Last Day for 2-Day Shipping for Christmas
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
MSRP:  $45.05
$43.99
 
RAM Transducer Arm Mount - Open Socket
MSRP:  $45.05
$43.99 You Save: $1.06(2%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
tony
Rating:
5
Date:
9/2/2014
Review:
Item worked great and as advertised. ACK customer service is outstanding and second to none.
Reviewer:
Pw
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2014
Review:
This is a great problem solver! No epoxy, no transducer dragging, instantly retractable for rocks, trailer bunks, weed tangles, big fish landing and transportation. Easy to install. I love it! Pw
Reviewer:
John from Massachusetts
Rating:
4
Date:
5/14/2014
Review:
I love this product however I use it to mount my GoPro camera for underwater shots and video, not to mount a transducer.
Reviewer:
Tim Cale
Rating:
5
Date:
4/13/2014
Review:
Yes it works and for the price, provides a flexible option. The service and help from ACK made it a 5 star experience. If you have any ??? You will find these folks very helpful. Try them out!!!
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
4
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
Ram delivers great ideas for helping the Kayaker with electronics. This product doesn't disappoint. Only suggestion I would make is that the unit could be a little longer than 18 inches. you lose some length when you have to bend it to go over the side. The arm is very helpful when approaching shore so the transducer doesn't scrape on the bottom. Just lift the arm and its out of harms way before you get there.
Reviewer:
yelsorc
Rating:
4
Date:
12/9/2013
Review:
Very good product for mounting one transducer, and well worth the price. Only weakness is what I call "swaying," meaning that the arm will swing from side to side and will tilt back when running against a heavy current, even if you have the clamp cranked down hard. Another factor is that if you have two transducers like I have (Fish Finder and StructureScan / Lowrance), Ram Mount does not make a double-transducer arm, and you will need to have a bracket made for the bottom of the arm to accommodate both transducers, which increases the swaying. The swaying issue is easily remedied by adding a "shock" cord connected at the bottom of the arm to your gunwale. In spite of the swaying (even with one transducer), I would highly recommend this product.
Reviewer:
DBPCFL
Rating:
5
Date:
10/8/2013
Review:
Works well with my Lowrance Elite 4 on my kayak.
Reviewer:
Ameriyaker
Rating:
4
Date:
8/9/2013
Review:
For those who do not want to silicone the transducer inside the hull this a is good option. Good product, easy installation.
Reviewer:
Stolzy14
Rating:
5
Date:
5/24/2013
Review:
Outstanding little product. I attached this to my kayak via the RAM diamond base and it works great. Easily able to pull out of water when not needed and to avoid damaging the transducer.
Reviewer:
ShaunM.
Rating:
5
Date:
3/13/2013
Review:
Bought the ram arm,ram screwball 1inch, and a ram mount for my lowrance elite 4 dsi. This arm looks clean and professional when installed .
Reviewer:
ckossuth
Rating:
5
Date:
12/28/2012
Review:
I used this in conjunction with my Lowrance Elite 5 DSI. It swings down from the 1" screwball mounted to a geartrac. It's simplicity is great. No messy gluing the transducer in my Pro Angler or sounding issues that can occur with "shoot through" installs.
Reviewer:
Erik
Rating:
5
Date:
12/21/2012
Review:
This is a cool and clean looking transducer mount. I made one very similar to this out of PVC and painted it black and it worked fine. Since I've purchased my new Native kayak, I wanted everything to look clean. This is just that. RAM mounts are great for many reasons but what I like best is with just a few different bases, I can easily transfer accessories to my different kayaks. Love this mount.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.237.78.165 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat