FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
MSRP:  $45.70
$41.99
 
RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
MSRP:  $45.70
$41.99 You Save: $3.71(8%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
marvin r.
Rating:
4
Date:
7/22/2015
Review:
it works mounted on the yakattack cell block. with the garmin echomap, the transducer arm doesn't attach with the bolt as per instructions or video. i had to use the garmin hardware meant to attach the transducer to a boat to attach it to the transducer arm.
Reviewer:
Transducer mount
Rating:
5
Date:
6/30/2015
Review:
Works great.....
Reviewer:
marvin r.
Rating:
4
Date:
6/25/2015
Review:
I have a garmin echomap 43 fishfinder. Its transducer doesn't mount with the screw to the ram arm but can be made to mount with it using the hull mount hardware. The metal bracket needs to be drilled out using a 5/16" bit to enlarge the center hole. 4 stars only because of having a mounting hassle.
Reviewer:
Alexander S.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/2/2015
Review:
Thought I messed up my order! When you get this, you'll get something that looks NOTHING like what is in the pictures. A 1/2 aluminum rod with some attachments, horrible instructions, and a bunch of advertising for other RAM products. If you go to the RAM website... or dig around on the web you'll find data on how to install it. Seeing my son attempt to create his own transducer arm using PVC identified to me a need for an alternative. The Arm (when complete) isn't a "flexible" arm... kind of misleading with the plastic cover. You have a RIDGED solid aluminum bar with a plastic slip around it. The flexibility is created by the Ram Ball. Other than the 40 minutes of hunting for instructions that made sense... great kayak transducer solution.
Reviewer:
Nicholas J.
Rating:
3
Date:
4/26/2015
Review:
It seemed the ideal product but the claim that it will work with any transducer with a 1/4" mounting screw is a stretch. I have a Humminbird 597ci HD DI and the "neck" of the transducer is too short or the diameter of the mount is too big and hits the top of the transducer i.e., I can't line up the screw holes. I checked the fit guide and the 500 series is listed albeit the 597 is not specifically indicated. I suppose that I could trim or grind down the RAM mount a bit but I'm not going to. Secondly, the rigid aluminum rod is 1/2" in diameter and I need an ~80 degree bend just past the clamp. Oh, I can bend it but not with any amount of precision and I need a vise or a clamp to do it properly because it's too close to the end of the rod. Plus I'll lose some length if I have a rounded bend and I suspect that I'll only get one try if I bend at a sharp angle. That also means that I can't switch it to another kayak because the bend requirements are different between vessels. Finally, I purchased the diamond base ball mount but even when I tighten the clamp all the way, the arm still swings easily...maybe it's supposed to and I'm just used to my RAM rod holders tightening down all the way. I like RAM products but this is not universal and just doesn't work for my application.
Reviewer:
David T.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/19/2015
Review:
Mounted on Old Town sit-in DLX Angler 10. Love it! Works great. It's easy to loosen the hand-bolt and swing into the cockpit for transport and launch. It's just exactly what I needed.
Reviewer:
van3in1
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2015
Review:
Way better than mounting inside your yak. You get the full use of your transducer and the oh so important water temp when fishing. Not to mention you can make it mobile and use in other yaks if you so desire. Locks solid in place with ram ball and won't budge until you want it to. It does not get in the way of paddling, casting, or anything else.
Reviewer:
chad
Rating:
5
Date:
3/16/2015
Review:
Great addition to the cell block from yak attack transducer is able to be put into water with ease and at the end of the day taken out easy. It just pivots on the ram ball and pretty trouble free. Thought with transducer in like that it would alter the path of the drift of boat but is not bad.
Reviewer:
Brigham V.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/3/2015
Review:
Didnt want to hull mount my transducer, so you went this route, couldnt be any happier. Ram arm can be easily retracted in shallow water or completely removed for storage. I also wrapped the transducer coil around the aluminum shaft.
Reviewer:
roy michael
Rating:
5
Date:
2/16/2015
Review:
Good material, bolted right on.
Reviewer:
Eric D.
Rating:
4
Date:
2/8/2015
Review:
Most sturdy transducer mount I found. Mounted to a gear track with 1- inch ball mount and shorted aluminum rod to 6 inches below yak. Able to swivel out of water if I go shallow. Also wrapped excess transducer cables around the shaft. Able to remove easily if not needed
Reviewer:
tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
<<  <  1       >>
Live chat by BoldChat