FREE Shipping on ALL Kayaks & Orders over $39* (details)
Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Kayak - Product Reviews
Return to Native Watercraft Ultimate 12 Kayak Product Details.
$1,099.00
Size/Color:
Rudder:
Ship Location *:
Choose Qty:
Login or Register to add to Wishlist
  In Stock - Ships today if ordered within the next
  Found a better price somewhere else? Use our Price Match tool!
customer@austinkayak.com - www.austinkayak.com - 888-828-3828 - 512-687-3016
Customer Rating: 4.7 of 5
Rating Stars  

Customer Reviews

Reviewer:
Todd Theodore
Rating:
5
Date:
6/10/2013
Review:
I love this boat. Float/fish mainly smaller rivers/streams in SW Ohio and it's perfect. Not quite as stable while standing as some had mentioned. But, I'm sure I'll get used to it.
Reviewer:
shagkaz
Rating:
5
Date:
9/11/2012
Review:
Love my kayak. Plenty of room for stuff and dogs too. Handles easily. Light enough to load onto my car myself. Used mostly on flat water. Glad to have the rudder kit in windy and choppy water.
Reviewer:
Bill H.
Rating:
5
Date:
8/3/2012
Review:
Just received my NWU12 exactly one week after ordering! The delivery was hassle free. Carrier met me at an agreed on location less than a mile from my home. He said he had delivered 4 kayaks from ACK in the last six months to Southern Indiana!. Immediately took it out to my pond to put it through its paces. What a great boat! Comfy and stable! Was able to load it on my truck rack, solo, with no sweat. Looking forward to many great times in this yak. Thanks ACK for a great, hassle free transaction WIll do business with ACK again! - Bill
Reviewer:
waterdoggie
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2012
Review:
After ordering my NWU12 from AKC it was at the dock a day earlier than expected. The boat was perfectly packed and not a scratch on her. Ive paddle twice and I like the boat very much. It handles great on the water, is stable yet nimble. I had the rudder installed, and it is taking some time to get used to. But it does exactly what its supposed to do- steer. I really like the new groove track- no more permanent attachments. I downsized from a 14.5 and the 12 is easily handle out of the water. I put it over head and slide it onto my truck roof rack and Yakima tower. The 12 is not as fast as the 14.5, and the 14.5 is a bit more stable, but the weight difference is worth the trade off. This was a good buy.
Reviewer:
J & J Mac
Rating:
5
Date:
7/19/2012
Review:
The seat is very comfortable!! Kayak so stable, even when you stand. A great kayak for men & woman.
Reviewer:
tommy
Rating:
4
Date:
3/20/2012
Review:
As a serious amateur wildlife photographer, I chose the ultimate 12 kayak by native watercraft for it's stability, and all of the options available to make it my own. I ordered it and received it quickly on the loading dock at work. It was well packaged and undamaged. Took it home and launched it that afternoon. 1. Seat is excellent! Well made and practically infinitely adjustable. It even reclines. 2. Very spacious hull, easily accepts a huge amount of cargo, and wide enough to set up my camera tripod in front of me without interfering with paddling. 3.Stability is awesome, I am old and arthritic with fake knees etc, and I am comfortable standing in it. This is a real plus, since I usually tie it to my houseboat, and have to stand in it to load and unload. You would have to work real hard to capsize this yak. 4. A little deeper draft than my other kayaks, probably 8-10 inches, but is only an issue when pushing off from the beach. 5. All of that having been said, this thing handles like a turd!! Does not track well, I had to alter my entire paddling style. Does ok on flat water as long as there is no wind, and would be fine downriver though I haven't been on live water yet. On dead water it is probably 40% slower than my Ocean Kayak Trident, and 60% slower than my 17' sea kayak. Stability is it's claim to fame, and despite the cons I bought as a stable platform for photography (and fishing/crabbing), and it fulfills those needs, and will work well for the occasional downriver camping trip. Great payload! Great looks! Quality build! Extreme stability! If not for the performance issues it would get 5 stars.
Reviewer:
Clay
Rating:
4
Date:
1/17/2012
Review:
Its exactly what I thought it would be, very stable. I took it out soon as I got it to try my flyrod while standing, it lived up to the hype. I am so ready to hit the coastal creeks and flats and try for some redfish. I will post again when I get a full day in, oh yea the new camo color is really cool.
Reviewer:
MSB
Rating:
4
Date:
8/21/2011
Review:
I had paddled this boat before and I liked it. It doesn't track as well as my wife's Tarpon but I like the stability and comfort. Very roomy. I can carry a lot of gear as well as my dog. Excellent kayak.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
First, kudos to ACK and their shipping carrier; the kayak arrived quickly and in perfect condition. As to the kayak itself, it lives up to its reputation for stability, a key factor in our purchase decision, as one of its primary uses will be for wildlife photography. There are better tracking yaks; however I don't have an issue with the way this boat tracks because of the other attributes that the hull design provides. The build quality is superb. The camo is excellent; this boat simply disappears in the environment.
Reviewer:
Bob
Rating:
5
Date:
8/15/2011
Review:
First, kudos to ACK and their shipping carrier; the kayak arrived quickly and in perfect condition. As to the kayak itself, it lives up to its reputation for stability, a key factor in our purchase decision, as one of its primary uses will be for wildlife photography. There are better tracking yaks; however I don't have an issue with the way this boat tracks because of the other attributes that the hull design provides. The build quality is superb. The camo is excellent; this boat simply disappears in the environment.
Reviewer:
Don D.
Rating:
5
Date:
7/23/2011
Review:
I have been yakfishing for 12 years,the ultimate 12 is one of the most comfortable and stable kayak,plus lots of room for storage.I would recommend this kayak to anyone. Service from ACK is excelent
Reviewer:
Luis JG
Rating:
4
Date:
5/19/2011
Review:
only reason I gave it 4 stars is because the traking is not that good. for the design purpuse of this kayak ,it makes it number one in the market. it is extreamly comfortable and stable, excellent fishing and photography platform. I would highly recommend this kayak to anyone. As far as the service recieved from ACK, is excelent.
<<  <  1       >>
Full Site | 888-828-3828 | Contact
All site contents © 2014 MSP Holdings, LLC  Privacy Policy | Brands | Site Map
ip:54.196.196.108 svr:40
Find us on Google+   Austin Kayak is Upfront
Live chat by BoldChat