:
tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
Reviewer:
Pw
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2014
Review:
This is a great problem solver! No epoxy, no transducer dragging, instantly retractable for rocks, trailer bunks, weed tangles, big fish landing and transportation. Easy to install. I love it! Pw
Reviewer:
John from Massachusetts
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
I love this product however I use it to mount my GoPro camera for underwater shots and video, not to mount a transducer.
Reviewer:
Tim Cale
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2014
Review:
Yes it works and for the price, provides a flexible option. The service and help from ACK made it a 5 star experience. If you have any ??? You will find these folks very helpful. Try them out!!!
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
Ram delivers great ideas for helping the Kayaker with electronics. This product doesn't disappoint. Only suggestion I would make is that the unit could be a little longer than 18 inches. you lose some length when you have to bend it to go over the side. The arm is very helpful when approaching shore so the transducer doesn't scrape on the bottom. Just lift the arm and its out of harms way before you get there.
Reviewer:
yelsorc
Rating:
4
Date:
12/9/2013
Review:
Very good product for mounting one transducer, and well worth the price. Only weakness is what I call "swaying," meaning that the arm will swing from side to side and will tilt back when running against a heavy current, even if you have the clamp cranked down hard. Another factor is that if you have two transducers like I have (Fish Finder and StructureScan / Lowrance), Ram Mount does not make a double-transducer arm, and you will need to have a bracket made for the bottom of the arm to accommodate both transducers, which increases the swaying. The swaying issue is easily remedied by adding a "shock" cord connected at the bottom of the arm to your gunwale. In spite of the swaying (even with one transducer), I would highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
DBPCFL
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2013
Review:
Works well with my Lowrance Elite 4 on my kayak.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat