Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99
 
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99 You Save: $1.00(6%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
RV'r
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Scotty hit a home run with the Gear Head Track Adapter. They work excellent on the YakAttack Gear Tracks and make for very easy removal of any Scotty products that fit into the regular base.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2014
Review:
Just beginning to enjoy this, hadn't seen anywhere for my boat, Glad you had available
Reviewer:
junior
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2014
Review:
Easy off and on and I can change sides with it in seconds. Sturdy and well thought out.
Reviewer:
Tommy M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
EXCELLENT !!!! Wish I would have purchased 3-or-4 right from the start !! Highly Recommended & Will be purchasing more for sure!! :-D
Reviewer:
Blake
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Easiest, inexpensive, and all around best way to add a rod holder to any yack with a track system! If your buying a wilderness systems yak with a track system like I did..get a couple of these and use the Scotty baitcaster rod holder without mount 279 and boom you got some awesome rodholders that can be positioned however you want them!
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
Love the compactness and ease of use for a Scotty rod holder mount. makes the rod holder even more accessible on the Kayak. Keeps the Fishing Rods literally at your fingertips or out of the way in a second.
Reviewer:
BassThumbSam
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2014
Review:
Works exactly as described! Goes on the bottom of your Scotty holder and attaches to your track. Great alternative to drilling holes in your kayak. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
NJ Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Works as advertised on a wilderness systems tarpon with factory tracks. A very good product.
Reviewer:
GregZ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
A very nifty item, it slid right into the track on my Native Ultimate. It saved having to use a larger Scotty deck mount, and I like that I can take it right off for a clean and uncluttered look. I was worried that it might not be secure enough, but it grips very well.
Reviewer:
oyster rash
Rating:
1
Date:
7/15/2013
Review:
used the track adapter once and the nut inside "stripped" now the adapter is us useless
ACK's Response:
Contact us and we'll get a replacement right out to you.
Reviewer:
Scotty
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2013
Review:
Excellent product, ACK is the best online yak store out there.
Reviewer:
Not easy to use
Rating:
3
Date:
6/18/2013
Review:
screw down too tight. Difficult to use
Live Chat