Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Kayaking > Safety & Survival > Pumps, Floats & Sponges > NRS Kayak Bilge Pump with Float - Discontinued
NRS Kayak Bilge Pump with Float - Discontinued
 
NRS Kayak Bilge Pump with Float - Discontinued

Out of Stock

This product has been discontinued. Don't worry, we have more Pumps, Floats & Sponges.
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: Make sure you always have this NRS kayak bilge pump with float when your paddling your sit inside. So much easier to bilge the water out rather than getting out of the boat and dumping the water.
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
DC in SC
Rating:
4
Date:
3/7/2012
Review:
Pump works as advertised. I will agree with NJ kayaker in that it does not move a lot of water nor is action smooth. Otherwise good value. One question though- what is the "float" in advertisement?
Reviewer:
Moatengator
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2012
Review:
Works great!
Reviewer:
sb
Rating:
4
Date:
7/31/2011
Review:
works great
Reviewer:
Isaac G.
Rating:
3
Date:
7/29/2011
Review:
I found this product to do what was described to do. It pumps the water out. But I have one negative comment about it. The motion of the handle from the extended position to the compressed position is not as smooth as it should be. I found this out the hard way last week when I found myself capsized 150yds from the NJ shoreline. I was trying to pump the water out of my kayak as fast as possible and I found this resistance from the handle inconvenient. I adjusted the compression motion from a straight motion down to a twisting- as-you-push; this improves the performance. Besides this fact the pump does move out a lot of water relatively quick.
Reviewer:
N/A
Rating:
5
Date:
7/15/2011
Review:
Works great
Reviewer:
Stargoat
Rating:
5
Date:
5/9/2011
Review:
Great pump of great quality. Easy to use
Reviewer:
Racinrob
Rating:
5
Date:
2/14/2011
Review:
Pumps out reasonably well.
Reviewer:
Biking Fool
Rating:
5
Date:
1/1/2011
Review:
High quality as one would expect from NRS. Outstanding service from ACK.
Reviewer:
kb
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2010
Review:
As expected
Reviewer:
Rudy
Rating:
5
Date:
10/31/2010
Review:
Exactly what I needed at great price. Delivery was fast will buy from again.
Reviewer:
LBS193
Rating:
5
Date:
10/13/2010
Review:
Nice color pump and good quality, I have not used it yet. But I always carried in the kayak for emergency. Thank you ACK.
Reviewer:
Kmkahler
Rating:
5
Date:
10/6/2010
Review:
Can't go wrong with this bilge pump, worked very nicely. NRS products, in my experience, are rarely poor quality, if ever. Ejects water from your kayak with ease, the float is a nice addition, in case you swim and the pump isn't secured well...
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.87.123.99 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat