Happy Holidays FREE Shipping on ALL Orders* (details)‚Äč
Home > Kayaking > Carts & Carriers > Harmony Boat Cart
Harmony Boat Cart
MSRP:  $84.99
$64.96
 
Harmony Boat Cart
MSRP:  $84.99
$64.96 You Save: $20.03(24%)
  In Stock Ships Monday if ordered today!
 ADD TO WISHLIST
ADDED TO WISH LIST
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.3 of 5
Rating Stars

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Marsha
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2014
Review:
Have not used yet but looks perfect.
Reviewer:
Great cart, great price
Rating:
5
Date:
9/9/2014
Review:
I almost bought a similar cart at a recent show for a lot more money, and am glad I found this one instead. It performed beautifully, getting my boat up and down a steep ramp with ease. It is very well made, easily lashed to the deck and folds for storage. The 2 included straps are high quality, too. Harmony has made excellent gear for years, and I will continue to buy their products.
Reviewer:
Andy
Rating:
5
Date:
9/4/2014
Review:
Excellent cart! We use it to carry two kayaks. Strap them down and off ya go!!
Reviewer:
Trader Chris
Rating:
2
Date:
8/21/2014
Review:
I purchased this cart based on a number of previously posted positive reviews, but have been disappointed after using it several times. Like others have said, it does not come with any instructions (not an issue, until you're trying to figure out how to strap your kayak to the cart. After some trial and error, you'll probably figure it out, but the problem is that the strap doesn't remain tight if the kayak is carted through rough terrain (i.e. over rocks and small ditches on a trail). I nearly dumped my kayak the first time I used the cart and have had to stop during several trips to tighten the straps. I finally got sick of fussing with it and bought some heavy duty tie down straps that have hooks and a locking ratchet. It should be a much faster and more secure hold now. Also, I lost one of the rubber feet portaging over rough terrain today.
Reviewer:
Brian S.
Rating:
4
Date:
8/18/2014
Review:
Good cart, tough and very light. Liked the one I bought for myself, so I bought a second for my wife. Use a coupon to get a discount...or you will pay too much. Since I got the 2nd one I have found these (different brand, same cart) for less than $30.00 elsewhere.
Reviewer:
WaterCat
Rating:
4
Date:
7/24/2014
Review:
As others have stated, there are no instructions, but the cart is quite simple, and requires little work to find a good way to use the securing straps. Once my kayak was in place, it was a breeze to roll and steer. The only downside is - even with the wheels removed - the frame will not fit in the hatch of the Dagger Axis 10.5. It will stow in the front, and the wheels and tie-downs easily fit in the hatch. This is a good little cart for the price. Austin Kayak has always been very prompt with orders. I would recommend both the cart and Austin Kayak!
Reviewer:
Genesis 1:2
Rating:
4
Date:
7/6/2014
Review:
The longest step is to figure out the geometry of how to use the included straps to hold your kayak onto this cart. There are no directions included for this. (balance with 60% of length forward of rack works nice, tow by kayak handle) Once done, sturdy, rolls quietly and nearly effortlessly with the kayak to and from the water. Wide tires wash easily and handle mud, sand and wet grass. Quick and easy to take apart and assemble. Fits nicely through kayak Hatch to take along, when parked far from water. A much useful tool in traveling to various water sources. thumbs up!
Reviewer:
HuskerLoon
Rating:
5
Date:
7/5/2014
Review:
Excellent cart! Easy to use & stores well.Great for one person to move their kayak/canoe.
Reviewer:
Diana
Rating:
4
Date:
5/9/2014
Review:
I've been please with how easy this cart is to use, but it is bigger than I expected. I have a 10-foot kayak and I'm able to store the frame pretty comfortably in the front of the boat and the wheels behind the seat. It would definitely be harder to store in a smaller kayak. The wheels and construction are solid.
Reviewer:
Patrick
Rating:
5
Date:
1/5/2014
Review:
Works great! I am very please that the wheels come of easy and the unit folds up small enought to fit in my Pygmy Murrelet 2PD Aft Hatch.
Reviewer:
Shredded_Wheat
Rating:
4
Date:
1/2/2014
Review:
Got this on Cyber Monday sale for a great price! I have used it a few times and it is built very sturdy and top notch construction. The quick release for the wheels is great. I learned that you need to place the cart not to close to the rear end as it will fall off easily. The only complaint is the straps are well made but do not hold very well for strapping down the yak (they give easily). I plan on trying to use some sort of straps with hooks on the end to get a snugger fit. Thanks ACK for fast shipping and carrying quality products.
Reviewer:
labayfisher
Rating:
5
Date:
2/1/2013
Review:
Fast shipping. Sturdy
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map | Terms of Service
ip:54.82.89.114 svr:55
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat