FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Home > Kayaking > Kayak Fishing Gear > Hardware, Mounts, Etc. > Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99
 
Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99 You Save: $1.00(6%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Joe
Rating:
5
Date:
8/27/2015
Review:
Worked great for a unique set up. I mounted this to a rear track on my Wilderness Systems Tarpon 120 to hold a battery powered stern light. The light is easily removable and the base is low enough profile. Did a similar set up for a bow light using a Scotty Deck mount and Mini Rod Holder Extender to mount a nav light.
Reviewer:
Llewellyn Grace
Rating:
1
Date:
8/24/2015
Review:
Terrible for trolling nearly lost a $900 setup when I took a strike on very light drag but it didn't take much for the square bolt to shear. Luckily I was in 60 ft. And my friend was able to dive down to retrieve it. Part of it was my fault for not leashing my rod but I don't think a product thats holding your rod should break under light load. Never using again.
Reviewer:
Paul H.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/14/2015
Review:
Adapter works really well with a track system. Ability to slide up & down the track to fit your needs. Quick release of the rod holder is a big plus.
Reviewer:
Bob G.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2015
Review:
Works great, fit my Eddyline rail.
Reviewer:
Grant
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2015
Review:
Took this out for the first time in mt Wilderness Ride 115X and it was perfect for trolling
Reviewer:
Joel S.
Rating:
3
Date:
11/19/2014
Review:
Typical very good Scotty build quality. Fits great on Wildy tracks, BUT Not quite strong enough for trolling - especially on the port side. Using Scotty Baitcaster rod holders, no matter how strongly I tightened it (as tight as possible without being stupid and risking damage), it wasn't tight enough to stay put. Using a light action 7 foot spinning rod with 6lb line, even with a light drag setting, the torque was enough to rotate the mount rearward before the drag would give line. Not as bad on the starboard side, because the torque worked to TIGHTEN the mount- but I didn't feel it was a strong enough mount to trust for any fishing tough enough for medium action freshwater tackle and light line. For trolling (bass, GL trout and steelhead, etc) I will be staying with "standard" Scotty 241 mounts on my rails. They are bombproof. These 438's will be great for rodholders used for still fishing, small fish such as panfish or stocked trout, and for things like light mounts or camera mounts, anything which does not require a great amount of strength. I bought two, and I'm sure they will find homes on my kayaks, just not for quick-release trolling rod holders as I had hoped.
Reviewer:
Bruce Maynard
Rating:
5
Date:
9/29/2014
Review:
This is the second track adapter I have purchased. They are great for use with the slide tracks!
Reviewer:
Wayne
Rating:
5
Date:
9/13/2014
Review:
Works great with by Slayer 13
Reviewer:
Fred G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
this is the way to go! forget ram ball mounts (they move a lot when hit) so satisfied with this adapter. it is substantially well built for scotty products. i have both ram and scotty products and scotty is the way to go! i use it on my 2014 pro angler
Reviewer:
Rita G.
Rating:
5
Date:
9/6/2014
Review:
Got 2 of these for my rod holders to use on my Tarpon 100 which are much better than the big rectangular Harmony mounts. So easy to put on or take off the kayak & if you want to slide it closer to you or farther away it is so simple to do, just turn it to loosen it, slide it to where you want it and tighten back up.
Reviewer:
RV'r
Rating:
5
Date:
8/10/2014
Review:
Scotty hit a home run with the Gear Head Track Adapter. They work excellent on the YakAttack Gear Tracks and make for very easy removal of any Scotty products that fit into the regular base.
Reviewer:
Mark
Rating:
4
Date:
7/18/2014
Review:
Just beginning to enjoy this, hadn't seen anywhere for my boat, Glad you had available
<<  <  1         >>
Live chat by BoldChat