Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayak Fishing & Hunting > Kayak Fishing > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99
 
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99 You Save: $1.00(6%)
  In Stock Ships today if ordered within the next
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.5 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joel S.
Rating:
3
Date:
11/19/2014
Review:
Typical very good Scotty build quality. Fits great on Wildy tracks, BUT Not quite strong enough for trolling - especially on the port side. Using Scotty Baitcaster rod holders, no matter how strongly I tightened it (as tight as possible without being stupid and risking damage), it wasn't tight enough to stay put. Using a light action 7 foot spinning rod with 6lb line, even with a light drag setting, the torque was enough to rotate the mount rearward before the drag would give line. Not as bad on the starboard side, because the torque worked to TIGHTEN the mount- but I didn't feel it was a strong enough mount to trust for any fishing tough enough for medium action freshwater tackle and light line. For trolling (bass, GL trout and steelhead, etc) I will be staying with "standard" Scotty 241 mounts on my rails. They are bombproof. These 438's will be great for rodholders used for still fishing, small fish such as panfish or stocked trout, and for things like light mounts or camera mounts, anything which does not require a great amount of strength. I bought two, and I'm sure they will find homes on my kayaks, just not for quick-release trolling rod holders as I had hoped.
Reviewer:
Bruce Maynard
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2014
Review:
This is the second track adapter I have purchased. They are great for use with the slide tracks!
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
Works great with by Slayer 13
Reviewer:
Fred G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
this is the way to go! forget ram ball mounts (they move a lot when hit) so satisfied with this adapter. it is substantially well built for scotty products. i have both ram and scotty products and scotty is the way to go! i use it on my 2014 pro angler
Reviewer:
Rita G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
Got 2 of these for my rod holders to use on my Tarpon 100 which are much better than the big rectangular Harmony mounts. So easy to put on or take off the kayak & if you want to slide it closer to you or farther away it is so simple to do, just turn it to loosen it, slide it to where you want it and tighten back up.
Reviewer:
RV'r
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Scotty hit a home run with the Gear Head Track Adapter. They work excellent on the YakAttack Gear Tracks and make for very easy removal of any Scotty products that fit into the regular base.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2014
Review:
Just beginning to enjoy this, hadn't seen anywhere for my boat, Glad you had available
Reviewer:
junior
Rating:
5
Date:
6/6/2014
Review:
Easy off and on and I can change sides with it in seconds. Sturdy and well thought out.
Reviewer:
Tommy M.
Rating:
5
Date:
4/21/2014
Review:
EXCELLENT !!!! Wish I would have purchased 3-or-4 right from the start !! Highly Recommended & Will be purchasing more for sure!! :-D
Reviewer:
Blake
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Easiest, inexpensive, and all around best way to add a rod holder to any yack with a track system! If your buying a wilderness systems yak with a track system like I did..get a couple of these and use the Scotty baitcaster rod holder without mount 279 and boom you got some awesome rodholders that can be positioned however you want them!
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
Love the compactness and ease of use for a Scotty rod holder mount. makes the rod holder even more accessible on the Kayak. Keeps the Fishing Rods literally at your fingertips or out of the way in a second.
Reviewer:
BassThumbSam
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2014
Review:
Works exactly as described! Goes on the bottom of your Scotty holder and attaches to your track. Great alternative to drilling holes in your kayak. Highly recommend!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.87.136.181 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat