Home > Racks & Trailers > Straps, Pads, Tie Downs, etc. > Malone Auto Racks Deluxe Kayak Carrier Kit
Malone Auto Racks Deluxe Kayak Carrier Kit
MSRP:  $59.95
$53.95
 
Malone Auto Racks Deluxe Kayak Carrier Kit
MSRP:  $59.95
$53.95 You Save: $6.00(10%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
ACK Review: This is a quick and simple car rack system that comes with everything you need to secure your kayak to your car. The kit comes with a nice storage bag and easy to read directions.
Customer Rating: 3.8 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
ALBERTO M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/17/2015
Review:
ACK has excellent customer service and super fast delivery. Some wind noise at highway driving. Holds kayak very tight and secure at all speeds. Easy to use and stores anywhere with its compact size.
Reviewer:
Thomas Lynch
Rating:
3
Date:
1/22/2015
Review:
for a few foam blocks to attach to my Malone rack crossbars a few times a year for kayak transport - these are terrific. Can't really be left on for a long period as the wind noise and the square stock is not aerodynamic at all.
Reviewer:
KB
Rating:
5
Date:
7/30/2014
Review:
I use this on my Toyota Camry 2003 LE. It is a really a nice product and I am pretty much satisfied with it. So far works great on country roads, but haven't tried in highways. It takes 15mins for me to load and unload respectively after practice. I recommend it.
Reviewer:
txsoldier41
Rating:
4
Date:
8/27/2012
Review:
Works well. Id recommend.
Reviewer:
Tracy F
Rating:
3
Date:
2/13/2011
Review:
The kit is good, but in retrospect I will have to go with a proper fitted roof rack in the future. But for what it is - it does fine.
Reviewer:
KYPaddler
Rating:
2
Date:
8/22/2010
Review:
This kit has what you need to tie down a boat on a vehicle, but the truth is you can get almost everything in it for cheaper. It has 2 mediocre quality body straps (one of them had give after 4 uses) and 2 sub-par bow and stern lines. The 2 foam blocks are of good quality but there are cheaper versions that do just as well. At $50 it won't kill you and you don't have to shop any further, but you can get it all cheaper at similar quality.
Reviewer:
Rex Amend
Rating:
4
Date:
6/17/2010
Review:
Good product for the price. Straps seem light duty to me. Kit worked great with the addition of two more good hold down straps. My kit did not have a "storage bag". It has the "All New Reusable Plastic Tote" which is, the package it came in. This seems like a good idea eco-wise and should serve just fine .
Reviewer:
okie fisherman
Rating:
5
Date:
10/4/2008
Review:
One man operation,throw the stuff in the back and lock it up when on the water, cheap, functional,great in my opinion. Rav 4 Toyota factory rack.
Reviewer:
Mark Duszyk
Rating:
3
Date:
5/20/2008
Review:
This kit works. I carry my Tarpon 160i on the top of my Durango at speed over 60mph and I did not notice any problems. Still, I wonder why it cost almost $50. What a foam - it must be a very expensive one indeed:-)
Live Chat