Save Big & Build Your Own Kayak Package + FREE Shipping*
Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Malone Auto Racks Deluxe Kayak Carrier Kit
Malone Auto Racks Deluxe Kayak Carrier Kit
MSRP:  $59.95
$53.95
 
Malone Auto Racks Deluxe Kayak Carrier Kit
MSRP:  $59.95
$53.95 You Save: $6.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a quick and simple car rack system that comes with everything you need to secure your kayak to your car. The kit comes with a nice storage bag and easy to read directions.
Customer Rating: 3.7 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
KB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
I use this on my Toyota Camry 2003 LE. It is a really a nice product and I am pretty much satisfied with it. So far works great on country roads, but haven't tried in highways. It takes 15mins for me to load and unload respectively after practice. I recommend it.
Reviewer:
txsoldier41
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Works well. Id recommend.
Reviewer:
Tracy F
Rating:
3
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
The kit is good, but in retrospect I will have to go with a proper fitted roof rack in the future. But for what it is - it does fine.
Reviewer:
KYPaddler
Rating:
2
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
This kit has what you need to tie down a boat on a vehicle, but the truth is you can get almost everything in it for cheaper. It has 2 mediocre quality body straps (one of them had give after 4 uses) and 2 sub-par bow and stern lines. The 2 foam blocks are of good quality but there are cheaper versions that do just as well. At $50 it won't kill you and you don't have to shop any further, but you can get it all cheaper at similar quality.
Reviewer:
Rex Amend
Rating:
4
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Good product for the price. Straps seem light duty to me. Kit worked great with the addition of two more good hold down straps. My kit did not have a "storage bag". It has the "All New Reusable Plastic Tote" which is, the package it came in. This seems like a good idea eco-wise and should serve just fine .
Reviewer:
okie fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2008
Review:
One man operation,throw the stuff in the back and lock it up when on the water, cheap, functional,great in my opinion. Rav 4 Toyota factory rack.
Reviewer:
Mark Duszyk
Rating:
3
Date:
5/20/2008
Review:
This kit works. I carry my Tarpon 160i on the top of my Durango at speed over 60mph and I did not notice any problems. Still, I wonder why it cost almost $50. What a foam - it must be a very expensive one indeed:-)
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.81.163.254 svr:123
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat