Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99
 
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99 You Save: $1.00(6%)
  In Stock Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
Love the compactness and ease of use for a Scotty rod holder mount. makes the rod holder even more accessible on the Kayak. Keeps the Fishing Rods literally at your fingertips or out of the way in a second.
Reviewer:
BassThumbSam
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2014
Review:
Works exactly as described! Goes on the bottom of your Scotty holder and attaches to your track. Great alternative to drilling holes in your kayak. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
NJ Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Works as advertised on a wilderness systems tarpon with factory tracks. A very good product.
Reviewer:
GregZ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
A very nifty item, it slid right into the track on my Native Ultimate. It saved having to use a larger Scotty deck mount, and I like that I can take it right off for a clean and uncluttered look. I was worried that it might not be secure enough, but it grips very well.
Reviewer:
oyster rash
Rating:
1
Date:
7/15/2013
Review:
used the track adapter once and the nut inside "stripped" now the adapter is us useless
ACK's Response:
Contact us and we'll get a replacement right out to you.
Reviewer:
Scotty
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2013
Review:
Excellent product, ACK is the best online yak store out there.
Reviewer:
Not easy to use
Rating:
3
Date:
6/18/2013
Review:
screw down too tight. Difficult to use
Reviewer:
J.Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
It works really slick and takes up minimal room. you'll need something like the extension arm to really put the torque on it needed to lock it in place.
Reviewer:
JHB
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
Not as simple as Scotty makes it seem
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2013
Review:
Works as advertised. Great service by ACK!
Reviewer:
Ron Ward
Rating:
5
Date:
2/18/2013
Review:
awesome product. awesome service, and awesome people!!!
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
4
Date:
2/15/2013
Review:
Finally! a compact track adapter that will fit at the very front of the rear slidetrax on my Wildy Tarpon. Now I can have my rods in much better positions while trolling and still be able to turn them to the back when traveling. The narrow "T" bolts turn sideways and lock securely in the slidetrax. The mounts might benefit from the addition of a YakAttack FullBack Backing Plate to provide a wider mounting surface.
Live chat by BoldChat