Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438

Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438

MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99
 
 
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99 You Save: $1.00(6%)

In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next

ADDED TO WISH LIST
In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Morton N.
Rating:
5
Date:
6/1/2017
Review:
I bought this adapter for the track on the front console of a new Loon 126 angler kayak. It works as it's supposed to however the track on the kayak is plastic. Therefore, the mount isn't entirely secure, wobbles, and so forth. I wouldn't use a rod holder and troll with it. I do, however, place my rod in the holder when I'm not fishing. It works great for that and would presumably be ideal for a Go-Pro camera, or something like that.
Reviewer:
Brad - Parsons, Kansas
Rating:
5
Date:
3/2/2017
Review:
Awesome! WORKS LIKE A CHARM!
Reviewer:
Cody H.
Rating:
3
Date:
12/8/2016
Review:
Does what it's supposed to. I used it for the Gear Track to Scotty baitcaster holder. The only issue I had was with the nut that loosens/tightens the connection to the track. The nut came all the way tightened and when I would try and loosen it it would just spin. THis probably wouldn't have been an issue had I had the right tools, but instead I had to be pretty acrobatic using two pairs of needle nosed pliers
Reviewer:
Craig T.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/8/2016
Review:
Does what it is supposed to do. I like that it give a little more security than the traditional mount from Scotty.
Reviewer:
alan d.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/10/2016
Review:
Does exactly what it says. Great lock feature to keep your gear safe. Endless possibilities of equipment by Scotty way to go!!
Reviewer:
Roy R.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/25/2015
Review:
Good product
Reviewer:
Edward M.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/21/2015
Review:
Nice to have an accessory mount that is small and able to use different gadgets.
Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2015
Review:
Worked great for a unique set up. I mounted this to a rear track on my Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 to hold a battery powered stern light. The light is easily removable and the base is low enough profile. Did a similar set up for a bow light using a Scotty Deck mount and Mini Rod Holder Extender to mount a nav light.
Reviewer:
Llewellyn Grace
Rating:
1
Date:
8/24/2015
Review:
Terrible for trolling nearly lost a $900 setup when I took a strike on very light drag but it didn't take much for the square bolt to shear. Luckily I was in 60 ft. And my friend was able to dive down to retrieve it. Part of it was my fault for not leashing my rod but I don't think a product thats holding your rod should break under light load. Never using again.
Reviewer:
Paul H.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2015
Review:
Adapter works really well with a track system. Ability to slide up & down the track to fit your needs. Quick release of the rod holder is a big plus.
Reviewer:
Bob G.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2015
Review:
Works great, fit my Eddyline rail.
Reviewer:
Grant
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
Took this out for the first time in mt Wilderness Ride 115X and it was perfect for trolling
<<  <  1         >>
Live Chat