Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438 - Product Reviews
Return to Scotty Gear Head Track Adapter 438 Product Details.
MSRP:  $17.99
$16.99 You Save: $1.00(6%)
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships tomorrow if ordered by 6pm tomorrow
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.4 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Blake
Rating:
5
Date:
3/28/2014
Review:
Easiest, inexpensive, and all around best way to add a rod holder to any yack with a track system! If your buying a wilderness systems yak with a track system like I did..get a couple of these and use the Scotty baitcaster rod holder without mount 279 and boom you got some awesome rodholders that can be positioned however you want them!
Reviewer:
Chuck
Rating:
5
Date:
3/27/2014
Review:
Love the compactness and ease of use for a Scotty rod holder mount. makes the rod holder even more accessible on the Kayak. Keeps the Fishing Rods literally at your fingertips or out of the way in a second.
Reviewer:
BassThumbSam
Rating:
5
Date:
1/14/2014
Review:
Works exactly as described! Goes on the bottom of your Scotty holder and attaches to your track. Great alternative to drilling holes in your kayak. Highly recommend!
Reviewer:
NJ Dave
Rating:
5
Date:
10/7/2013
Review:
Works as advertised on a wilderness systems tarpon with factory tracks. A very good product.
Reviewer:
GregZ
Rating:
5
Date:
7/24/2013
Review:
A very nifty item, it slid right into the track on my Native Ultimate. It saved having to use a larger Scotty deck mount, and I like that I can take it right off for a clean and uncluttered look. I was worried that it might not be secure enough, but it grips very well.
Reviewer:
oyster rash
Rating:
1
Date:
7/15/2013
Review:
used the track adapter once and the nut inside "stripped" now the adapter is us useless
ACK's Response:
Contact us and we'll get a replacement right out to you.
Reviewer:
Scotty
Rating:
5
Date:
6/26/2013
Review:
Excellent product, ACK is the best online yak store out there.
Reviewer:
Not easy to use
Rating:
3
Date:
6/18/2013
Review:
screw down too tight. Difficult to use
Reviewer:
J.Wiley
Rating:
4
Date:
5/22/2013
Review:
It works really slick and takes up minimal room. you'll need something like the extension arm to really put the torque on it needed to lock it in place.
Reviewer:
JHB
Rating:
4
Date:
4/14/2013
Review:
Not as simple as Scotty makes it seem
Reviewer:
Frank
Rating:
5
Date:
2/28/2013
Review:
Works as advertised. Great service by ACK!
Reviewer:
Ron Ward
Rating:
5
Date:
2/18/2013
Review:
awesome product. awesome service, and awesome people!!!
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:50.16.65.168 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat