Ocean Kayak Prowler Trident Rudder Kit - Product Reviews
Return to Ocean Kayak Prowler Trident Rudder Kit Product Details.
MSRP:  $280.00
$225.00 You Save: $55.00(20%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In-stock: Ships Monday if ordered today!
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
skinnybrown
Rating:
3
Date:
7/6/2011
Review:
I purchased the ocean kayak trident rudder kit for my trident 13 angler. This was not an easy install to complete as the rails provided for the foot pedals did not line up with the holes that were already drilled into the boat with the standard foot rests. I had to take apart both the original foot pedals and the new foot controls and use a combination of both to get the install complete. Not the easiest process, but once that problem was resolved, the rest of the installation was straight forward. The rudder works great once installed! Definitely would recommend the product, but be advised to either get a professional installer or be able to/comfortable with modifying the kit to get it to work on your boat.
Reviewer:
tommy dalgaard
Rating:
5
Date:
7/4/2011
Review:
easy mounting of rudder kit good instruction supplied and kayak simply allows 300% more fun to sail when the wind blows
Reviewer:
tommy dalgaard
Rating:
4
Date:
7/4/2011
Review:
super nice and helpful service and I got my stuff quickly.
Reviewer:
Alex
Rating:
5
Date:
6/20/2011
Review:
I got a rudder with my OK trident 11 and I'm glad that I did. It helps a lot, I love it. I do not have to paddle twice on one side to keep me on my way. It is expensive for what it is, but a DIY for a rudder will not be an easy project. It was installed by ACK so I can't speak about installation process.
Reviewer:
jmattheu
Rating:
5
Date:
4/17/2011
Review:
Easy to install with instructions. Prevents windcocking on open water. Great product. Very fast shipping.
Reviewer:
AKG
Rating:
5
Date:
4/9/2011
Review:
Ordered this with my Trident 13. Makes navigating current a breeze. Love it! Thanks ACK!!
Reviewer:
Clint
Rating:
4
Date:
3/14/2011
Review:
The rudder kit works great. The only problem I had was I was only able to use it for about 50 yards because the cable attached to the rudder came un-crimped. I am going today to the hardware store and try to find a solution..I don't think I need another cable but just a better crimped eyelet...
Reviewer:
Kayakpacking
Rating:
3
Date:
9/30/2010
Review:
The mounting holes in the pedal rails do not align with the pre installed threaded inserts in the boat. Instructions are basic and pictures are not representative. I'm having a buddy come over to help me finish installation and we will probably match drill the rails to make them fit to the preinstalled threaded inserts as opposed to putting any more holes in the boat.
Reviewer:
Craig
Rating:
4
Date:
7/19/2010
Review:
I wanted to kickstart my kayak fishing experience with this kayak. The kayak itself tracks well, especially with the rudder- without the rudder it is slightly slow going. You don't want to focus so much on paddling when you are trying to fish and mind all your gear. highly recommend the rudder kit- it was delivered with the kayak and was shipped with no damages on time.
Reviewer:
Ken B.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/18/2010
Review:
The rudder system makes it!
Reviewer:
RHM
Rating:
5
Date:
6/5/2010
Review:
The Ocean Kayak Prowler Trident Rudder Kit is great and easy to install. The rudder makes big difference especially on breezy days. It was shipped in 3 days. Thanks ACK for the outstanding service.
Reviewer:
mbolduc
Rating:
5
Date:
5/27/2010
Review:
Price was about $50 below what I could get it for any place else. Shipping was free and arrived in about 3 days. Website had he installation instruction readily available. What more can you ask for.
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:107.21.163.227 svr:149
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat